Essence • I Love Extreme - Volume Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.9(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 nathalierae on 7/12/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by nathalierae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this and applied it for 2 days. The first day, my right bottom eyelid started to hurt. I got home and took off my makeup only to realize my eyelids were swollen and I had a weird, tiny white bump on my lash line. The next day, the bump was gone, and my eye wasn't as puffy. I thought I would try it again mainly because it was very effective in the volume department--my sister even told me it looked like I had falsies on. BAD IDEA. My left eyelids decided to join the pain party, and swelled up too, even worse than the right one had. I took off my makeup and even though it has been a few hours since, my left eyelids still hurt and look abnormally puffy. I even applied warm compresses to both my eyes for about 10 minutes each, and used a natural baby soap to make sure it was all gone.

And why aren't ANY of the Essence mascaras sealed for safety at Ulta? That should have been a red flag, but $5 was so reasonable.

I will never purchase any Essence products ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjayy13 on 7/1/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by cjayy13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

amazing mascara and an amazing price! has great volume !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jewel15iam on 6/27/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Jewel15iam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this mascara at ulta for a very low price.. It was something like $5. I love it!!!! It makes my eyelashes big and, yeah, kinda sexy. The only downside? It didn't come in packaging... So someone could've easily used it. However I love it enough to put up w that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovemac03 on 6/26/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by ilovemac03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is really good for volume and length. The formula is on the drier side, thus the tube doesn't last for too long. Also the brush is huge, so its not suitable for lower lashes. It also can get a little clumpy if you don't let the mascara dry between coats, for times when it gets clumpy I use an old mascara brush like the clump crusher brush. When I use this mascara it looks like I have falsies on, it also holds a curl. The only downfall with this mascara is the flaking, and it flakes quite a bit, I might have to see if there's a waterproof version of this mascara. I also wish it was a bit more black, but for the price this is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debbrumb on 6/17/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by debbrumb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Very similar to the pink tube but a much bigger brush. Great for top lashes but got messy for bottom ones. Dried quicker than the Jordana one and did give great volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katlan on 6/1/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Katlan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice mascara. Not May favourite one from essence but it gets the job done and is very inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aguadora on 5/15/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by aguadora

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like this much when first used. It was too wet, and the brush was fat and mascara ended up on my lids often. A few weeks later, now that it has dried up a bit, I am quite liking it. Reminds me of the Maybelline Turbo ones I used to have, only this is much cheaper. Price can't be beat. Will probably not repurchase because I still have a few tubes of other mascaras I want to try. I have other Essence mascaras and this one is my go-to one for volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pandora7 on 5/15/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Pandora7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite cheap mascara. It's nothing revolutionary, but it does not flake, smudge or make my eyes irritated. I have bought this a few times for this reason as I'm not convinced that higher priced mascaras are better quality than lower priced ones, and for a product that I replace every 2-3 months (or whenever I see clumping), I'm happier to pay less for good quality. I still have not found one I love enough to commit to 100%, but this is a definite winner for me. I love that it has a big bristled spoolie (I'm not a fan of the rubberized ones). It does what it ought to do, holds a curl well enough and is easy to remove at the end of the day. Essence also doesn't test on animals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seroled on 5/13/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I heard good things about this mascara so I picked it up at Ulta. I have it in the pink tube (crazy volume).
This mascara actually makes it looks like I'm wearing false lashes.
My only issue is the formula is kind of thick. I have to scrape excess off the brush so it doesn't clump all over the place. I like it very much and plan to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rockhormon on 5/10/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by rockhormon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Simply too wet for me. I would not recommend it for anyone, it's not worth the money even if it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Mascara products