Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Makeup

3.8

156 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Butylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Dimethicone Silylate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Polysilicone-11, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile), Caffeine, Silica Silylate, Magnesium Sulfate, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cholesterol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Alumina, Silica, Methicone, Citric Acid, Xanthan Gum. Hexylene Glycol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica


on 4/18/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've decided to go back to old school department store shopping for some makeup. I came across this foundation while touring the Estee counter. The young SA asked if she could help and I wanted to sample this Invisible foundation. She took out a tester in shade 2CN1 the Pure Beige and applied it to the back of my wrist. I have been wearing Trish McEvoy in shade 2.5 so this was a close match to that. The Invisible Fluid foundation has the same watery texture as Trish McEvoy's portable foundation. It also gives the same wash of color like T.M. Since the Invisible Fluid doesn't contain an SPF, this works well over Elta MD Spf 40. Trish McEvoy has gone up in price and now cost $69.00. The Invisible foundation is a bargain at $37.00.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It is a lightweight liquid foundation that provides a light to medium coverage. The product claims to deliver flawless luminous effect. I could not see that happening. On me the foundation looked more matte than satin, and also set into pores a bit. The longevity is pretty bad too. By the end of the working day it looked like I hadn't applied anything at all. So I am not quite happy with the performance.
The colour I tested was 2NC1 which was a good match for my NC/NW22 skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 9:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really don’t like this foundation. I have used this on several occasions and always had the same results. Although the color is fine (I have 1N1, I am NC15, Revlon CS Buff, EL DWL Intensity 1), the texture is very bad. I apply this with a non-latex sponge (I use these sponges for all foundation and have never had a problem) and within a couple of minutes of this being on my face, it has started to separate into clumps. Now these clumps are only visible when I look really closely at my skin, but they do affect how the rest of my makeup applies over the top. I have to blot my face after applying this foundation to try to eliminate the clumping, and this works for a minute or so. By the time I am ready to apply powder this foundation has separated again, which leaves my powder sticking to some patches and looking very obvious. I don’t use my fingers to apply foundation as I have eczema on my hands which is easily irritated so a sponge is a necessity.

I need a longer lasting foundation (I live in Florida and need humidity- and sweat-proof makeup). This does not last at all and has mostly disappeared by the middle of my work day.

I won’t buy this again and will probably throw the rest of this away.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 12:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This a great light foundation. I have very fine dry skin. when my cream foundation ran out, I opted for this. Great results. I have light olive skin and easily found my match. meant to give you a polished look not coverage. I use EL Advanced Time Zone underneath. Highly recommended of you are looking for a sheer product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Coverage: Yes, this is a truly light foundation, but it´s exactly what it´s mean to be, so I don´t get some of the bad reviews about it. If you want a medium or full coverage foundation, this is not for you.

Consistency: really nice, liquidy but not runny. You can work it into the skin easily.

Durantion: it's longslasting. For me, the worst a foundation can do is dissapear leaving a greasy feeling and looking like a oily mess. With this product, the foundation end up dissapearing but not leaving that greasy residue.

Color: not a problem for me, but it oxidizes.

Main downside: OMG, it is so glittery. I would repurchase this product again and again if it wasn't for the incredible amount of glitter you get all over your face. I don´t necessary like flat o matte foundation, i like a quite dewy foundation but glitter is something I can´t deal with. Won´t repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2014 10:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This wasn't a great foundation for me. It is real light, looks like I have nothing on my face , and in the cold dry canadian winters this isn't enough..if you have normal skin, and no imperfections, this is a nice option.if you like the naked look too..I find the finish flat also, and a bit dull..for me, spending money on a product that makes no difference isn't working too well!!
But the Color selection is real nice

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2014 2:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a heavy foundation. Light coverage.Skin looks natural and flawless. Keeps my skin mat and shine free for ages. Will repurchase for sure.


on 11/8/2014 4:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have an oily/combo adult acne type of skin. Still, I wanted a natural looking alcohol free foundation. At first, I got a sample of Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua, which has so much alcohol in it, so it irritated my skin and caused breakouts. Well, EL Invisible fluid foundation does NOT break me out!! It is very easy to put on more than one layer to get more coverage. I will get shiny around my t-zone in about 3-4 hours but it's alright, because it doesn't make my skin look like disgustingly oily, but more of a healthy shine. It has no fragrants, which is a huge plus. I will definitely buy this foundation again, since it seems to be very difficult to find light foundations without alcohol. Also, my colour 1CN1 is a perfect match for my pale winter skin. I normally wear EL double wear light in the shade 2, but in this one 2CN2 was too dark for me because it oxidizes a bit on skin and turns darker on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2014 6:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff! I joined just so that I could write a review because I have spent so much time/money trying to find a foundation I like. This is my HG, for sure. It's easy to apply, looks and feels like skin, and evens out my skin. I do have some redness that it doesn't cover, but that is with just one layer on. I am an NC25 in MAC, and the Rattan/2WN1 is a good match. I paid $37 which is mid-range as I was considering Dior, Chanel and YSL. So glad I went with this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product. I was matched to 1WN2, which is too yellow. 1N1 would probably be a better match. Before using, I made to shake the bottle many times to make sure foundation hasn't separated. I tried applying with fingers, brush and sponge. I tried different setting powders. No matter what I did, this product settled into pores and accentuated every flake on my skin. Even on my dry skin, it didn't last at all. Somehow I looked worse with this foundation on. This product is going straight to garbage.


Back to Top