Sally Hansen • Complete Salon Manicure - All Fired Up 550 • Polishes

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KittyMeow123 on 7/10/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by KittyMeow123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Although these polishes range from $7 to $9, my price is usually $2 to $4 on sale and with cpns.

Beautiful orange red. Can't stop looking at my nails. I always use NYC Grand Central Station as a top coat, no matter what polish I wear. And I can't attest to the longevity since I change polish nearly daily.

All Fired Up is lovely... go get it. You won't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 3/5/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What I love most about this polish is the thick brush that makes applying it super easy. All Fired Up is a gorgeous, sassy fire engine red that looks so hot. Two coats and I'm good to go. Longwearing, and super glossy, this polish really does make your nails look like a salon manicure!
Highly recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 absolia on 2/23/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by absolia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

AHHH! I've been looking for this color for forever! I've been on the lookout for as long as I can remember for a catsup colored polish and I recently found Essie's Geranium but Essie is always overpriced unless I go out of my way to the beauty supply store and Essie is super inconsistent so when I saw All Fired Up at Target, THE LAST ONE LEFT, and I had a $2 off coupon, I HAD to get it. It's perfect. Easily in my top 5 favorite polishes ever now, and I've tried lots. Great opaque formula, even with one coat, but I do two just in case. And the brush is AMAZING. Truly. Only complaint is that, come on, this stuff needs a topcoat; definitely not a "complete" manicure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sensiblenails on 1/21/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by sensiblenails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Perfect yummy red, heavy on the orange. The name's perfect! It does however need three coats for opacity but otherwise it's pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 olithea on 10/13/2012 8:52:00 AM more reviews by olithea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on clearance at Walgreens for $2, I hear they are changing the formula, so this is the original formula I'm reviewing.

LOVE THIS COLOR. I own a ton of warm orange-reds. This one almost looks like it's glowing in natural light, it's very bright. It looks amazing next to my very fair cool skin, sometimes reds give me lobster hands but this doesn't. Two medium coats gave me opaque even coverage with no pooling, but I do have a very dark nail line and I can still see it from some angles which is often the case with reds on me. I'm a big fan of the wide brush on these polishes, but they do take a little getting used to. It's not too stiff, not too soft, just right for me. I have pretty big hands for a lady (I wear a size 10 ring) so possibly someone with smaller fingers may find the brush too wide to control.

Although these claim to be complete, I still use a top coat of Sally Hansen Mega Shine to extend wear, since I'm brutal on my nails. Alone this color is shiny enough, though some of the polishes in this line have more of a satin finish than others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RickyVsTrevor21 on 8/29/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by RickyVsTrevor21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off with this... I didn't buy this, I got it for Christmas in my stocking. I'm just assuming the price would be 2/5
PROS:
•The brush is phenomonal. I can go on all day about it!
•The quality of the nail polish... WOW! YOU ONLY NEED ONE COAT!!
•I love the color

CONS:
•NONE!

OVERALL: If you're looking for a red nail polish, look no further than this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiealder on 5/16/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by sophiealder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is honestly the best nail polish I've ever used. At first I was sceptical because it isn't the nail polish brand that I usually use (OPI) Thinking that it was worth the shot for the price, I decided to purchase it anyway. The bottle is nice, but at first I wasn't too sure about the brush. It is a wider brush and is much different than the OPI brushes. This being said, I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVED it! The brush is bigger, but it allows easier application and a much better finish. It literally takes me only 5 mins to paint both hands with little to no mess on the cuticles!

The colour is gorgeous, and you barely even need two coats. The colour is glossy and looks like you almost have gel nails without the thickness. This colour applies so nicely and looks WAY better than any of my OPI colours.

I got so many compliments on my nails, and no one believed me when I said that I did them myself! I'll definitely be buying more colours!!!

I would DEFINITELY recommend this nail polish to everyone. Worth the investment of about $5. I can't get over the fact that I like it more than OPI!!! :)



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 2/27/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was originally looking for the perfect creamy coral to compliment my PPP complexion, not finding that I looked for a bright red that had a touch of coral. This is what I chose. First off all, this line is intended to be all inclusive with base coat, color and top coat comprehensively packaged into one bottle. I don't use this that way but for those who are time limited this will work for you. The Spring 2012 nail trend is 'mannequin nails', polish that matches your natural skin color exactly without any visual disruption from flesh to nail. The second trend is classic lady like 1950's red nails that should coordinate with your lip color. That appeals to me. This red is bright cool leaning saturated geranium red, creamy w/o any damn shimmer, opaque and very shiny. Two coats will suffice and last, too. I had a little bit of trouble applying color to my nails with the unique flat paint brush but for my pedi found this brush ideal. Fast dry time, easy clean up and decent wear. My only gripe was the price. At my local CVS this was a whopping $8.79 with tax. With coupons, promos and a store card with $3 to apply my big spend was $1.04. Had I not had those reductions I'd be hesitant to part with that sum for any DS polish. One lip removed for $$$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products