Christian Dior • Addict Extreme • Lipstick

rated 4.6(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mccalisterr on 4/4/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by mccalisterr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The formula is amazing- it doesn't dry out my lips, the colour definitely stays on for a long period of time, the pigmentation is absolutely gorgeous. Yeah it's pricy but it is definitely so worth it. It smells amazing, it looks amazing, it feels amazing, and it also makes you look damn amazing. And I feel hella rich whenever I wear like- "Look at mah lips while I walk down the corridor b*#$hes!"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Novelist12 on 12/22/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Novelist12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in 829 Sunset Blvd., and the color is so beautiful. It is a bright berry red. The texture of the lipstick is moist and creamy. I found the staying power good, but it last longer with a lip liner. I love the packaging of the lipstick as well; It looks like a fancy perfume bottle. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TKhamvongsa on 11/26/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by TKhamvongsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love these! They are my go-to lip products. I use them like a lip balm and they leave a nice stain afterwards, they also feel very balm like. I own about 8 different colours and I've been loving the colors: Cruise, Cherrie Bow and Black Tie. They are very moisturizing, they do have a shine but disappears, they don't increase the appearance of wrinkles or lines in your lips and you do not have to prime/prep your lips prior to applying this. I've already re-purchased Cruise twice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarolCabral on 11/25/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by CarolCabral

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Este é um dos melhores batons que já usei. Cobertura perfeita e durabilidade muito boa. Adoro os batons da Dior e sempre estou comprando novas cores .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 10/8/2013 9:05:00 AM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! 'Incognito' (nude) is my favorite, as it looks exactly like bare naked lips on me, only moisturized & better, plus it doubles as a "neutralizer" for too-bright lipstick colors. Incognito gives a really subtle, soft, youthful yet grown-up plump-lip look. Also love 'Bonne Aventure' (berry red) but am having trouble finding it anywhere (Sephora & dept stores like Macy's). I did ultimately buy it online.

The moist, balmy texture & translucent color pigmentation make for what I call a wearable matte lipstick. It's as moisturizing but less shiny & less sheer than the regular Dior Addict lipsticks (the ones with the clear iridescent caps). This Extreme line has dark navy blue (almost black) caps. Love the packaging! Very sturdy & elegant - virtually looks like a seductive perfume bottle to me. I love that it's basically impossible for my lipstick to break off in this case (swivel-up slanted tube).

There are a lot of great reds & pinks (& nudes) in this line. All of them are great & there's something for everybody. As for long-wearing, IDK - nothing really lasts very long on me, not more than 1 hr or so (I talk, drink & eat frequently during the day, & no doubt I lick my lips far more than I realize) but what makes this lipstick a winner for me is that it doesn't dry out my lips. The formula is lightweight yet comforting, like a decent balm.

I don't like matte texture lipsticks, but this is a middle-of-the-road exception which I love (but I dont love the $30 pricetag!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Keekeekhatun on 9/13/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Keekeekhatun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently discovered this whilst interviewing at dior counter, I was swatching the lipsticks whilst waiting and fell in love with the 829 sunset boulevard. I then went to purchase the 619 and 986 from their new mystic metallic collection and when I have time I'll deffo be going to dior and trying some more! I love the consistency of the lipsticks, really smooth an moisturising, don't accentuate dryness, and have good lasting power and look shinyish, the colour selection dior has is amazing and so much better than chanel or ysl. I would say if the YSL rouge volupte and rouge couture had a baby it would be the dior extreme because its a perfect mix.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannon804 on 8/21/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by shannon804

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in "Lucky", 536, and it's one of my favorite lipsticks. It slicks on smoothly with medium coverage, is shiny for an hour or so, and then stays put as a stain for hours when the shine wears off. I love that it covers my pigmented lips, and it feel great throughout the wear. Another reviewer mentioned that these lipsticks are for fair skinned ladies, but I don't agree-- this one worked for me, and I think the colors will work well for a variety of skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karissa6 on 6/1/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Karissa6

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Drum roll please.....my HG lipstick has finally arrived! Previously, Rouge Coco Shine had been the forerunner for the title, but once I found these, my poor (but rather expensive) stash of Coco Shines have slid to the back of the drawer (they feel great but only last 2 min). Although I love lipstick, I have never thought it looked good on me - just don't have the right lips I guess. Although I love the bright lipstick look, it always ended up looking too gawdy on me whereas the nude lipstick look made me look washed out so I always ended up gravitating to a pinkish / berry toned translucent balm style lipstick - hence my love of the Coco Shine range. Also, I always found anything warm toned - corals, orange reds, browns - just looked strange on my cool toned skin. Well, as I approach 40 I've decided that I have well and truly earned the right to wear bold lipstick (I want to rock a proper red lip for once!) and was keen to banish the 'balmy' look of my early 20s, and then Dior Addict Extreme arrived! What's so good about them? They feel beautifully moisturising like a balm but they look like a grown up, full coverage lipstick and they have good staying power. The colour also looks moist, but not shimmery, which was one thing I wasn't over fussed about with the Coco Shines. IMO, shimmer tends to make lips look smaller. I first bought Plaza (my usual, a cool, bright magenta pink), but soon followed with Incognito (an almost lilac toned nude - the only true nude I've found which suits me) and then Lucky, a cool pinky red. I'd usually stop at these three cool toned shades but I thought what the hell, I want to wear coral! So I bought Riviera - only coral that has also suited me and Bellisima - a deep berry red, which is lovely but perhaps the hardest shade I have to wear. These colours are not 'extreme' as everyone else has also commented. They are what I would consider normal vibrancy - but for some strange reason, the colours and texture are just amazing. The only way I can describe them is "soft but bold" - the colour just 'becomes' your lips if that makes sense? Couldn't help myself - just ordered Sunset Blvd, Fireworks and Cherie Bow. Should never have to buy a lipstick again now!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondesbeautybag on 4/24/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by blondesbeautybag

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first Dior lipstick I have ever bought and it won't be the last. I got shade Sunset Boulevard which is a beautiful berry red shade.
It applies like a moisturising lip balm but the colour is absolutely amazing. It is very pigmented. It looks almost wet look on the lips!
The lasting power of this lipstick is another thing. It is incredible and stays put for hours without re-applying. The colour doesn't wear at all. I am so impressed.
If you would like to see a full review, please visit my blog, http://blondiesbeautybag.blogspot.co.uk/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 4/8/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought one of these in the color "Miami" and it is the most gorgeous pinky shade of coral. The formulation is creamy and seems to stay on longer than average lipstick. I would remark that as you expect, with the Dior name comes a higher price point and so I think it a good idea to know the color is one you like before buying. The quality of these is excellent.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lipstick products