Estee Lauder • Invisible Fluid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.8(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 1/23/2015 9:31:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really don’t like this foundation. I have used this on several occasions and always had the same results. Although the color is fine (I have 1N1, I am NC15, Revlon CS Buff, EL DWL Intensity 1), the texture is very bad. I apply this with a non-latex sponge (I use these sponges for all foundation and have never had a problem) and within a couple of minutes of this being on my face, it has started to separate into clumps. Now these clumps are only visible when I look really closely at my skin, but they do affect how the rest of my makeup applies over the top. I have to blot my face after applying this foundation to try to eliminate the clumping, and this works for a minute or so. By the time I am ready to apply powder this foundation has separated again, which leaves my powder sticking to some patches and looking very obvious. I don’t use my fingers to apply foundation as I have eczema on my hands which is easily irritated so a sponge is a necessity.

I need a longer lasting foundation (I live in Florida and need humidity- and sweat-proof makeup). This does not last at all and has mostly disappeared by the middle of my work day.

I won’t buy this again and will probably throw the rest of this away.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imkt on 1/2/2015 12:38:00 PM more reviews by imkt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This a great light foundation. I have very fine dry skin. when my cream foundation ran out, I opted for this. Great results. I have light olive skin and easily found my match. meant to give you a polished look not coverage. I use EL Advanced Time Zone underneath. Highly recommended of you are looking for a sheer product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissMarina on 12/28/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by MissMarina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Coverage: Yes, this is a truly light foundation, but itīs exactly what itīs mean to be, so I donīt get some of the bad reviews about it. If you want a medium or full coverage foundation, this is not for you.

Consistency: really nice, liquidy but not runny. You can work it into the skin easily.

Durantion: it's longslasting. For me, the worst a foundation can do is dissapear leaving a greasy feeling and looking like a oily mess. With this product, the foundation end up dissapearing but not leaving that greasy residue.

Color: not a problem for me, but it oxidizes.

Main downside: OMG, it is so glittery. I would repurchase this product again and again if it wasn't for the incredible amount of glitter you get all over your face. I donīt necessary like flat o matte foundation, i like a quite dewy foundation but glitter is something I canīt deal with. Wonīt repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 12/20/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This wasn't a great foundation for me. It is real light, looks like I have nothing on my face , and in the cold dry canadian winters this isn't enough..if you have normal skin, and no imperfections, this is a nice option.if you like the naked look too..I find the finish flat also, and a bit dull..for me, spending money on a product that makes no difference isn't working too well!!
But the Color selection is real nice

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Incary on 12/4/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Incary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not a heavy foundation. Light coverage.Skin looks natural and flawless. Keeps my skin mat and shine free for ages. Will repurchase for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cerezah on 11/8/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by cerezah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have an oily/combo adult acne type of skin. Still, I wanted a natural looking alcohol free foundation. At first, I got a sample of Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua, which has so much alcohol in it, so it irritated my skin and caused breakouts. Well, EL Invisible fluid foundation does NOT break me out!! It is very easy to put on more than one layer to get more coverage. I will get shiny around my t-zone in about 3-4 hours but it's alright, because it doesn't make my skin look like disgustingly oily, but more of a healthy shine. It has no fragrants, which is a huge plus. I will definitely buy this foundation again, since it seems to be very difficult to find light foundations without alcohol. Also, my colour 1CN1 is a perfect match for my pale winter skin. I normally wear EL double wear light in the shade 2, but in this one 2CN2 was too dark for me because it oxidizes a bit on skin and turns darker on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcgfan on 9/9/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by mcgfan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! I joined just so that I could write a review because I have spent so much time/money trying to find a foundation I like. This is my HG, for sure. It's easy to apply, looks and feels like skin, and evens out my skin. I do have some redness that it doesn't cover, but that is with just one layer on. I am an NC25 in MAC, and the Rattan/2WN1 is a good match. I paid $37 which is mid-range as I was considering Dior, Chanel and YSL. So glad I went with this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tbear on 8/30/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Tbear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product. I was matched to 1WN2, which is too yellow. 1N1 would probably be a better match. Before using, I made to shake the bottle many times to make sure foundation hasn't separated. I tried applying with fingers, brush and sponge. I tried different setting powders. No matter what I did, this product settled into pores and accentuated every flake on my skin. Even on my dry skin, it didn't last at all. Somehow I looked worse with this foundation on. This product is going straight to garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chickideee on 8/25/2014 3:19:00 AM more reviews by chickideee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'll start by saying that I like this foundation. I really do. I was using it for 1-2 years and had a perfect colour in 2WN1. I'd gone through a few bottles of this foundation in that time so I know it well. I had normal skin with only very fine lines, not much discolouration and not that much to cover up really. I just wanted something to even out the skin tone. I was pretty lucky.

When it came to using this foundation I never found that it oxidised, which I know some people have experienced, and I was happy using it as my every day foundation. It always went on easily, whether I used my fingers, a buffing brush or a paddle foundation brush (usually my fingers). I found the wear to be really good too, and it would stay on my face all day and didn't transfer even when not wearing any powder over the top. It has a nice matte natural finish.

But more recently my skin has become drier and I get a few dry patches on my face (a lot to do with moving to a drier climate). And this is where this foundation fell down for me. While it still looks good on the normal parts of my face, on the dry parts of my face once the foundation has set, dry patches are accentuated and look worse than they do without makeup. Effectively if I had a dry patch or some skin flaking, the foundation made them look lighter in colour, meaning that those imperfections would stand out more. Not what you want in your foundation!

So I was torn between giving this a 3 or 4 lippy review. I did like this foundation when I had normal skin, and it could be quite a nice foundation for oilier skin too (just need to make sure it's set with a good finishing powder). It's good for those people who want something easy to apply and light on their skin. I'm saying I would buy this product again even though I won't, because really I did go through multiple bottles of this product and I was happy with it for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chididi5 on 7/11/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by chididi5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have found my HG foundation!!! I use Lise Watier's sunshield first as a primer and then apply this with the Cover Fx Foundation brush.The solution is water based, and you must shake it well before using. I then put two drops in my left hand, and using the foundation brush I can cover my whole face.It gives a healthy "no makeup" look but is still polished.I find that by putting on the Lise Watier sunscreen first, the makeup lasts all day until I take it off at night.I have acne prone, sensitive, rosacean skin and EL invisible fluid helps me to feel pretty!!I have NOT broken out from it, or from the sunscreen! Marvellous!!Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Liquid products