Tom Ford • 03 Casablanca • Lipstick

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Dogsandroses on 2/23/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Dogsandroses

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Applied this on my way out the door. Feathered by the time I pulled out of the driveway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rozenbloom on 10/27/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Rozenbloom

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've done reviews before, but I'm pretty sure this is my first lipstick review. I don't believe I've ever felt moved to review a lipstick before, even though I have many that I truly love. However, Tom Ford has now raised the bar in lipstick excellence, in my humble opinion. Yes, the price is insane, but this lipstick is so far above any other lipstick that I've tried, that empirically, it makes sense (to me). First, the color. It's a perfect go-to color for me. I can't wear really pale shades--with my medium olive complexion, I look totally dead. This color works perfectly during the day and can go right into an evening look. The lasting power is superb. It doesn't smear. It leaves a stain on the lips, but not in an annoying way. It is moisturizing, and never, at any time, does it leave my lips feeling dry or cakey. I am a woman of a "certain age" and although my lips are full, this enhances their fullness, and makes them look younger than their years :-). I fear that a dangerous addiction to Tom Ford lipsticks is in my future, but I see no possibility of looking back. Just a reminder. If you are looking for a mid-priced lipstick, look elsewhere. Be prepared to pay a pretty price for these. Totally worth it, as far as I'm concerned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 saban on 10/26/2013 4:43:00 AM more reviews by saban

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on Black Friday a few years ago. I forced myself to wear it because it was so expensive but I really can't stand this lipstick.

My friend has a red color of this lipstick and I absolutely love it on her. It wears beautifully on her, just wish it did the same with me.

The color is nice, very neutral on my more pigmented lips and has a MLBB look to it.

The formula is ridiculously dry. I hate how it feels on my lips. Literally hate. The dryness of the formula also makes the color apply on cakey and not smooth at all. It settles into all my wrinkles and makes my lips look 20 years older.

The smell is generic vanilla, very similar to MAC lipsticks. It smells like Play Doh to my nose.

The bullet is heavy with many pointy corners. Seriously, did I just pay for ridiculous packaging? It's also bulky and doesn't fit well into my stubby hands.

Really would have loved to even like this lipstick but it's not worth $49 to me. Hell, with this formula it wouldn't even be worth $1.99.

With the money I spent on this horrible lipstick I could've gotten 75 BBQ pork buns. I would've enjoyed that more than this lipstick.

Tom Ford you may be a sexy sexy man with an incredible eye for style but you have no business in the high end cosmetics game.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 testerwhore on 6/16/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by testerwhore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE This lipstick! At first i was reluctant to buy since the price was suuper duuper exp and the MOST iv ever spent on a singlelipstick... BUT im soo glad i did. U cant compare this to any other lipstick out there... so for me it was worth splashin out every penny on on.
Its sooooo highly pigmented and ultra creamy and lasting power is all day!
It smells amazing... so luxurious to wear.. and the packaging itself is luxurious ;)
The shade is perfect on my skin tone.. like a nice blushed pinky brownish... and cud wear everyday. However i try and not bcoz im scared to run out on this lol... i save it for when im dressin up or goin somewher special :)
High five to Tom Ford! Sexy man... sexy lipstick! Lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indiangirl on 5/4/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by indiangirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Another best from TF! Love this colour on my NC30 Indian skin. This is nude for me, a delicious browny peachy colour - my lips only better kind of thing. Very moisturizing and long lasting. 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci23 on 12/19/2012 11:14:00 AM more reviews by staci23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Casablanca is a really flattering color on me. I have fair skin and dark hair. It's dark enough to have impact, but the color is not jarring or harsh. The feel is very creamy and hydrating, plus the lasting power is nice. I like the packaging too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 8/11/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, would I buy this color again? No, but I am addicted to Tom Ford lipsticks. I bought Casablanca, and wore it all evening. It turned dark and murky and reddish on me. Could be me, but when I went to return it the SA said that others have had the same problem with this color so it was no surprise. I exchanged it for 3 more lip pies - bad bad girl - because I love the staying power and masking color of his collection. I just picked the wrong color - actually, the female SA liked Pink Dust better and the male liked this one so I chose this one - next time, go with what I like from now on!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zissel on 7/23/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by zissel

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got so excited when I saw this product. Just returned from London and Harrods had a huge Tom Ford display. Anyway what a waste of money and energy on my part. The lipstick is very pricey and ws not a big deal at all. I don;t think it was a big hit in the higher end stores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missemd on 7/11/2012 7:46:00 AM more reviews by missemd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So after reading all I could on MUA and even watching a few make-up reviews on YouTube I decided to splurge on one of Tom Fords new Private Blend lipsticks.

The Tom Ford products are outrageously priced here in Australia - $65 for a lipstick! Ouch!

Anyway - the sales lady at David Jones talked me into 03 Casablanca and I have to admit whilst the packaging is amazing and the product is good - nicely pigmented, good amount of sheen but not too much and a reasonable stay on time - I just don't think it's worth $65.

Perhaps I just got talked into the wrong colour? Not sure - but at least this expensive experience has stopped me from having a ridiculously over-priced TF lipstick addiction.

I'll stick to my Bobbi Brown and NARS lipsticks which just seem to suit me better - especially my hip pocket!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smmalloy on 4/11/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by smmalloy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I talked myself into buying this despite the horrifying price, and I'm not sorry. It is just gorgeous. The color is flattering and the formula is moisturizing without being greasy. I think the color would look good on a wide variety of skin tones.

What I really love is that it makes my 58-year-old lips, which are still pretty full but not like they were when I was younger, look beautiful and even lush. I would happily buy again, if it ever runs out!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tom Ford products

More Lipstick products