Dior Addict Extreme

4.6

40 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am a big fan of the original Dior Addict lipstick (especially 530 Bobo) so when my mum was looking for a new lippie, I've recommended Dior to her. She decided to go with the sleek black packaging of the Extreme version in 754 Pandore. When we went out for a meal together I cheekily asked if you could put it on my lip too and OMG I was hooked.

I have since purchased my own one but helas! not in the supper pretty Pandore but slightly warmer 551 Aventure (Pandore was sold out in Glasgow's city centre Boots) - if your shade is sold out a shade comparison tool on Dior's website is quite helpful.

I love this lipstick - it glides over the lips indeed, it does not dry my lips out - it keeps them soft and conditioned for a while after application, it does not smell and it lasts pretty long time and the packaging is to die for. I've been buying countless Dior lipsticks already and will not be venturing out of this brand anymore after bad experiences with Chanel, Une and several others.



on 3/23/2015 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this is 3 colours: Paparazzi, Plaza and Cherie Bow. They are quite slippery, non-sticky, quite pigmented. I like Paparazzi the most though - for some reason it's more hydrating than the two others. I'm wondering if Plaza and Cherie Bow have a white base, maybe (more pigment to achieve colour)? I can use Pazarazzi as a moisturizing treatment, while the two others are actually slightly drying :( I have pretty dry skin though, so maybe it's not like that for everyone. Still, I'm a little disappointed. Maybe the darker colours are generally more moisturizing?

The wear-time isn't anything spectacular (like most lipsticks), BUT for the slippery, slightly glossy consistency, they don't slide around my lips - I don't need any lip-liners with these. I like that these disappear from my lips pretty evenly - I don't get that effect with a bare ring in the middle of my lips (they aren't "easily eaten")

The packaging is pretty, but I have worn it with me quite a lot, and it's pealing a few places :( I actually don't have many lipsticks that peel! This one has peeled at the silver end-knob (it's just coated plastic), and actually *inside* the purple part (whuuuuut?)

All-in-all, worth checking out if you'd like yourself some luxury :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 3:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

$33 USD. I bought it in #476 (Plaza), a very vivid pink in the tube but goes on a very pretty, sheer pink on my yellow-based pale skin. I love Dior lipstick textures (moisturizing and creamy yet long lasting), and this has that same texture while adding the flattering colors. I can't wait to get more. I can't stand sticky lip glosses and this is the perfect balance of sheer lipstick and yet adding a pop of easy color that brightens my face. Also, if you're looking to do that gradient lip color thing, you can replicate that look in 2 seconds with this by putting it on the inside part of your lips and blending out without having to apply and blend the foundation over your lips (which I find can be irritating/drying).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 7:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I love this formula. It is smooth and moisturizing and creamy and looks beautiful on the lips. I have it in the shade Plaza, which is a vibrant pink that is so beautiful on the lips. It is brightening and I think would look pretty on every skin tone. It lasts 4-5 hours on me with eating and drinking and fades in a very pretty way (not patchy or strange in any way). I have taken off a lippie because occasionally it can emphasize flakes on the lips, but this is only after a while or if your lips are in bad shape. Also, the packaging is bulky and kind of annoying. But all in all, it is a beautiful and luxurious lipstick.


on 5/30/2014 3:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the color 339 Silhouette. I had been lusting after this lipstick for a while but finally decided to splurge one day. This is now one of my absolute favorite lipsticks..and I have a LOT of lip products. The color is a perfect peachy (not washed out) nude. The formula is awesome, smooth, light weight, moisturizing, and barely scented. When first applied it has some shine to it which does die down after awhile but the lips still look and feel moisturized as if you just put on a lip balm. I would say it has medium pigmentation and for me the color lasted pretty well, about 4 hours even when drinking. The formula is so great though i absolutely dont mind reapplying!


on 4/28/2014 9:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm going to say upfront that this product was not for me and I won't repurchase. I had this in the shade Cherie Bow, a pretty, light neutral perhaps slightly warm pink. It feels fairly luxurious, creamy and lightweight. It goes on very smoothly. I bought it because it had good reviews and I find it ridiculously hard to find a lighter pink, which suits my complexion. I liked this product but I never reached for it, so gave it to my sister. I find that I personally prefer more pigmented lipsticks, which have moderate or higher lasting power andshades of pink which are a bit warmer or peachier. I had to sweep this on several times in order to receive coverage I was happy with and while I realise lighter and creamier shades disappear sooner, I felt that it would be completely gone after one drink or a handful of snacks. My sister on the other hand, loves this. She prefers the more muted shades and doesn't mind reapplying often. I still think this is a lovely product and I really adored the packaging but overall not for me. Keep that in mind if your preferences are similar to mine.


on 4/4/2014 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

The formula is amazing- it doesn't dry out my lips, the colour definitely stays on for a long period of time, the pigmentation is absolutely gorgeous. Yeah it's pricy but it is definitely so worth it. It smells amazing, it looks amazing, it feels amazing, and it also makes you look damn amazing. And I feel hella rich whenever I wear like- "Look at mah lips while I walk down the corridor b*#$hes!"


on 12/22/2013 1:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in 829 Sunset Blvd., and the color is so beautiful. It is a bright berry red. The texture of the lipstick is moist and creamy. I found the staying power good, but it last longer with a lip liner. I love the packaging of the lipstick as well; It looks like a fancy perfume bottle. I will definitely buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2013 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love these! They are my go-to lip products. I use them like a lip balm and they leave a nice stain afterwards, they also feel very balm like. I own about 8 different colours and I've been loving the colors: Cruise, Cherrie Bow and Black Tie. They are very moisturizing, they do have a shine but disappears, they don't increase the appearance of wrinkles or lines in your lips and you do not have to prime/prep your lips prior to applying this. I've already re-purchased Cruise twice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2013 10:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Este é um dos melhores batons que já usei. Cobertura perfeita e durabilidade muito boa. Adoro os batons da Dior e sempre estou comprando novas cores .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top