Clarins Ever matte

3.8

52 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT : TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2,3 % INACTIVE INGREDIENTS : CYCLOPENTASILOXANE - AQUA/WATER - BUTYLENE GLYCOL - ALCOHOL - HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER - PEG/PPG-20/15 DIMETHICONE - MAGNESIUM SULFATE - POLYGLYCERYL-3 DIISOSTEARATE - METHYL TRIMETHICONE - SILICA - POLYGLYCERYL-3 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE - GLYCERIN - ACRYLATES/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER - ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE - LIMONIA ACIDISSIMA WOOD POWDER - METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER - PARFUM/FRAGRANCE - PEG-10 DIMETHICONE - STEARIC ACID - DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER - DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE - DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE - ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN - DIANTHUS CARTHUSIANORUM FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT - DIMETHICONOL - HYDROXYETHYL UREA - DIMETHICONE/ VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER - CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT - PHENOXYETHANOL - LAPSANA COMMUNIS FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT - ALGIN - ACACIA SENEGAL GUM - POTASSIUM SORBATE - SODIUM HYDROXIDE - CITRIC ACID - TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE - CHRYSIN. ± / MAY CONTAIN: [CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE - CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/IRON OXIDES - CI 77019/MICA].


on 8/22/2015 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

wow this is pretty amazing. it's what I wanted the Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid to be. Both look like skin, not shiny or too matte, while being pretty weightless on the skin. This one, however, also makes my skin look better , while the estee lauder one kinda makes it look worse than it actually is?! not a lot of coverage, but cancels out my mild redness with one thin layer, and i add an extra layer on the blemishes.

NC20 and I use this in Sand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite foundation to use when I'm going for a springtime/natural look. The coverage is sheer to medium and the texture is super creamy and luxurious. The smell makes me think of a French spa and it gives my skin a really nice glow. I wouldn't use this if you are looking for something full coverage, and I think the biggest qualm that a lot of the reviewers have with this foundation is that its name is a bit deceptive. I wouldn't describe it as matifying and it loses a lippie for not helping to control oil very much if at all, but it is still a beautiful, luxurious feeling foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2014 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great product. I didn't like its smell at first, it reminded me a bit of sunscreen but now I quite like it. It's fresh with a hint of cucumber. It is very light weight which makes it look like you've got nothing on. It has light to medium coverage giving it a beautiful natural matte finish. It lasts okay on my oily skin, about 6h I'd say. I use a bit of powder over it (which I am honestly starting to think does nothing at all to fight off the oiliness). It also comes with an spf, which is good, even if not very high. What I like best about this foundation, however, is how it appears to make my skin smoother over time...my skin feels really good after I wash it off. I guess it is due to the pollution fighting ingredients. I will most definitely buy another bottle when I run out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2014 2:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Meh... got a sample of this from Sephora while looking for a foundation, and it's just ok. It's not a bad product overall, but as it's marketed as "ever matt" and supposedly helps with balancing the skin, I'm marking it down for not delivering on its promise.

Covering is pretty good, and finish is more satin than matte, which is nice, since I think true matt finishes looks terrible and mask-like. It doesn't seem to do a good job of controlling visible oil as I look shiny in 3 hours. On top of that the product seems to absorb the oil from my face, so by afternoon time I feel like I have a thick layer of sludge on my face and can't wait to take it off.

I do like the finish on initial application though, and the color does not oxidise. On top of that it doesn't "separate" like some other foundations too, and lasted the whole work day. If you don't have major oil issues this might work for you. Good color selection too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2014 4:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a good foundation with medium coverage. It covers redness and smaller blemishes. However it doesn't really stay matte, especially on my nose and forehead. And on me it gets really cakey where I have dry patches especially in between my eyebrows. It looks flawless on the rest of my face accept for my forehead and nose, where it looks cakey and shiny. So I probably won't be purchasing this again.

Also the packaging is kind of annoying. The tube isn't see through so you can't really tell how much foundation is left.


on 2/21/2014 3:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I just bought this sight-unseen, based on a review by Lisa Eldridge, for my combination skin. I was concerned that the lightest color, Beige 107 (my understanding is Clarins discontinued the lighter color called 104 Cream), might be too dark for my fair skin. It is, and it is also too orangey. The finish is kind of strange, but that may simply have been a function of the foundation not matching my skin. The cucumber fragrance is really nice, though. Bummer.


on 2/21/2014 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this foundation. I purchased the everlasting but got this to test. I've got the colour sand Which is a really good match for my skin. My skin is sensitive and reacts easily to products however I have not reacted to any of the clarins foundations. I would say this foundation is medium coverage and it covers all of my redness and uneven skin tone across my cheeks. It feels light on application almost velvety. I have been wearing this foundation for a night shift and the wear was very good. It doesn't look cakey but still had a good coverage after a 13 hour shift. I don't think this is marketed for dry skin which I have, I think it's more for oily skin but I would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 6:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Good foundation for daily use
it has meduim coverage, gives a natural look and it is light on the skin
the best thing about it that it did not break me out and i am using it almost daily for 3 months
I would not consider it a "WOW" foundation, but it is not bad at all
although I do not see it matt at all, considering i have an oily skin, but it gives natural dewy fresh look especially after few hours of applying it


on 11/26/2013 5:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Highly scented, which of course, is bad for you skin. Colour range is pretty limited. The lightest shade is too orangey for me. Expensive. Matte finish but won't keep you matte throughout the day, I found. Touch up with finishing powder necessary.


on 9/11/2013 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Skin run down: Combination skin which is extremely oily in the t-zone. I was given the shade 107 Beige which is a little too peach for my liking, as I am Asian and have yellow undertones. Ever matte smells like fresh cucumbers, which I enjoyed. I even liked it upon application. Medium coverage. After 4 hours, my t-zone is a tad oily. Manageable. By the end of my work day most of it has melted away. Noticeable (in my t-zone) but not a disaster. I had higher hopes for this to control my oil or "balance" out my skin but no such luck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top