Sleek • Blush by 3 in Pumpkin • Blush

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 magnusbee on 10/16/2014 6:21:00 AM more reviews by magnusbee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

so beautiful! i got this one and another one called lace and they are absolutely perfect. i haven't stopped using sleeks blushers since i got them.
i bought them online on the actual store website, i cant remember the price but i think its somewhere around the $10-14 au mark. and sooo worth the price.
first of all they come in nice black slim packaging with a mirror which is amazing for on the go. the pigment on them is incredible so you only need a small amount and it gives you the prettiest colour, with amazing blend-ability... 10/10 would recommend this !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 5/9/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I already have 3 individual Sleek blushes which I use time and time again (Pomegranate, Flushed and Life's a Peach). I'm NC30'ish and find some blushes look nondescript on me but these babies are so flattering and the colours so distinctive it's unreal. I deliberated over buying the Pumpkin palette because I already have so many blushes and didn't think I'd end up using the vivid semi-matte orange shade (P Pie), but took the plunge anyway. I was not disappointed - other than P Pie, there is a gorgeous soft light red/coral shade (Lantern) and a fairly neutral mid pink (Squash), both of which I have already used several times now. Note: there is some confusion by reviewers and bloggers over shade names but the back of the case makes it clear and in any case, it makes sense that P Pie is bright orange like a pumpkin pie! Lantern and Squash have a satin finish and the red looks slightly glittery but no glitter is visible once applied, just a slight luminosity. All three shades are very creamy in consistency so even the matte orange applies easily and evenly. As with all Sleek blushes they can be applied lightly for a hint of colour or built up for a more dramatic look. I aim for somewhere in the middle and still end up hardly using any product. An absolute steal for the price I paid (under ten pounds). There is 20g of product in total so excellent value. UPDATE: no, this doesn't last longer than a few hours unless you lock it in with primer under and a setting spray over, but for the price, quality and sheer gorgeousness I'm not deducting any lippies!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Foundationfiend on 12/31/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Foundationfiend

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I had wanted this for about 3 months, I had heard mixed reviews on this pallet, but I decided to try it, and it was the best decision I have ever made!

Lantern (which is the bright orange) is my favourite, it is so pigmented that after applied you MUST blend it in really well, it stays on all day through harsh wind and even the odd shower of rain, it gives a warm glow and it smells like expensive makeup, which I guess is an added bonus. The blushers feel soft and silky on the skin, which is a really nice feature too!

The two other shades in pallet are also very pigmented and they have a shimmer of gold which makes them perfect for summer, I don't use them as much but I had to get the 3 as Superdrug didn't sell Lantern on its own, but I think they are both beautiful colours and if I hit pan (which I doubt will be soon, as these pallets last for months because of the pigmentation they give) I will defiantly buy this pallet again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dundada on 9/8/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought the Sleek Blush by 3 in Pumpkin specifically for the matte bright orange blush in it because I think that one orange blush in this palette is the same color that was sold alone in an LE collection that Sleek had a couple of years ago that I'm sorry to have missed out on now.

I love the matte bright orange blush in Pumpkin! It looks great on me during the day or night. Very pigmented, never ashy. I have tried the matte medium to dark pink color in Pumpkin also and it looks OK on but I absolutely love wearing matte orange blush because it gives my face a lovely warmth.

The shimmery orangey red color in Pumpkin I haven't used really because I don't like wearing shimmery blushes because I don't think they're flattering on blemished cheeks as they play up the bad areas and not the good areas.

I'm a MAC NC45, Bobbi Brown Warm Almond and Fashion Fair Butterscotch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vadzy on 5/30/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by Vadzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of Sleek products and already own one blusher in Pomegranate, I've always eyed this trio but never actually bought it because the colours just looked way too vibrant.
I finally picked it up today and already I wish I'd bought it earlier, it is amazing!
I am an NC42 for reference and these three colours look so great on my skin, they are pigmented and so smooth, not chalky at all and go on so easily. As with all Sleek products a little goes a long way so I can see these lasting me ages, for £10 for 3 blushes I was very impressed. I find these comparable (if not better) than any MAC blush I own, and for a fraction of the price. I want to buy the whole range! If you're like me and you keep looking at the product in store, I highly recommend you take the plunge and buy this trio, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Athena0 on 11/10/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by Athena0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the first sleek product i bought, the colours in this trio are amazingly pigmented and vibrant....a little bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 milcha on 11/7/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by milcha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

OMG I really love this product! I purchased this because at first I was on the hunt on a bright orange color blush. I ended up loving all the colors! They're quite affordable, super pigmented, gorgeous colors, great packaging, it has pretty big mirror for a blush, and the staying power is actually good. There's one shimmer blush in the trio (P Pie), but the shimmer is not that visible once it's applied on the cheeks, which is a good thing since I'm not a fan of shimmery blushes. One thing though, for people with light skin, you might want to use light hand to apply this blush (because the colors are so bright and pigmented). Other than that, I believe this blush will look great on any skin color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swimmingpretty on 9/5/2012 12:06:00 PM more reviews by swimmingpretty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

These are awesome so pigmented and pretty. I have two other Sleek blushes in Pomegranate and Honor (LE) and I love them as well. Its amazing that these great blushes are so cheap.
I have always wanted an orange blush and in this set I have two, they have been perfect through summer and winter.
Shimmering deep orange (lantern) looks quite natural on my skin and doesn't scream glitter. The matte pink and orange are perfect to perk any look and they never ever look chalky.
I simply can't recommend them enough so just get them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KUALA on 7/26/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by KUALA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I reach for this trio on a daily basis! I love all of the colours. Each one is very wearable on my dark skin. The orange is the most natural looking out of the three but each colour is great and soooo pigmented. Because each colour is so different but wearable its the perfect blush to take away with you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 A314159P on 5/11/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by A314159P

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Would buy product again if I could! Limited edition palette.. amazing quality blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Blush products