Bare Escentuals • Active Cell Renewal Night Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juicy70 on 3/28/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by juicy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was struggling with my skin texture after getting fillers... for some reason, not sure if it could be related to trauma after the Juvederm injections, my skin's texture became very coarse with tiny bumps and pimples. My regular skin care line is Perricone and no matter what I tried (cold plasma, ester-c, blue plasma to name a few) I couldn't get back my pre-filler texture. I received a deluxe sample of this from BE and within days the tiny bumps and pimples went away and my skin is glowing ( I tried it out in conjunction with their nourishing dry skin cream) I am just blown away by the quick results. The price isn't cheap but in comparison to Perricone it's a bargain. I ended up buying the full size bottle. Definitely worth picking up a sample to try it out... you should know if it works for your skin or not by the time you get to the end of your sample. Oh and it also softened the tiny lines around my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/15/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this stuff for a month and saw no difference except some softness, but nothing I didn't get solely with it. I never noticed anymore radiance or hydration. I have dry skin and my skin gets very irritated and this didn't change anything. No added firmness or line reducing. I got the same results from my plain grapeseed oil and argan oil.

Like someone else said, maybe it's just not potent enough? Not sure, but I won't spend $50 for a bottle. I will pick up more grapeseed for $7.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeckaMack on 2/17/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by BeckaMack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have honestly mixed feelings about this product. I used to work for the company and when I worked there, I wore it everyday and loved it. I told clients it was my second favorite thing in the world! My skin was super soft and the little flakies I used to get were gone.

So for six months all was well, I ran out and didn't have the money to repurchase it. In days my skin exploded in anger. Red angry bloches showed up and my skin turned into a desert. I thought I was allergic to a new product but everything I used was still in the same brand family.

I repurchased it because I was like OMG this stuff saved my skin. But its not working, my skin isn't going back to that same soft, nice skin of before.

I no longer work for BE, so i feel like I should be honest how its kinda gimmicky. It does improve your moisture level on the short term, but over the day your skin is still going to dry out.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2000wattsmile on 11/15/2012 6:50:00 PM more reviews by 2000wattsmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After using this every single night for a month solid, I have seen no results. A disappointing waste of money, especially since vitamin C is one of the ingredients and my skin usually responds well to it. Guess this isn't potent enough to be effective for me. Moving on...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmach on 10/7/2012 9:12:00 PM more reviews by missmach

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This serum is a WONDER SERUM (I use it in conjunction with Obagi Professional-C serum 20%).

If you have large pores, you will wake up and wonder where they went. I kid you not! this stuff is amazing. At first I had very little faith in a serum created by a company who uses minerals-- I tend to be more into clinical quality serums (like exuviance bionic serum, or obagi) but this one over-exceeded my expectations, and i'm glad it did. That taught me a lesson to be judgemental of products. It also makes your skin feel as smooth as a baby's bottom. It had incredible hydrating properties and feels like it's also infusing the skin with healthy minerals.

A little goes a long way, too! Use a pearl size, rub your palms and spread all over your face ... you will be impressed by the coverage of hydration you get from just so little. Maybe it's the unique, mineral formulation, but i'm sold.

My only peeve about this product is the dropper - but, again, if you use a pearl size -- you'll be fine. This product has lasted me at least four months. not bad, eh?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maite5468 on 9/15/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Maite5468

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so surprised this has not gotten better reviews! I love it!! My skin is a pain in the butt......very oily, very acne prone, and uneven! I suffered through a really bad break out last year and this is one of the products that helped my skin get back to normal. I feel like it soaks right in and my skin feels and looks great in the morning! My scars have almost completely disappeared, and it doesn't break me out, in fact I break out so much less now, and really only during that 'special' time of the month. After using my clarisonic, which I think helps this absorb even better, I apply this then wait 5 minutes and apply my night cream (Neutrogena Ageless Intensives Anti-Wrinkle) on top......every night......next morning my skin is soft, and glowing! Love all the products I'm using and this one is def an essential part of my night routine! Feels great, not greasy, no strong smell, my skin just drinks it up! One con, the bottle, ayiyiyi, i wish it wasn't glass because i did drop it once and it shattered on my bathroom floor, I was devasted but i had to repurchase because it is that good! Idk about the glass bottle with the dropper, maybe they should change it to something that won't break since it is on the pricey side.......or maybe I should just be more careful, idk lol. So, It lasts me about 4-6 months (maybe allittle less depending on how much I use, usually a little bigger than pea sized amount but if my skin is feeling dry I use a tad bit more). Great stuff, quality ingredients, natural, and really not that expensive compared to other high end serums and considering how long it lasts it's def worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 9/13/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this. Really I did. But after putting this on my skin every night for 2 weeks I saw zero improvement in my skin. Zip. If anything my skin was worse. I started breaking out near the end of the two weeks. I never really felt like it soaked into my skin either. It felt like it just sat on top of my skin and made it sticky. at this price, I just won't be trying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 natar on 5/12/2012 1:49:00 AM more reviews by natar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Did absolutely nothing to my skin...so I'm back to my grape seed oil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 travelbugaf3 on 5/1/2012 10:33:00 PM more reviews by travelbugaf3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pros: It feels great. My skin drank this up and I loved the dewy look of my skin each morning when I woke up. It improved my skin tone.

Cons: It broke me out. Not horribly, but enough to make me stop using it. Within three days of stopping it, the new breakouts stopped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 road2lane on 4/11/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by road2lane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So far this is great. I wake up with better looking skin. Not sure how well it works for deep lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Treatments (Face) products