BeneFit Cosmetics "Hello Flawless!" Oxygen Wow

3.1

439 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients / Ingredients Actifs : Octinoxate 5.49 %, Titanium Dioxide 2.37 %. Other Ingredients / Autres: Aqua (Water), Dimethicone, Glycerin, Phenyl Trimethicone,Isododecane, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate / Dicaprate, Pentylene Glycol, Maris Aqua (Sea Water), Phenoxyethanol, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Silica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Alumina, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Prolinamidoethyl Imidazole, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, BHT. [+/- : CI 77002 (Aluminum Hydroxide), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dixoide)].


on 8/29/2015 11:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Simply put it oxygen wow didn't wow.

For its expensive price I expected product to work. but this is not really for oily skin. and the tone I was matched in Sephora was too yellowish.

One of the most disappointing foundations I have used and force myself to finish cause it was pricey.



on 8/24/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its a light to medium (buildable) coverage foundation. Its very creamy and light weight. I have been using it for 2 months and in extremely humid weather, but once its buffed in the face, this does not move all day. I have had people tell me in the evening that my makeup is intact and asking what do I use as base. I also have a very dry skin and it get flaky also from time to time. This foundation has been so hydrating that even after applying setting powder on top (due to humidity), the foundation keeps the makeup fresh all day. I use it on a daily basis and personally prefer the natural/no makeup look so I use 1 pump for the face and neck and love the photo shopped look I get. It also lets me apply rest of face makeup like blush, bronzer and my entire makeup stays all day without getting cakey or dry or faded. I have like a 11 hour work day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm pretty oily and have spent the last year and a half trying to find the most amazing full coverage, mattifying foundation. I gave up on that and just wanted something that didn't oxidize, lasted 6+ hours, and gave me decent coverage. This gave me exactly what I wanted. I've been using it daily for almost 5 months now. Not all oily girls need to have a powdery face! I like embracing my natural glow and this totally helps. They need to increase their shade range but other than that, it's HG status for me!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely HATE this foundation! I wouldn't recommend it especially to people that have oily skin. I've been on the hunt for my "holy grail" of a foundation. And this was NOT it! The color I was matched with was nice. But the second it qas applied to my face, it made me look 10x older then I am! lol. Fine line sinking? Idk what it was! I decided to take home a sample and use it for a few days. By day 2, I was OVER IT! Left my face feeling extremely greasy and oily like I wanted to run to the sink and wash my face off! it's just not good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2015 7:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hands down the worst foundation I have ever used! It's greasy, doesn't last and the colours are awful!! I've used £2 collection foundations that are better than this please save your money!!!


on 8/10/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really hopeful when I bought this foundation due to the great review from Paula Begoun. However, I was greatly disappointed! It has the worst finish -streaky, balked up and looked 'yellow' on my skin. I had to throw it out after three attempts to wear it.
Still on the search for my HG foundation..


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first put this foundation, I thought it looked great! It covered most redness and acne on my face and looked so natural! However, throughout the day I noticed that this foundation does not last. By the end of the school day most of it was gone. I don't even have oily skin and I used a powder. Also, I noticed that the lightest shade was too yellow for me, so that was disappointing. As a result, I haven't really used this foundation a whole lot and definitely won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think it is a little unfair for the negative reviews to be based on buying the wrong shade or being sold the wrong shade. I think its always best to colour match ourselves because then we won't be unhappy later on about the shade.
1. Be careful where you buy it, RRP £26.50 on benefits site, £23.85 on the debenhams site and £22.52 on QVCuk. (Saving £4.00)
2. If you're very oily you're either going to love or hate this.
3. If you're dry like me, you'll love this UNLESS you prefer an extremely matte look and dislike dewy looking skin (the healthy glow kind not greasy).
4. They need to seriously step their game up with the colour range.
5. SPF 25 is a bonus.
6. Lastly a gorgeous, second skin like feel with light to medium coverage.
Wow it sounds like I'm advertising this, I'm really not but do go and try it before seeing the "3 rating" on here and assuming its crappy! x

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2015 8:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

*This review is based on the shade 'Honey'.

This foundation is a lightweight liquid which is contained in a pump bottle. The pump is good quality and I prefer this method of product disposal to tipping it out of a screw top bottle. The foundation provides a medium coverage which does not appear to be dry or cakey and also does not make my skin look oily or greasy, which is a plus. I apply 1 layer of this for everyday wear and it evens out my skin-tone and hides any freckles or blemishes, though I do need to apply under-eye concealer for dark circles. This foundation does not clog my pores or causes breakouts, and I prefer this foundation to MAC foundations. I will repurchase.


on 6/28/2015 10:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for over a year and a half now, and i must say one of my best foundation by far. It gives me a medium coverage, and best of all it actually stays on all day! I've got oily skin, so people who are looking for a good foundation this is the foundation to go to!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top