TRESemme • Split Remedy Leave-In Conditioning Spray • Hair Treatments

rated 3.5(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaynne on 5/24/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Jaynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Naw, not so much. I gave this product a good try but I stopped using it as it didn't seem to do anything. I love Tresemme Heat Protector Spray, so I hoped Split Remedy would be equally as nice. I even transferred my Split Remedy into a repurposed Tresemme Heat Protector spray bottle because I love the ergonomically fabulous spray nozzle on it. However the Split Remedy was a bit thicker product and doesn't work with in that spray bottle so well. Anyway, tried and tried and tried, and saw no discernible results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rock_chica81 on 3/5/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by rock_chica81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have thin fine color treated hair and this did not work for me. Tried it several times with the same result. It left my hair dull and sticky feeling. No way I could run my fingers through my hair. I've even tried spraying it sparingly and I get the same dull gummy look. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sonrm on 2/19/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by sonrm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't normally write reviews but I just had to for this. I've never hated a product so much. I tried to give this a shot for 2 months but it just was no good. Left my hair looking very dry and coarse. Very disappointed Tresemme. I actually poured it out and binned it! Save yourself the money and try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katyrenae16 on 2/18/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by katyrenae16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have used about 6 bottles of this product and will keep repurchasing forever. It is GREAT. When I bought my first bottle, I wasn't sure how it would work, but MAN, I proved myself wrong. In about 2 or 3 days, I started noticing a difference in my hair. It was shinier, healthier, and less split ends. I recommended it to my friend, and she tried it and she loved it as well! Highly recommend this product. you won't be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tori497 on 1/14/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been around MUA long enough to understand the low reviews for this product, even though I do not personally agree with them. I love this product! There are generally two camps of people when it comes to judging beauty products. Those who use a product and hold it to EVERY word and claim in its packaging and advertising. And those who realize a lot of claims made by all beauty companies are somewhat inflated and must be taken with a grain of salt. I am of the latter group.

I bought this leave-in spray because I needed something to add a little extra moisture to my somewhat dry and sometimes frizzy hair. I love the weight of this product and don't even get me started on the smell. LOVE IT!! I do have long, superficially damaged hair from three times weekly blow drying and flat ironing. Meaning I do have a handful of split ends at any given time. I use this because I want something that helps my hair look good and if it can repair damage, it's a bonus. I do notice this makes my hair more manageable and the bottom half a lot less dry. Which, in my opinion, makes any split ends look SO much better! I use it after washing and towel drying my hair and prior to any heat protectant and styling. I like the spray bottle and you get a good amount of product for the price. Incidentally, the mending serum that came out at the same time from this line is virtually the same exact product. Since I had purchased both, when I used up the serum, I transferred this spray to the serum pump, which I prefer for application. It gives me more control over how much and where I am applying it.

By nature, hair is a dead thing. Once a hair is split, it cannot be put back together, unless by superficial means, which I feel this product accomplishes. If only by adding a little extra weight to the thinner "halves" of a split end by making them come together until the next washing, this is a success. I will continue to purchase this in the future.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 10/24/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

yet another crazy good product from Treseme. this is a great leave-in and a good detangler. leaves hair soft and does not weigh it down. i like it before i go to the beach or in the sun so it protects my hair from drying effect of the sun and salt water. as good as Redken products to my opinion. and a lot cheaper

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennheartsbeauty on 7/25/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by jennheartsbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product didn't really do anything about my split ends so I just got a trim instead. It was okay. It made my hair feel soft & manageable. But I found that it didn't really do anything. I personally think that you shouldn't buy this. It was a waste of money to me. I will not rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mthug on 7/2/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by mthug

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff so much! Not to mention the more then reasonable price (5-7$ depending on the store) it also gives my hair the hydration it just doesn't seem to have. I have really long hair and the ends are more then split, as far as actually "repairing split ends" I think your going to have to spend a little more than 5 bucks, but as far as putting moisture into your hair and controlling frizz it does good. Another thing i love this for is brining it to the beach! When you get out of the ocean throw some of this into your hair, salt water really dries it out and this helps to throw moisture back in! All and all I would defiantly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cluelesssbeauty on 5/10/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by cluelesssbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I JUST LOVVVEEE ģIT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohdrdoctor on 3/23/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by ohdrdoctor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I found this on super clearance at Walgreens AND I used a coupon I found in store when I picked this up. It cost me $1.57 which is obviously DIRT CHEAP. It smells nice, it doesn't contain alcohol, and it helps detangle my rat's nest. Mine doesn't distribute easily but $1.57! I wouldn't repurchase because I like to try new things but it can't hurt to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Hair Treatments products