Burt's Bees Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm

2.1

37 reviews

32% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Big thumbs down, had to return it. It made my lips dryer. I got the honey one instead, much better.



on 3/13/2015 3:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

this product is kind of too much for me. it leaves my lips feeling too oily even with one swipe on my lips. Sometimes it helps my dry and chapped lips, but sometimes it doesn't. It fluctuates. it also smells clean if you like that:)


on 1/25/2015 8:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't hate it, but yeah it is totes slipperry. It kind of just sits on top of the lips.


on 8/14/2014 12:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sucks. Bottom line.... Ugh! :/


on 8/3/2014 8:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff suuuucks, and I'll tell you why;

1. Stinks, awful - smells too strongly of liquorice or something.
2.Little to no lasting moisturisation - fair enough my lips feel soft when it is just applied, but when it wears off they feel drier than ever.
3. Does not even soften flaky bits of lip.
4. Is more expensive than other burts bees balms - and is still worse.

How on earth does a balm make your lips actually drier?


on 6/8/2014 2:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible and useless. After applied it my lip getting dry.


on 6/4/2014 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Terrible. I love the brand but this lip balm is absolute disappointment. Very oily, feels heavy on the lips, not moisturising at all. It's like having oil on your lips. Smell is nothing special either. Small amount in the packaging. I will through it away.


on 5/23/2014 7:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

No I wouldn't buy this again, and I ended up throwing if in the bin with the rest of my garbage where it belongs. Not moisturising at all and in fact makes my lips even drier and peely. The rejuvenating balm and honey balm are my only two I kept from the entire lip balm range with excellent results :)


on 4/22/2014 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a huge fan of this lip balm, although I didn't have a negative experience like some other reviewers have. The consistency on this one is very thin and greasy. If you don't like a heavier feel to your lip products, you might actually like this. I personally didn't care for the slippery feel of it. I felt that it wore off very quickly and had limited effect on my lips either way: not very moisturized but no damage done. I'm not thrilled that this was marketed as "ultra moisturizing" since even their original lip balm is better than this. If you're looking for a really great lip balm, the original Burt's Bees, Blistex and Carmex all have incredibly affordable options that would work much better than this.


on 11/19/2013 7:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wish I had something positive to say but I don't. I bought this in hopes that it would help my dry winter lips but its seems to dry my lips out even more. Which is odd because it claims to be Ultra Conditioning and maintain 4- Hour Moisturization. There is nothing Ultra, Conditioning or Moisturizing about this product. It feels slick and forgot sipping on water because you'll get more moisture from the water than this product.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3610 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top