Essence • I Love Extreme - Volume Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.9(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 LaDolceVita8 on 4/13/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by LaDolceVita8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

You get what you pay for. This mascara formula is first of all too "wet" for me and it applied very clumpily. I could get past that though because you can just apply it carefully and it won't be so bad, but the thing that made me decide to throw it away is the fact that it transfers really badly. After a few hours I had raccoon eyes as the mascara had transfered to the bottom of my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 barbaravb on 4/9/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by barbaravb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very clumpy, don't like at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LinaGranita on 1/7/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by LinaGranita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara absolutely shocked me. I normally buy the expensive brands (don't get me wrong I still do) like Chanel ''Inimitable intense'' which is one of my favourites because of the tone of black that it has and the way it works after a couple of coats BUT this mascara works just as well as any other mascara that costs 40$ +. I paid 2.99 Canadian and when I first tried it I laughed and said to myself where have I been throwing my money on mascaras all this time? For my lashes, it thickens and it definitely makes them longer, does it have that outstanding pitch black tone to it? no but everything else works like a gem. If you get what i'm saying, certain mascaras that are pitch black have this specific glow and your lashes just look outstanding. Love extreme is my every day mascara and honestly for the price, you won't be disappointed. It doesn't dry out fast compared to the Chanel one I use and it's also a lot easier to remove with a good eye makeup remover. Yes I would buy it again and I definitely suggest it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iron_goddess on 1/7/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by iron_goddess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Tried this on today for the first time and I am a little disappointed. The formula dries really quickly and results in OK thickness not OMG thick lashes. You have to work quick and deftly on applying a second or third coat because it will clump if you don't. I credit my thicker than usual lashes to the humongous wand which allows it to apply more product. Had the formula been slightly wetter, I could have put on more coats comfortably. On the plus side, this is super cheap and readily available. Also, it holds the curl well and so far hasn't flaked. Neither does it have an annoying scent like some mascaras do. You can use this to practice your mascara application techniques. However, if you are looking for showstopping lashes, there are better options. Overall, an OK mascara at a bargain basement price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mrswhitelaw on 1/5/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Mrswhitelaw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Essence cosmetics are simply amazing. The quality for the price is something I haven't found elsewhere and this mascara is no different. The formulation is nice, not too wet and it's not too dry either. I have naturally very long lashes and if a mascara is too wet or the brush is rubbery (like those lash blast ones) my lashes just all stick together and I look like Marge Simpson. My only suggestion with this mascara would be that this brush is too fat in circumference. But for $2.99--this is as good as Clinique High Impact IMO.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sclaire on 12/15/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by sclaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have blonde lashes, and you can hardly see them, and so I love big brushes. This mascara makes them ultra black and volumizes them dramatically: for me it´s perfect! I love maximum volume! Doesn´t make them all dry and spidery, makes them "fat" and black, I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 11/17/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This does a great job lengthening my lashes but only gives decent volume for me. The brush is thick which I don't mind and it has a nice concentrated black color that hasn't caused any smudging or clumping on my oily lids. It also hasn't caused any irritation to my eyes which is a plus. So far I am really loving this (My other favorite is L'oreal voluminous) and it was less than three dollars at Ulta.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flower_girl13 on 11/5/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by flower_girl13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all I will start off by saying that I am very fussy with mascaras - I hardly ever find ones I like! I was very impressed with this one - it didn't clump on me, and it builds big long lashes without looking gaudy. It does smudge a little bit though, doesn't fully remove with cleanser, and the big brush can get mascara on your eyelids! But for the price and effect it is well worth it, even just as a "going out" mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 demiller on 11/3/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by demiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Uncurls my lashes. Straightens them out. The wand is too fat to reach corners without getting all over my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calooza on 9/30/2013 8:57:00 AM more reviews by calooza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried the pink bottle mascara, from this line, and i really enjoyed it. This one has also really good reviews, so i decided to give it a go when i ran out of the previous one.

Love it! It gives volume and big lashes. It holds the curve, and i don't find that it clumps. It also doesn't smudge and separate the lashes really well.

Big plus: it's really cheap (i paid 3,49 €)

I'm happy with it and i would repurchase it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Mascara products