BeneFit Cosmetics "Hello Flawless!" Oxygen Wow

3.1

421 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients / Ingredients Actifs : Octinoxate 5.49 %, Titanium Dioxide 2.37 %. Other Ingredients / Autres: Aqua (Water), Dimethicone, Glycerin, Phenyl Trimethicone,Isododecane, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate / Dicaprate, Pentylene Glycol, Maris Aqua (Sea Water), Phenoxyethanol, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Silica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Alumina, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Prolinamidoethyl Imidazole, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, BHT. [+/- : CI 77002 (Aluminum Hydroxide), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dixoide)].


on 4/14/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Definitely a photo-friendly liquid foundation. Provides an almost airbrushed finish, is very adaptable, the more you use the higher the coverage you will achieve. People have often commented when I've used this on clients that it makes their skin look perfect.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this foundation but it didn't really do anything for me. The coverage was okay, it was really really light for me and I'm usually into light to medium coverage foundation. This foundation does NOT last long at all. Within an hour or two, it completely disappears and I use primer/ setting powder along with a setting spray! For a $36 foundation, it was a great disappointment. Some drugstore foundations are way better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 10:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Was told by the sales assistant that the lightest shade, ivory or 'believe in me' would blend in well with my pale skin. However when I tried this out it made me look like an Oompa Loompa, it was so orange and patchy on my face, it just made my skin really rough and dirty looking. As this isn't cheap I was very disappointed, although unlike many other pricier foundations it actually comes with a pump, which is pretty handy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 5:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This foundation is absolutely amazing! I have quite a yellow undertone in my skin, and the colour Petal is perfect for me - I believe all of the colours are slightly yellowy but I'm not too sure.
I apply one pump of this with a damp Real Techniques sponge and it makes my skin look flawless but natural - it's so thin that you can put on a second layer if you need it and your skin still looks fresh, however it does then look like you are wearing makeup, which is only a problem when I'm at school. I've got quite a lot of dark scarring on my cheeks and this does such a good job at covering it up. I do put on concealer over my pimples because I find it doesn't completely cover all of my redness. However, I find I can skip this step when I use the matching Benefit powder.
I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new foundation - it's worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 3:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this product soooo bad. I have fair skin and the lady at ulta recommended this! She gave me samples and I was in love!!! So I finally went out and bought it, well I have realized that this product is very very very yellow. I just hated the color of it, but the texture is very nice and feels good. I just wish they had different shades out!! It was too yellow it just stood out like crazy compared to my face and neck! I even used the lightest shade too. UGH


on 4/2/2015 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Have to say i was sceptical but extremely glad ive tried this. I have horrible acne scars and pitting and this sits well on my skin and lasts better on me than some so called long wearing foundations where my skin turns into an oil slick (my super oily skin gets more oily with the very matte foundations like ysl fusion ink). I dont know how someone can call this light coverage, it is certainly medium buildable for me. Id say the finish is natural its not dewy like ysl touche eclat but its not dead matte and it does set well i.e it doesnt feel wet after like mac face and body. Even though its runny its not like the new runny foundations, this most resembles gel foundations it reminds me of mac studio sculpt with slightly less coverage but sets much better (that one slided around my face). Nc15 -20 is im pure for sure ivory. With powder i think this is going to be my holy grail every day foundation especially as in summer SPF25 comes in very handy. Love the simple travel friendly packaging too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 9:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's definitely a summer foundation. Its formula is oil free but I don't recommend this to people who has an oily or combination skin. When I apply this my t-zone shined after 2 hours. I think it would be good for just normal skin types.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 4:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Even though I use this every day ( because I'm not willing to waste a product that is quite expensive) I'm still undecided on this one! Its really light coverage so it's nice if you want a natural look but it's also really runny and I feel that it makes my oily t zone look extra oily.. but I'm used to powdering my face through the day anyway so that doesn't really bother me. Don't know if I'd purchase this again. I'm still on the look out for something better! But its not all that bad it does give a nice glow to the skin!


on 3/25/2015 8:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The Good: This gives me an awesome glow without looking greasy. It's lightweight and doesn't feel cakey on my skin. Champagne matched my skin perfectly, much like the powder in the same shade does. It's awesome when used with Porefessional.

The Bad: It's not awesome when not used with Porefessional. It turns greasy by about 2 p.m and seems to magnify my pores. Therefore, this is not worth the money to me. I feel that I could get the same quality from Colorstay.


on 3/25/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I actually had this foundation in the set along with the Porefession, two shades of Boiing and the powder "I love me". The set was only sold at Sephora, its called "How to look the best at everything", i have my shade in light. Everything i got is in a smaller portion, i believe it was sold around 35 bucks?
Ok, this is just an ordinal foundation. One pro is it comes with a pump. I have only tried it twice. It came out pretty liquidy, honestly, i did not expect it to be that liquid. So i was like ok, is this like the Colorstay? No, it is not. It's just liquidy, it is sheer, minimum coverage. Plus if you have oily skin, it would look like a mess on your face at the end of the day, even with the powder "I love me"!!! But, if you dont have many acne scars like me, if you have normal skin, this foundation might work for you.
After trying it a few times more, i think it will work for those who have normal skin, cuz it really gives a nice finish, it leaves your face shine a little bit thats why i dont really like it in the spring or winter time. It does not stay on to your face more than 10 hrs tho if you have oily to combo skin. Also, about the coverage, i think you really need to throw on three layers if you have acne scars like i do.


Back to Top