OPI A Roll In The Hague

4.1

14 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/16/2014 2:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Too much red in it for me. I prefer OPI Atomic Orange which is a true orange. This is pretty though if you like a red undertone.



on 2/20/2014 1:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This shade of bright orange is an instant mood lifter! Happiness is a bottle. The color is very bright but stops just short of being neon. Depending on your skin tone, this can look more of a reddish orange, but I mainly wear blue reds so this looks really orange to me - traffic cone orange. The formula is amazing. Although a bit thick, it levels nicely, provides tons of shine and goes for a week without chipping. It makes me happy to wake up in winter and see my orange nails and not my usual gray or dark red.


on 3/23/2013 6:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I dried out on the redder side than the orange one on my nails. Great colour, though


on 3/19/2013 1:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

OPI's A Roll In the Hague gives you the perfect dose of Orange without being to coral. It's bold and aligns with the upcoming season of Mad Men and the color blocking that will be taking place this season. I find it to compliment my skin tone as well as compliment my MAC Vegas Volt (vibrant orange). It's a great way to spruce up a neutral outfit without looking like Fran Dresher. I recommend it for any girl with a wild twitch who's just starting to embrace their wild side!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2013 6:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I ADORE this color. I'm wearing it a bit early in the season (february-it was my Valentine's manicure) and it brightens up my winter. It's very opaque, almost a one coater. The brush feels really wide on this, idk why cause I have a lot of of pro-wide brushes that I don't notice this with. I have gotten a ton of complements on my manicure (even from bf who doesn't notice nails), on my italian/hungarian/german/british and between a ppp and a ggg (sorry don't know my mac shade) it looks red, until you really take a good look and realize it's orange. So...buy this! Also I hear it's a dupe for Chanel Holiday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2013 3:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Nice color but not for me. I bought this looking for a nice deep orange, but found when I put it on that it dries much more red than the color looks in the bottle, this is not at all what I wanted or expected. Overall the formula is very good, though it seems a bit thick, and two coats is all that is needed for full coverage. Standard OPI packaging and brush. Nice product but not what iw as looking for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2013 6:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love coral colours but I wanted something a bit more orange. It looks much more orange in the bottle than on your nails. It's a lovely true orange colour without being too neon. It's a creme finish yet shiny too. I think you could get away with one coat but for the best result use two coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2012 3:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a ka-pow! orange with a bit of a red undertone from OPI's great Holland collection. Application is smooth with a nice brush, preferable with two coats, and would look great for a Halloween-themed manicure. It does the trick when you want a loud color, but unfortunately the removal process leaves you with Cheeto hands. Damn solid orange though.


on 9/3/2012 8:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I gave it a 3 for looking great on the toes but I really wanted this for my fingernails!. I don't know if I bought a dodgy bottle but it was thick and creamy and I just couldn't paint it on evenly and it left brush marks on every nail. I was gutted because the colour is gorgeous. At least I can still use it on my toes will look for a less creamy formulation in a similar shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2012 3:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this color. It's a great summer color! I would describe it as a orange red (more orange than red) and almost neon. Inside, it looks like a simple orange, but when you go outside, it is amazingly bright! It took me 2 coats to get it completely opaque. The formula was a little thick, but not terrible. I found that when i was cleaning up the edges, it was staining my cuticles yellow, which will hopefully go away after washing my hands a few times. I got this as a present and I was super excited to use it. The price was the normal OPI price of $8.50. I would consider buying this again for next summer :)

update: When I took it off it looked like i just ate a huge bag of Cheetos. Stains!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
137 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top