Burt's Bees Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm

2.2

38 reviews

36% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 8/31/2015 4:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm on my 3rd one of these and hate to use anything else. I've even bought some for friends. This stuff is so nice! Makes your lips really silky and soft. It says it last 4 hours, I don't know about that but it does last way longer than most lip balms. For the last 10 years my lips have been chronically chapped and peeling and since using this they've gotten way better. To me, this particular one is way better than the other Burt's Bees balms. It's almost perfect. If I had to find one CON I'd maybe say the smell is slightly like lotion, not fruity or minty like most. It's not bad and you get used to it- just at first it's odd.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Big thumbs down, had to return it. It made my lips dryer. I got the honey one instead, much better.


on 3/13/2015 3:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

this product is kind of too much for me. it leaves my lips feeling too oily even with one swipe on my lips. Sometimes it helps my dry and chapped lips, but sometimes it doesn't. It fluctuates. it also smells clean if you like that:)


on 1/25/2015 8:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't hate it, but yeah it is totes slipperry. It kind of just sits on top of the lips.


on 8/14/2014 12:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sucks. Bottom line.... Ugh! :/


on 8/3/2014 8:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff suuuucks, and I'll tell you why;

1. Stinks, awful - smells too strongly of liquorice or something.
2.Little to no lasting moisturisation - fair enough my lips feel soft when it is just applied, but when it wears off they feel drier than ever.
3. Does not even soften flaky bits of lip.
4. Is more expensive than other burts bees balms - and is still worse.

How on earth does a balm make your lips actually drier?


on 6/8/2014 2:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible and useless. After applied it my lip getting dry.


on 6/4/2014 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Terrible. I love the brand but this lip balm is absolute disappointment. Very oily, feels heavy on the lips, not moisturising at all. It's like having oil on your lips. Smell is nothing special either. Small amount in the packaging. I will through it away.


on 5/23/2014 7:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

No I wouldn't buy this again, and I ended up throwing if in the bin with the rest of my garbage where it belongs. Not moisturising at all and in fact makes my lips even drier and peely. The rejuvenating balm and honey balm are my only two I kept from the entire lip balm range with excellent results :)


on 4/22/2014 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a huge fan of this lip balm, although I didn't have a negative experience like some other reviewers have. The consistency on this one is very thin and greasy. If you don't like a heavier feel to your lip products, you might actually like this. I personally didn't care for the slippery feel of it. I felt that it wore off very quickly and had limited effect on my lips either way: not very moisturized but no damage done. I'm not thrilled that this was marketed as "ultra moisturizing" since even their original lip balm is better than this. If you're looking for a really great lip balm, the original Burt's Bees, Blistex and Carmex all have incredibly affordable options that would work much better than this.


Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top