Sleek • Blush by 3 in Pumpkin • Blush

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Foundationfiend on 12/31/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Foundationfiend

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I had wanted this for about 3 months, I had heard mixed reviews on this pallet, but I decided to try it, and it was the best decision I have ever made!

Lantern (which is the bright orange) is my favourite, it is so pigmented that after applied you MUST blend it in really well, it stays on all day through harsh wind and even the odd shower of rain, it gives a warm glow and it smells like expensive makeup, which I guess is an added bonus. The blushers feel soft and silky on the skin, which is a really nice feature too!

The two other shades in pallet are also very pigmented and they have a shimmer of gold which makes them perfect for summer, I don't use them as much but I had to get the 3 as Superdrug didn't sell Lantern on its own, but I think they are both beautiful colours and if I hit pan (which I doubt will be soon, as these pallets last for months because of the pigmentation they give) I will defiantly buy this pallet again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dundada on 9/8/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought the Sleek Blush by 3 in Pumpkin specifically for the matte bright orange blush in it because I think that one orange blush in this palette is the same color that was sold alone in an LE collection that Sleek had a couple of years ago that I'm sorry to have missed out on now.

I love the matte bright orange blush in Pumpkin! It looks great on me during the day or night. Very pigmented, never ashy. I have tried the matte medium to dark pink color in Pumpkin also and it looks OK on but I absolutely love wearing matte orange blush because it gives my face a lovely warmth.

The shimmery orangey red color in Pumpkin I haven't used really because I don't like wearing shimmery blushes because I don't think they're flattering on blemished cheeks as they play up the bad areas and not the good areas.

I'm a MAC NC45, Bobbi Brown Warm Almond and Fashion Fair Butterscotch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vadzy on 5/30/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by Vadzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of Sleek products and already own one blusher in Pomegranate, I've always eyed this trio but never actually bought it because the colours just looked way too vibrant.
I finally picked it up today and already I wish I'd bought it earlier, it is amazing!
I am an NC42 for reference and these three colours look so great on my skin, they are pigmented and so smooth, not chalky at all and go on so easily. As with all Sleek products a little goes a long way so I can see these lasting me ages, for £10 for 3 blushes I was very impressed. I find these comparable (if not better) than any MAC blush I own, and for a fraction of the price. I want to buy the whole range! If you're like me and you keep looking at the product in store, I highly recommend you take the plunge and buy this trio, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Athena0 on 11/10/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by Athena0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the first sleek product i bought, the colours in this trio are amazingly pigmented and vibrant....a little bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 milcha on 11/7/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by milcha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

OMG I really love this product! I purchased this because at first I was on the hunt on a bright orange color blush. I ended up loving all the colors! They're quite affordable, super pigmented, gorgeous colors, great packaging, it has pretty big mirror for a blush, and the staying power is actually good. There's one shimmer blush in the trio (P Pie), but the shimmer is not that visible once it's applied on the cheeks, which is a good thing since I'm not a fan of shimmery blushes. One thing though, for people with light skin, you might want to use light hand to apply this blush (because the colors are so bright and pigmented). Other than that, I believe this blush will look great on any skin color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swimmingpretty on 9/5/2012 12:06:00 PM more reviews by swimmingpretty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

These are awesome so pigmented and pretty. I have two other Sleek blushes in Pomegranate and Honor (LE) and I love them as well. Its amazing that these great blushes are so cheap.
I have always wanted an orange blush and in this set I have two, they have been perfect through summer and winter.
Shimmering deep orange (lantern) looks quite natural on my skin and doesn't scream glitter. The matte pink and orange are perfect to perk any look and they never ever look chalky.
I simply can't recommend them enough so just get them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KUALA on 7/26/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by KUALA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I reach for this trio on a daily basis! I love all of the colours. Each one is very wearable on my dark skin. The orange is the most natural looking out of the three but each colour is great and soooo pigmented. Because each colour is so different but wearable its the perfect blush to take away with you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 A314159P on 5/11/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by A314159P

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Would buy product again if I could! Limited edition palette.. amazing quality blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 turquoise89 on 4/22/2012 9:36:00 AM more reviews by turquoise89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is the only sleek blush palette which come in 3 totally different shades.

i got mine in such a weird packaging, it's hard to open, but still not bad.

I love lantern and squash, they look so nice in my cheeks, but p pie makes my face looks dull and unhealthy. Maybe i'm not good in matte orange blush, i will wear it with some highlighter or another blush to layered it with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dzehnie on 4/18/2012 3:49:00 AM more reviews by dzehnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually got this blush palette because I wanted and orange blush but didn't want to shell out 20.50 for nars taj mahal. While the orange blush in this palette (lantern: a matte medium orange) is in no way a dupe for taj mahal, I'm pretty impressed with my purchase. The pink shade in it is very similar to flamingo. In fact, on my skin, they appear the same way. However, the colour I reach out for is p.pie. It's an orange coral with shimmer but has some pink tones in it. Kinda reminds me of benefit's cha cha tint but with shimmer.

I really like the way sleek gave a variety of textures in this palette (shimmer, sheen, matter) and I like the colour selection too. Sleek blushes are pigmented and it's advisable to build up the required intensity in layers especially since their matte blushes tend not to blend easily. I've tried all 3 colours in this palette and they last a decent amount of time on my oily face. With some fadin around the 4th hour. At 9.99, I couldn't not have bought it

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Blush products