Revlon • Fashionista Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 3.9(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 9/17/2014 1:52:00 AM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Quality product. I got the 'in love' shade which is a pinky reddy purple and it only needs 1-2 coats. Super glossy finish. Looks smart. Quite wide brush but not really wide. (The lid is a bit hard to screw right back on possibly due to it being a chunky squarish bottle).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crystalradium on 9/15/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A deep blackened green-teal creme; vampy and mermaid all at once. This is one of my top 5 favorite polishes. It looks especially hot on short nails. I've tried putting various glitter or holo t/cs over it, but honestly, it's best all on its own: It's the definition of a statement polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 4/27/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this polish. It's a very dark peacock blue creme, rather unusual, especially in a drugstore line. The quality is typical for Revlon--excellent pigmentation, but the brush sucks and will leave streaks and patchiness if you're not careful. Definitely worth a try, especially if you can get it on sale. I've gotten two compliments on it already!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misszb on 2/2/2014 9:55:00 AM more reviews by misszb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loved the colour in the bottle, but I was really dissapointed to see that it's not the same once applied onto the nails. I don't like the tiny brush either.
It didn't chip that much, but on the tips of my nails it rubbed off quite quickly-I didn't use a topcoat. It didn't cause bubbles, so that's good.
It's ok, but not the best. Nothing can beat Flormar nail polishes for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bessyleyh18 on 12/28/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by bessyleyh18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product. Love the color. Love the bottle. Love everything! It stays shiny even for 2 weeks! Have not found a nail polish that could top this (yet?).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 8/1/2013 8:22:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a rich, dark smokey teal blue creme. Easy to apply and does not streak. Free of formaldehyde and toluene. Contains phthalates.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 olithea on 5/7/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by olithea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up because there was a 40% off sale on Revlon, hence the 1 rating for price, but the normal price of the polish I'd rate at a 3. I haven't been impressed with Revlon's polishes in the past, but I couldn't pass up a chance to try again. The polish is a great consistency, opaque in only two coats, with a reasonable dry time. I used a base coat because teals tend to stain, and then a medium top coat of Sally Hansen Mega Shine.

The brush was thin and easy to maneuver and was simple to get the right amount of polish onto with no drips. The color is a lovely smokey dark blue leaning teal. It is lighter, bluer, and more greyed out than Nichole by OPI's Khloe Had a Little Lam-Lam, and lighter and bluer than Sinful Colors Calypso. It is probably lighter than OPI's Ski Teal We Drop, but I didn't have that for comparison. If you have any of these three colors, Fashionista may seem redundant, but I don't believe it's an exact dupe for any of them.

I cannot report on wear time just yet, but if you have no problem with the wear on most Revlon polishes, I imagine it will be just fine for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinkerbell1019 on 2/23/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by tinkerbell1019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon nail polish is really a hit or a miss and this one is def a winner. This color is such a beautiful shade of blue. It takes only 2 coats to get it even. Totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 2/9/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Can't say enough about how much I love this color. It's a deep, rich teal, very beautiful and sophisticated, that definitely leans blue-----it used to be called mallard blue (not the polish, but the color in general). Creamy texture, no streaking, dries quickly .....you can get away with one coat. I'm very fair, and the color suits my skin very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 12/18/2012 4:48:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is a beautiful dark peacock teal. However, it looks garish on my pale skin : ( I think this would look great on people with darker skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products