La Roche Posay • Redermic R • Treatments

rated 3.9(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sahbelle on 4/6/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by sahbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've only been using this for a couple of days, and wow!
I'm hyper-critical and sceptical of any improvements to my complexion ... believe me, this stuff works. Already the sagging from dehydration/sun damage/aging is evening out. Fantastic.
This link: http://www.dermadoctor.com/blog/retin-a-retinoids-retinol-vitamin-a-creams/
Aparently water is a no no for retinol creams. The advice is to let the skin dry completely after cleansing (20-30mins) before applying the retinol product and then to abstain from using any moisturiser on top. Presumably for maximum effect.

I tried this. Yep ... face felt like a dried out pringle crisp ... and then the Redemic R made it a hundred times worse. I felt like I was wearing a jokers mask. I couldn't stand it any longer and went to town with my moisturiser. Relief.
And I'm still seeing noticable results.

As with all retinol products, watch out for dryness, burning etc. The second night of use made my skin burn a bit - so I promptly washed it off - clearly wasn't making my skin happy. The third night I tried again, with the thinest application possible, plus moisturiser ... no problems. My regime now is using Redermic R every other night. It seems my sensitive skin needs a "rest" in a 48hr period.
Do listen to your skin!
And of course, a good sunscreen during the day. I'm using a homemade Vit C serum with LRP (spf 30) fluid - not greasy at all - then my moisturiser on top. Honestly, if anyone suggested such a combo to me before, I'd scream and run away thinking my skin would revolt and break out everywhere. But it doesn't. It is SO important to use a sunscreen with retinol products. So much so, I don't think I'd ever be brave enough to wear retinol during the day, regardless of how high the SPF factor was.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Margjean on 2/15/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Margjean

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this product twice a day for 4 weeks. I can't see any difference in my skin my dark spots are no lighter and there is no difference in fine lines and wrinkles so far. If you are over 60, I don't think it will make any noticeable difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aaliyah12 on 1/29/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by aaliyah12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this having read that it is a retinol specifically for sensitive skin. There were also great reviews on MA and on the internet. Unfortunately I had a very bad reaction to this. I have fairly sensitive skin and only applied this once. Over the next few days I developed an awful rash around my mouth and breakouts across my sheeks and forehead. I went to the doctors about the rash and it turned that the cream had triggered perioral dermatitis. I have been taking antibiotics since and have been told it could take upto 3 months to improve. Awful stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalama13 on 11/3/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by lalama13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have used paula's choice resist intensive rentiol serum, but want to try other brand's.
my skin feels that redermic R is stronger than paula's choice.
for the first 5 days or so, my skin does not feel anything for two times a day. I put spf50 every morning. after 5 days, I start to feel the slightly tingling and pain around my undereye, bones area. so I reduced to use it only night time for 3 days or so. My skin feels recovery again. After that, I use them 2-times a day. I always put some serum with b5 or HA for hydrating and healing after using retinol.

Pro: IT WORKS for acne. For wrinkles, I have to wait for months to say.
- I have some acnes on my cheek for a month. they just sit there, had not gone away, being red, on the center of cheek.
I apply redermic R all over my face, and then use it like spot treatment for the problem areas, and message circularly in the night time. On the next day morning, I immediately feel the pimples become smaller.

- my skin texture has been improved in only two weeks of using.

then, I am going to observe how the blackheads on my nose and wrinkles under eyes area. will update after a months or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vintagegal on 9/29/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by vintagegal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a new retinol product to try. After doing some research, I decided I would give the Redermic R by La Roche-Posay a shot. I gradually worked my way up to every night and have not had any problems at all. I'm amazed that my skin has been able to tolerate 1% retinol without dryness or breaking out. It's still too soon to tell about actual results, so I only gave it 4 stars. It's pricey but I shopped around...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie22 on 9/27/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a GREAT product. I've been using it steadily for a few months now (at night). My skin is smooth, even, and bright. I'm using it to help prevent lines from forming so I'm also diligent about using sunblock on my face every day (60 SPF) - which I believe is key in helping this product do its job. Retinol makes your skin more photosensitive, so ensuring you're protecting it from the sun is crucial. I will definitely continue to use this...it's a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DanielJ on 9/7/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by DanielJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample of this and I do think it is perhaps reducing the size of pores/blackheads on my nose. I did break out a little on my forehead, unsure if that is to do with this product or not. Will update soon. Not sure I'd pay the full £30 for full sized product - very expensive for 30ml!

Update: I haven't been using this as I think it does cause small spots to breakout in my skin, including on my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shanz123 on 8/2/2013 7:58:00 AM more reviews by shanz123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got a small sample of this stuff, and it smells good! I did notice a difference the morning after when my skin was a lot brighter than usual. However, this product broke me out really badly.

I stopped using it for a couple of days and tried using it again, and the next morning I woke up with really painful under the skin spots.. so I won't be buying this again. La Roche Posay products always tend to break me out, for some reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariasara on 4/5/2013 5:47:00 AM more reviews by mariasara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful product with imediate results from day 1. my skin is more even toned (sun spots are fading) pores are smaller and litle wrinkles less visible. it even helps healing a stuborn cyst that I have. this is the best anti-aging product I ever tried. My skin is improving a lot since Ive started to use LRP products, so I find them much better than other more expensive alternatives. If you have problematic skin give it a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ruskydoll on 3/31/2013 7:54:00 AM more reviews by Ruskydoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Un. Be. Liev. A. Ble. Stuff.

I had been using ROC deep wrinkle retinol serum before this (which is good. Burnt the bejaysus out of my face for the first three weeks, but you know, after that, excellent) and when I went to buy more, they had none in the shop. So I bought this. IT IS INCREDIBLE. Pores smaller, the spots I had on my chin gone, complexion more even, wrinkles visibly reduced about about 8 weeks. The improvements in my face could well be to do with me dropping gluten as well, but I will always buy this stuff.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Treatments products