Andalou Naturals • Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask • Masks

rated 4.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 audreydufo on 2/26/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by audreydufo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This might be a great product for lots of people because glycolic acid is a fabulous ingredient (it always gives an incredible glow) but if you have the slighest sensitivity in your skin STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT. Five seconds after applying it, it started burning my face like CRAZY, and I had to remove it. I have pretty sensistive skin but my friend's skin can endure a little more, and it ended up burning her face too.
Plus, the packaging is not hygienic as you have to dig your fingers into the jar to get some product out. You would have to use a spatula which, let's be honest, nobody really likes to do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eclair9 on 12/15/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by eclair9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm almost through with my first jar and ready to purchase another. The packaging itself is quite nice, although I would have preferred a glass jar instead. Price-wise, it's a good value. I haven't used this mask weekly like I originally planned to. Regardless, a little goes a long way so this jar should last for several months. My skin is combination, with my t-zone being oily and my cheeks more on the dry side. This mask is especially good for my congested t-zone. I've used it twice this week (following the directions) and noticed my skin looks more clear and brighter. On top of that the smell is just lovely. It definitely stings/burns the first few seconds after applying it but the sensation fades quickly. Although it's sticky (manuka honey being high on the list of ingredients), it rinses off easily. I'm not sure how much or what percent of glycolic acid is used in this product, but it's been very effective in my experience.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keepitreal on 4/14/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by keepitreal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is quite sensitive and can't tolerate most AHA products due to irritation, but I am really having luck with this mask. Upon application I experience slight stinging and then a warming sensation that lasts for maybe 30 seconds. I purchased it for around $15 at Whole Foods. This mask is the consistency of a gel and smells like pumpkin pie. I have used it twice so far and left it on both times for 10 minutes. Afterwards my skin feels smooth and comfortable and shows no signs of irritation or redness (pretty great since I am super prone to dermatitis). Obviously I have not used it enough times to see any real results, but I am glad to have found an exfoliating product that my skin can handle. I will definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carinnemj on 1/4/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by carinnemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What a find! This all-natural mask totally deserves its perfect 5-star rating. It does sting a bit when you first spread it on, but the tingle dissipates after a minute. I love that it smells like pumpkin pie, but I love even more how smooth and even my skin feels for hours after applying it. I've been using it twice a week for about a month and have had no breakouts since I began -- something of a rarity! My skin does well with glycolic acid and if yours tolerates it as well, it's a great treatment to add to your arsenal.

$15 for a 1.7 oz heavy glass jar at Whole Foods.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupsmad on 12/29/2012 6:59:00 PM more reviews by makeupsmad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great mask. It smells wonderful and is easy to use, plus it has lots of great ingredients in it. I wish it was in a tube rather than a jar, but I just use a new qtip each time. I want to kick myself (rather hard) for buying the PTR version of the glycolic/pumpkin mask for almost $60 bucks. This one does about the same minus the physical exfoliant (which you can add on your own). My face seems brighter and softer since using it. Strangely I haven't used the PTR version much, because every time I take it out I shake my head at what I spent on it....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SensualSusanna on 9/10/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by SensualSusanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I admit I love masks and I enjoy one at least once a week. I love expensive masks like Nude Miracle Mask and inexpensive ones like Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque. I evaluate my skin and give my skin a treat, like I mentioned already at least, once a week. I have started to slowly experiment with natural skincare and break away from added chemicals and preservatives that really have no affect to my skin, but can affect my overall health. Which brings me to Andalou Naturals. I have tried three products so far... the eye cream, night cream and this Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask. This mask is the bomb! It works and reminds me a little like the Nude Miracle Mask, which is good but this Andalou mask is better hands down!! First of all it's cooling and you can feel a little tingle which means it's working! The fragrance is naturally edible smelling and smells a little like pumpkin pie! I have used this twice this week and my skin is glowing!! So radiant that even my husband noticed. No irritation or redness (and I am prone to redness). Just beautiful skin.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 okuko on 8/7/2012 9:39:00 PM more reviews by okuko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mask is nice, I think the price is reasonable and I like the ingredient list. It's cruelty free, non GMO.
The product itself comes in a little plastic jar and is a clear, slightly green yellow gel with little bits (pumpkin seeds?) in it, it reminds me of pumpkin puree actually. After applying I could feel a slight tingle, but nothing painful or unpleasant. It's very cooling and refreshing and the smell is a pleasant pumpkin/christmas smell but not overpowering.
After rinsing my skin feels very soft and my pores are refined, dry patches are smoother and the skin is moisturized and a little more even, not dry at all. It's a lovely product, the only slight problem might be the jar, but I can live with that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikko on 5/27/2012 9:55:00 AM more reviews by mikko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep this in the refrigerator b/c it just seems too natural to store on the shelf. It has a strong pumpkin smell and texture, which I like. I use it two or three times a week. The first time, it seemed to sting, but now I guess I'm used to it b/c I can leave it on for quite a while. After I wash it off, I use my Clarisonic to cleanse, and I love the results. When I wake up in the morning after using it, my skin looks more even and feels very soft.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karidinka on 2/29/2012 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Karidinka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful product! Smells like pumpkin cake. Slightly stings when applied, washes off easily. Skin is left bright and fresh. I followed the instructions and never left it on for more than 10 min, and my face was never irritated. I've been using this mask for the past month, 2 times a week, and still have some product left for at least 1 use.

Comes in a pretty jar (I wish it was glass, not plastic). I just purchased another jar today - Whole Foods had it on sale for $10. I will keep repurchasing this probably forever. It's not super cheap, but cheaper than most other glycolic masks of this quality from other brands.

Ingredients (from website):
Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Puree*, Aloe Barbadensis Juice*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Oil*, Vegetable Glycerin, Manuka Honey, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Ananas Sativus (Pineapple) Juice*, Pectin, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Malus Domestica (Apple), Solar Vitis (Grape) and Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Fruit Stem Cell Cultures and BioActive 8 Berry Complex*, Lecithin, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane)*, Calophyllum Tacamahaca (Tamanu) and Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Oils, Ubiquinone (CoQ10), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Aspalathus Linearis (Rooibos) Extract*, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Cinnamomum Cassia (Cinnamon), Myristica Fragrans (Nutmeg), Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) and Pimento Officinalis (Allspice) Powders

*Organic
Fair Trade

Made naturally without sulfates, GMO, petrochemicals, phthalates, parabens, synthetic fragrance, colors or preservatives. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Andalou Naturals products

More Masks products