Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask

4.5

13 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Puree*, Aloe Barbadensis Juice*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Oil*, Vegetable Glycerin, Manuka Honey, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Ananas Sativus (Pineapple) Juice*, Pectin, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Malus Domestica (Apple), Solar Vitis (Grape) and Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Fruit Stem Cell Cultures and BioActive 8 Berry Complex*, Lecithin, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane)*, Calophyllum Tacamahaca (Tamanu) and Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Oils, Ubiquinone (CoQ10), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Aspalathus Linearis (Rooibos) Extract*†, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Cinnamomum Cassia (Cinnamon), Myristica Fragrans (Nutmeg), Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) and Pimento Officinalis (Allspice) Powders *Organic † Fair Trade Made naturally without sulfates, GMO, petrochemicals, phthalates, parabens, synthetic fragrance, colors or preservatives. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free


on 2/2/2015 9:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great little mask and a major boon to my overall routine. It comes in a rather small glass jar but you don't need a lot to cover your face. I've been using it about 1-2x per week and I think it'll last me like 6 months with how little you have to use. I picked it up on sale at Whole Foods for $9.99, which is pretty cheap for good products (Andalou is frequently on sale there FYI).

It's not gonna work miracles, but every time I use it my skin is soft, clear, and glowy the next morning. (Right after rinsing it can be a little red so I always do it at night.) My skin is hardy and loves exfoliation so I leave it on for 20-30 minutes rather than the recommended 10 for max benefit. It applies a translucent orange gel-cream, tingles upon application, and smells like somewhat rotten pumpkin in an appealing way if that makes sense? Removal is easy if you don't leave it on too long.

I've been integrating a few Andalou products into my regime and they've all been AMAZING. I particularly love the Turmeric + C Serum. Can't live without it. I also use the brightening eye cream and the fruit stem cell night cream. If you've been meaning to check out this line, don't hesitate any longer! Good ingeredients, amazing results, decent price point, nice packaging. Looooove. Want more.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 1/27/2015 9:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been using this for about a month.
I use it in the morn just before stepping into the shower.
I pour it in my hand rather than dip in fingers for less bacterial contamination.
(Mud masks I prefer at night to get a deep clean and remove make up and dirt from the day).
I use this pumpkin honey mask 2 x a week.
Love the natural product and effect.

Yes, you can feel it working.
That's a good sign.
My skin loves glycolic, so I leave it on for 20 min.
Skin feels great after and looks wonderful.
Smells nice.

Good price & size compared to others brands.
I am hoping to see more of a glow with more regular use.

Recommended.


on 11/12/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect mask for Fall! It smells like pumpkin pie and contains great ingredients, like manuka honey, aloe, vitamin C and pineapple. I use it about 1-2x a week but it's gentle enough to where I could use it more often if my skin needs it. I use this at night before showering and in the morning my skin is so glowy and soft. It's pretty gentle and I only feel a slight tingling so it should be good with more sensitive skins.

I'm a big fan of all the Andalou Naturals products I've used so far and would definitely repurchase this mask when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like, but don't love, this product.

For one, kudos to Andalou for designing something that is all-natural and fairly potent (a rarity). The formulation is nice, and the pumpkin smell is great (almost too intoxicating, really!).

My concerns are: the product (similar to Juice Beauty's Green Apple Peel) does a good job of turning your face red and giving a warming sensation, likely due to the pumpkin, I assume, but in terms of skin smoothing and exfoliation, I feel the benefits are limited. This is likely due to the low glycolic acid content. I would prefer they increase the glycolic acid a bit (even if it meant reducing the quantity of pumpkin). I also have a strange suspicion it is giving me blackheads -- I'm not sure yet.

In all, this is a good product.



on 2/26/2014 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This might be a great product for lots of people because glycolic acid is a fabulous ingredient (it always gives an incredible glow) but if you have the slighest sensitivity in your skin STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT. Five seconds after applying it, it started burning my face like CRAZY, and I had to remove it. I have pretty sensistive skin but my friend's skin can endure a little more, and it ended up burning her face too.
Plus, the packaging is not hygienic as you have to dig your fingers into the jar to get some product out. You would have to use a spatula which, let's be honest, nobody really likes to do.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2013 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I'm almost through with my first jar and ready to purchase another. The packaging itself is quite nice, although I would have preferred a glass jar instead. Price-wise, it's a good value. I haven't used this mask weekly like I originally planned to. Regardless, a little goes a long way so this jar should last for several months. My skin is combination, with my t-zone being oily and my cheeks more on the dry side. This mask is especially good for my congested t-zone. I've used it twice this week (following the directions) and noticed my skin looks more clear and brighter. On top of that the smell is just lovely. It definitely stings/burns the first few seconds after applying it but the sensation fades quickly. Although it's sticky (manuka honey being high on the list of ingredients), it rinses off easily. I'm not sure how much or what percent of glycolic acid is used in this product, but it's been very effective in my experience.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2013 12:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My skin is quite sensitive and can't tolerate most AHA products due to irritation, but I am really having luck with this mask. Upon application I experience slight stinging and then a warming sensation that lasts for maybe 30 seconds. I purchased it for around $15 at Whole Foods. This mask is the consistency of a gel and smells like pumpkin pie. I have used it twice so far and left it on both times for 10 minutes. Afterwards my skin feels smooth and comfortable and shows no signs of irritation or redness (pretty great since I am super prone to dermatitis). Obviously I have not used it enough times to see any real results, but I am glad to have found an exfoliating product that my skin can handle. I will definitely purchase again.


on 1/4/2013 11:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What a find! This all-natural mask totally deserves its perfect 5-star rating. It does sting a bit when you first spread it on, but the tingle dissipates after a minute. I love that it smells like pumpkin pie, but I love even more how smooth and even my skin feels for hours after applying it. I've been using it twice a week for about a month and have had no breakouts since I began -- something of a rarity! My skin does well with glycolic acid and if yours tolerates it as well, it's a great treatment to add to your arsenal.

$15 for a 1.7 oz heavy glass jar at Whole Foods.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2012 6:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great mask. It smells wonderful and is easy to use, plus it has lots of great ingredients in it. I wish it was in a tube rather than a jar, but I just use a new qtip each time. I want to kick myself (rather hard) for buying the PTR version of the glycolic/pumpkin mask for almost $60 bucks. This one does about the same minus the physical exfoliant (which you can add on your own). My face seems brighter and softer since using it. Strangely I haven't used the PTR version much, because every time I take it out I shake my head at what I spent on it....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I admit I love masks and I enjoy one at least once a week. I love expensive masks like Nude Miracle Mask and inexpensive ones like Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque. I evaluate my skin and give my skin a treat, like I mentioned already at least, once a week. I have started to slowly experiment with natural skincare and break away from added chemicals and preservatives that really have no affect to my skin, but can affect my overall health. Which brings me to Andalou Naturals. I have tried three products so far... the eye cream, night cream and this Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask. This mask is the bomb! It works and reminds me a little like the Nude Miracle Mask, which is good but this Andalou mask is better hands down!! First of all it's cooling and you can feel a little tingle which means it's working! The fragrance is naturally edible smelling and smells a little like pumpkin pie! I have used this twice this week and my skin is glowing!! So radiant that even my husband noticed. No irritation or redness (and I am prone to redness). Just beautiful skin.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top