OPI • A Roll In The Hague • Polishes

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Curlybird on 2/20/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Curlybird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shade of bright orange is an instant mood lifter! Happiness is a bottle. The color is very bright but stops just short of being neon. Depending on your skin tone, this can look more of a reddish orange, but I mainly wear blue reds so this looks really orange to me - traffic cone orange. The formula is amazing. Although a bit thick, it levels nicely, provides tons of shine and goes for a week without chipping. It makes me happy to wake up in winter and see my orange nails and not my usual gray or dark red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Valentrinity on 3/23/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Valentrinity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I dried out on the redder side than the orange one on my nails. Great colour, though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalaanB on 3/19/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by MalaanB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OPI's A Roll In the Hague gives you the perfect dose of Orange without being to coral. It's bold and aligns with the upcoming season of Mad Men and the color blocking that will be taking place this season. I find it to compliment my skin tone as well as compliment my MAC Vegas Volt (vibrant orange). It's a great way to spruce up a neutral outfit without looking like Fran Dresher. I recommend it for any girl with a wild twitch who's just starting to embrace their wild side!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gcicero on 2/22/2013 6:19:00 AM more reviews by gcicero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I ADORE this color. I'm wearing it a bit early in the season (february-it was my Valentine's manicure) and it brightens up my winter. It's very opaque, almost a one coater. The brush feels really wide on this, idk why cause I have a lot of of pro-wide brushes that I don't notice this with. I have gotten a ton of complements on my manicure (even from bf who doesn't notice nails), on my italian/hungarian/german/british and between a ppp and a ggg (sorry don't know my mac shade) it looks red, until you really take a good look and realize it's orange. So...buy this! Also I hear it's a dupe for Chanel Holiday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sasami1jj on 1/16/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by sasami1jj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice color but not for me. I bought this looking for a nice deep orange, but found when I put it on that it dries much more red than the color looks in the bottle, this is not at all what I wanted or expected. Overall the formula is very good, though it seems a bit thick, and two coats is all that is needed for full coverage. Standard OPI packaging and brush. Nice product but not what iw as looking for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kkets on 1/7/2013 6:20:00 AM more reviews by kkets

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love coral colours but I wanted something a bit more orange. It looks much more orange in the bottle than on your nails. It's a lovely true orange colour without being too neon. It's a creme finish yet shiny too. I think you could get away with one coat but for the best result use two coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heyjoni on 9/22/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a ka-pow! orange with a bit of a red undertone from OPI's great Holland collection. Application is smooth with a nice brush, preferable with two coats, and would look great for a Halloween-themed manicure. It does the trick when you want a loud color, but unfortunately the removal process leaves you with Cheeto hands. Damn solid orange though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Miltonh81 on 9/3/2012 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Miltonh81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I gave it a 3 for looking great on the toes but I really wanted this for my fingernails!. I don't know if I bought a dodgy bottle but it was thick and creamy and I just couldn't paint it on evenly and it left brush marks on every nail. I was gutted because the colour is gorgeous. At least I can still use it on my toes will look for a less creamy formulation in a similar shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MalloryLuers on 6/30/2012 3:40:00 PM more reviews by MalloryLuers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this color. It's a great summer color! I would describe it as a orange red (more orange than red) and almost neon. Inside, it looks like a simple orange, but when you go outside, it is amazingly bright! It took me 2 coats to get it completely opaque. The formula was a little thick, but not terrible. I found that when i was cleaning up the edges, it was staining my cuticles yellow, which will hopefully go away after washing my hands a few times. I got this as a present and I was super excited to use it. The price was the normal OPI price of $8.50. I would consider buying this again for next summer :)

update: When I took it off it looked like i just ate a huge bag of Cheetos. Stains!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 5/29/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice dark yet bright orange pollish from OPI's Holland collection. The best way to describe the colour is it is kind of the colour of a carrot? Maybe a bit darker. Has a nice cream finish, goes on like a dream- almost a one-coater!
My only complaint is that it chipped oddly easy. I painted my nails last night, haven't done anything that would cause chipping today and I already have a big chip out of one of my nails...odd.
But nonetheless, I would definitely recommend.

I guess I should also mention that I work in a cosmetics department, and this was one of the top three selling colours from this collection at my store. (Pedal Faster Suzi and Did You Ear About Van Gogh? were the other two)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products