OPI • Thanks A Windmillion • Polishes

rated 4.9(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 7/21/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this dusty sea green polish from the OPI Holland Collection. It's creamy with no shimmer, has a great formula that applies like a dream, and doesn't chip easily. I do think $9 is a lot to pay for a polish, but I usually can buy it with coupons at Ulta. Yes, I would definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kavarice on 5/2/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Kavarice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite green polishes and a great alternative to mint. I have a collection of different mint green shades but sometimes they can be too light or too similar to each other. Thanks A Windmillion is a couple of shades darker than a typical mint/sea green. I'm not always the most drawn to OPI polishes just because in general I don't find their color selection to be all that exciting or unique, and I like eye-grabbing odd colors. But this one is an exception and I always get compliments when I wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yolp1945 on 11/30/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by yolp1945

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE I LOVE I LOVE THIS NAILPOLISH.

The formula is creamy and easy to apply. From the swatches I thought it would be of a thicker consistency but turns out it's actually quite watery. Nonetheless, it applies almost opaque in one coat. Two coats and you get a cream, non-streaky, uniform color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 11/26/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous alternative to the true emerald/deep jade shades which are all the rage right now. This shade is chic and works with most outfits it is quite suprising. It looks fantastic with chinese jade jewellery and even the bohemian looks paired with jasper/carnelian/turquoise ethnic chunky jewellery and neutral clothing. A really weird yet beautiful colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadeymac on 10/13/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by jadeymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Opi thanks a windmillion from the holland collection is a stunning dusty seafoam green! it satisfied my lemming for opis mermaid tears (which is just too expensive for me to justify buying on ebay) it is opaque in 2 coats and has a gorgeous creamy finish. It also wears for at least a week on my nail with base and top coat. One of my favourite colours to wear in the spring :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nurfitras on 5/24/2013 9:26:00 AM more reviews by nurfitras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is slightly similar to OPI Mermaid Tears but Thanks A Windmillion is darker and a bit dusky.
It has a green murky-but-calm greyish color, and it's just wonderful. OPI polishes isn't as opaque as China Glaze IMHO, so I need 3 coats applied. One thing I hate about all OPI products is they are hella expensive here in Indonesia! A bottle costs Rp. 150.000 or about $15 :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littleloz on 5/20/2013 8:12:00 AM more reviews by littleloz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this dusty green. Such a different color to the generic mint & forest greens. Opaque in 1 coat, I used 2 just to be sure. Would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveOPI1029 on 12/16/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by loveOPI1029

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite nail polish from OPI! It only needed 2 coats to be opaque. What I absolutely love about this color is that it stayed on for 8 days with absolutely NO chipping! I also love the color, because it is a really unique mixture of grey, blue, and green. I also love the consistency of this polish and the wide brush. Love, love, love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 screamteam on 11/22/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by screamteam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so in love with this polish! I almost never buy full size OPI bottles, as I never use an entire large bottle, but I couldn't resist this one. I've seen many similar colours in clothing stores, but they never have a good formula. When I saw Thanks A Windmillion at my salon, I really couldn't resist. It has a really nice dusty tone, which is unique to some of the other colours that I've seen which were similar.
I've let all my coworkers borrow this polish, and it has looked UH-FREAKING-MAZING on a wide variety of skintones. Even looks good on short nails! This is one shade I think I'll need to get a second bottle of, cause there's a good chance I'll use this entire bottle within the next year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krocca2 on 10/22/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by krocca2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite OPI nail polishes! It goes on beautifully and it is a unique colour that can be worn any time of year. I definitely recommend this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products