NYX Powder Blush - Bourgeois Pig

4.3

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/12/2015 9:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was the only blush I've wanted from NYX's line and I'm in love with it. Its got enough colour to show up on my skin and it actually looks incredible. I never thought I'd find a pink blush that looked as good on me as this does. The texture is so soft and lovely. HG Powder blush right here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/8/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If i'm being totally honest, I originally bought this only for the name. I mean, come on! Bourgeois Pig? All I need is Proletariat Pout to match and I'll be set for LIFE.

But once I tried the color on - I actually really like it. Solid choice for brown girls.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2014 3:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a big drugstore blush buyer, but I'm so glad I found the nyx line of powder blushes because they're amazing. This bourgeois pig blush reminds me of the nyx rose garden blusher without the shimmer. It's true beautiful pink that makes me look happy and healthy. I apply it with a light hand because it can make you look like a clown if your too heavy handed. It has amazing pigment and blends smoothly and it's very pretty cheap $10 CDN at London drugs (you can't buy this at shoppers drug)


on 2/21/2013 12:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely LOVE NYX blush. My favorite one is the Dusty Rose shade but I thought this Bourgeois Pig color looked pretty in the package and was looking for a "pink" for the coming Spring for a springy cheerful look.

Even though this was a pretty color and would probably look great on some the color didn't look good on my NW 22 (in the winter) colored skin. I have brown hair, brown eyes and pink toned blushes usually look fine on me but this one didn't look good.

Don' t let this persuade you NOT to try NYX blushes though because they are FABULOUS!!!! I've tried MAC, Lancome, Clinque, Estee Lauder, Bobbi Brown, Cover Girl, Maybelline, etc and NYX is my favorite blush hands down and I'm a makeup junkie and research lots before I purchase anything. !!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2013 1:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is so highly pigmented! It is a very pretty bright fushia-pink color. A little goes a long way! The color is very vivid but yet wearable (if you use a light hand), definitely buildable! It is wearable for 4-5 hours before the color will start to fade. Overall a great blush but I will not be repurchasing it since I will probably never run out of this blush!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I totally bought this blush for the name :-) but I'm glad I did. I love it. It reminds me of a MAC sheertone blush. It's pigmented, but sheer, and looks so natural on fair skin. It has a lovely satin finish. So pretty! One of my favourite NYX blushes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2012 12:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the name. I bought it based on reviews but find it's a little too bright for my somewhat fair skin and I've used a very light hand applying. I do prefer a very natural blush, not a "blush" as much as "I'm not a corpse" look. I'm really impressed with the quality and staying power on my oily skin so am going to try the Natural next.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2012 5:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is the most amazing shade of pink! It looks so natural on my fair NW15 skin. The pigmentation is great and it's very buildable. My only complaint is the packaging--the lid broke off, so I can't carry it in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The shade and pigmentation of this blush are truly amazing for the price($6 on NYX website). I bought this on a whim because I was looking for a hot pink blush for summer and I like that it is completely matte. I have very oily skin so matte products look better on me and I rarely find blush without any shimmer--this stuff is beautiful it gives cheeks a healthy flush and you do not need to use much to get great pigment. I will buy again & again. It lasts through my 8 hour work day with no need to reapply and does not aggravate my skin either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2012 10:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

amazing pigmentation. you can sheer it our or build it up for the color you see in the pan. i bought this on sale for about 6 dollars and i am very impressed. it is a blush that is great for any skin tones. i am asian with very pale skin and it looks great. im tanner now, and it still looks great. would repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5138 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top