OPI • Dutch 'Ya Just Love OPI? • Polishes

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 elixmia on 11/8/2013 5:49:00 PM more reviews by elixmia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Different than I expected, but I love this color! The bottle makes it out to be lighter than it is. Under light it's a nice grape shade, but it's very dark indoors. It surprised me, but I like it nonetheless. It needs two coats so that it doesn't look streaky, but it dries pretty quickly. Definitely recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jany177 on 10/6/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by jany177

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

COLOR: Great purple for warm skin tones. A *true* purple ( not blurple, gray-ple, or any other newfangled purple). Didn't give it a second thought when the Holland collection first came out; I figured it would be just another purple -- a little too cool or juvenile or not versatile enough to wear more than a couple of days. But after ogling endless online and in-store swatches, I bought it because this particular shade of purple (more plummy than blue), coupled with the super-fine, subtle copper micro shimmer, elevates it a notch. It's not a shimmer purple, it's not a frost purple, it's a polished purple with a little dimension to it. A more sophisticated shade. The Holland collection overall was a beauty.
APPLICATION & WEAR: As usual, OPI's formula is top-notch. No streaks, awesome cream with quick opacity. I am wearing two coats with Seche Vite top coat, and manicure lasts a full work week with no chipping, before I switch to a new color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeachParadise on 12/9/2012 5:27:00 PM more reviews by BeachParadise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I like this, its a sparkly vampy dark purple color and under different lighting it can look like a different color. For example in the sun it looks like a grape purple and the gold shimmers are very noticeable, but indoors away from sunlight it looks like a deep almost black purple without shimmers. Nice color but would not repurchase simply because its just not really a versatile color like pinks or neutrals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 10/1/2012 4:59:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this purple. Initially bought it as a part of Sunny fingers and toes kit in a mini bottle. It is very easy to put on, color is pretty and opaque in one coat, bronzy shimmer is very subtle, so I still consider it office appropriate color. I don't think I will repurchase, but mainly because I have too many polishes to go through already.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 8/13/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a perfect purple. Very similar to "Funky Dunky" from OPI's Shrek Collection, but this one has like a goldy shimmer to it.
Here's the breakdown:
Colour: 5/5
Application: 4.5/5
The colour is a gorgeous medium purple with a hint of gold shimmer. Very very pretty.
The application was very good. Completely opaque in two coats, quick drying time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amywmy on 5/19/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by amywmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first glance at the pictures online I thought it was going to be similar to OPI Funkey dunkey. Boy was i wrong. It's better, more pretty. Loooks so good for me, which is rare for a purple. I think it's not too dark, not too light. Just nice. 2 coats needed only for complete opacity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AngelsdoExist on 5/6/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by AngelsdoExist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Incredible color, changes depending on what lighting youre in, I love it and its worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SwordChant on 5/4/2012 12:56:00 AM more reviews by SwordChant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This gorgeous polish is a medium purple with a bit of bronze shimmer. It covers well in two coats and I catch myself staring at my nails when I'm outside since the shimmer reflects so subtly, yet beautifully. Another pro to the shade is the fact that as a cashier, I received several compliments on my nails when I was wearing this shade which is completely flattering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 5/3/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Iam going to re edit my review and say this is my favorite purple of all time and let me tell you I have over 200 hundred colors and have been a polish collector for many years. A dark purple with gold shimmer....not too dark though can be a spring, summer, winter or fall color. Glides on in seconds and two Coates is all you need! I have a light olive skin with redness from a bit too much sun and it makes my hands and nails look stunning!!!! Buy far one of the greatest from OPI!!!! Yes I will buy another....and another!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hummiemd on 4/16/2012 3:38:00 AM more reviews by hummiemd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has become the most precious polish I have in my collection for an odd reason--it's schizophrenic.

In low lighting, it's a dark-purple-raisin color.

In indoor lighting, it's a bright-purple-grape color.

In outdoor lighting, it's a gorgeous purple with coppery reflects.

So, throughout the day, I feel like I have a different nail polish on my fingernails... genius!

It looks perfect with two thin coats, and it does not chip on me until day 6 or 7 with BL foundation and hardwear.

I usually shy away from purples because I am warm-toned, and most purples are cool-toned, but this shade is magic on my nails. It's super gorgeous. This is definitely a good purple to buy if you don't have any in your collection.

Cannot say enough good things about this nail polish color. I love this color, and this is one of the first times I'm considering buying a back-up for a nail polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products