NYX • Powder Blush - Bourgeois Pig • Blush

rated 4.3(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dianxin on 9/8/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by dianxin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If i'm being totally honest, I originally bought this only for the name. I mean, come on! Bourgeois Pig? All I need is Proletariat Pout to match and I'll be set for LIFE.

But once I tried the color on - I actually really like it. Solid choice for brown girls.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/11/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big drugstore blush buyer, but I'm so glad I found the nyx line of powder blushes because they're amazing. This bourgeois pig blush reminds me of the nyx rose garden blusher without the shimmer. It's true beautiful pink that makes me look happy and healthy. I apply it with a light hand because it can make you look like a clown if your too heavy handed. It has amazing pigment and blends smoothly and it's very pretty cheap $10 CDN at London drugs (you can't buy this at shoppers drug)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LSUGirl on 2/21/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by LSUGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE NYX blush. My favorite one is the Dusty Rose shade but I thought this Bourgeois Pig color looked pretty in the package and was looking for a "pink" for the coming Spring for a springy cheerful look.

Even though this was a pretty color and would probably look great on some the color didn't look good on my NW 22 (in the winter) colored skin. I have brown hair, brown eyes and pink toned blushes usually look fine on me but this one didn't look good.

Don' t let this persuade you NOT to try NYX blushes though because they are FABULOUS!!!! I've tried MAC, Lancome, Clinque, Estee Lauder, Bobbi Brown, Cover Girl, Maybelline, etc and NYX is my favorite blush hands down and I'm a makeup junkie and research lots before I purchase anything. !!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littleann818 on 2/14/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so highly pigmented! It is a very pretty bright fushia-pink color. A little goes a long way! The color is very vivid but yet wearable (if you use a light hand), definitely buildable! It is wearable for 4-5 hours before the color will start to fade. Overall a great blush but I will not be repurchasing it since I will probably never run out of this blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 11/13/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I totally bought this blush for the name :-) but I'm glad I did. I love it. It reminds me of a MAC sheertone blush. It's pigmented, but sheer, and looks so natural on fair skin. It has a lovely satin finish. So pretty! One of my favourite NYX blushes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bumblebee770 on 9/23/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by bumblebee770

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love the name. I bought it based on reviews but find it's a little too bright for my somewhat fair skin and I've used a very light hand applying. I do prefer a very natural blush, not a "blush" as much as "I'm not a corpse" look. I'm really impressed with the quality and staying power on my oily skin so am going to try the Natural next.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 historian12 on 9/3/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by historian12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most amazing shade of pink! It looks so natural on my fair NW15 skin. The pigmentation is great and it's very buildable. My only complaint is the packaging--the lid broke off, so I can't carry it in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 7/12/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The shade and pigmentation of this blush are truly amazing for the price($6 on NYX website). I bought this on a whim because I was looking for a hot pink blush for summer and I like that it is completely matte. I have very oily skin so matte products look better on me and I rarely find blush without any shimmer--this stuff is beautiful it gives cheeks a healthy flush and you do not need to use much to get great pigment. I will buy again & again. It lasts through my 8 hour work day with no need to reapply and does not aggravate my skin either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabbyiella on 6/30/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by gabbyiella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

amazing pigmentation. you can sheer it our or build it up for the color you see in the pan. i bought this on sale for about 6 dollars and i am very impressed. it is a blush that is great for any skin tones. i am asian with very pale skin and it looks great. im tanner now, and it still looks great. would repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* appletea on 6/5/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by appletea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Admittedly, I bought this for the name and not necessarily the color (I know, dumb huh?). I let it sit around unopened for quite some time after purchase as I was unsure if I could really sport a pink blush and I wanted to test out another NYX blush first to make sure the formula wouldn't break me out. Luckily, I can both wear NYX blushes and Bourgeois Pig is a great shade. It is a matte pink color that can go on as lightly or as pigmented as you'd like. I tend to go somewhere in between, swirling the brush twice in the pan and dusting it over the apples of my cheeks. It gives a really great, natural flush and blends evenly on the skin. It being summer, my face is an oil bomb, so by the end of the work day (8 hrs.) it has largely faded but I don't mind re-applying. Though it looks scarily bright in the pan--at least to me, someone who usually wears light apricot or peach shades--it is an excellent, wearable color.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products