NYX • Eyebrow Cake Powder - Dark Brown/Brown • Brows

rated 4.6(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 stephanieb93 on 10/19/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by stephanieb93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was the first product I got when I first started doing my brows, and I love it! I also have the Anastasia powder, but truthfully, I use the NYX way more. The application is easier and I feel like I use less product. The only complaint I have is that sometimes it has a reddish tint when I put it on my eyebrows, but that might just be me.

I would definitely recommend this product, and you can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrownEyes01 on 10/15/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like this product. I switch between using a pencil and powder for my brows. I used Bare Minerals eye brow powder for the longest time (because that little pot lasts forever) and like how natural a powder looks. But I also really like Maybelline's Define-a-Brow so I switch between products. My Bare Minerals finally ran out and I thought I would look for a drugstore replacement since drugstore makeup lines have gotten so much better with their quality over the past couple of years. Settled on this and I like it. I use the brush and spoolie it came with because they are easy to use. I use a bigger eye brow to start my brows and then use the smaller one in the kit to fill them in. I don't know if I would buy it again since I like trying new products but it's definitely good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessho on 10/11/2014 8:23:00 AM more reviews by princessho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

my HG brow product. Goes on so easily and the brush they give you may be cheap but works amazingly. Color is defined and lasts all day but comes off easily when I wash my face. I LOVE this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 10/4/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

The best DS eyebrow product I have come across!! I use the ABH brush w it for good results. ABH is better, but as a cheaper alternative this $6 kit rocks. It's gr8 for travel/toss it into ur bag for touch ups. The brush it came w is stiff, but the spoolie is good! I just adore this kit. It is gr8! And if u like Medium/Dark Brown dip brow you will like the Dark Brown & probably find the colors to be a good match. The wax is neat, it's kinda shiny so a little goes a long way. If I couldn't get my hands on ABH this would be what I'd use every day!! :) love NYX!! I use this on days when I won't be leaving the house or going to go do much so I don't waste my ABH. The quality of the NYX brow kit is faboo.... I got mine at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleBird17 on 9/9/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by LittleBird17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so happy with this brow powder - I've been looking for a perfect match for my dark brown, cool-toned eyebrows for awhile now, and the darker shade in this duo is perfect! I used to use a matte brown eyeshadow, but it wasn't quite the right shade, and I found it traveled from my brows by the end of the day. But this NYX powder is long-lasting and natural looking, and it really filled out my brows nicely. I haven't found the need to use the included gel at all - the powder alone is perfect.

The packaging is a little lacking: I find it hard to get the included brush and spoolie out of the package. The brush has pretty stiff bristles, but it applies the powder well. The spoolie is nice to use after applying the product to feather it out a bit.

Once you get over the minor inconvenience of the packaging flaws, this product is a must-have. New HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tessy682 on 8/15/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by tessy682

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this because it comes with two shades, two little brushes, and the wax. Its such a good product. I do love the wax, i never thought of using wax for my eyebrows until now! I usually use my own eyebrow brush, but i also use the little mascara brush looking one too. It lasts a while because I've had it for a couple months and it still looks new. I would recommend it for anyone who uses powder for their eyebrows. It is a good price too for only $6.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kborgesxx on 8/11/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by kborgesxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this so much, I use this everyday and it's amazing! the powder sticks to my face well and it doesn't come off all day. cons are that the wax runs out quickly so I just used wax from another packet I had. and the comb does not work good on thick eyebrows like mine, so I just used a seperate comb I had. but overall this is definitely a good product and I'm buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RadioPrincess on 8/7/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by RadioPrincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this little kit! I've been looking for a good eyebrow kit and this is my HG product for eyebrows that won't make my wallet cry. The colors match my dark brows very well without being too light or dark. It's blendable and the gel makes my brow hairs soft and also keeps them in place. The kit includes a tiny angled brow brush and equally tiny spoolie. The brush is easy to use though constant use with the gel can make it stick together. But a little water and thorough washing can fix that easily. The spoolie is my favorite since the bristles aren't clumped too closely so it doesn't become fuzzy after consistently usin it. I personally find nothing wrong with this kit so I'm a happy girl (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amiablealligator on 7/29/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by amiablealligator

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just got into doing my brows and this is a really good little cake powder set. The lighter brown powder is perfect for filling in my black brows.

My only complaint with this set is that the gel is very gooey and doesn't set.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 7/14/2014 6:59:00 AM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My Anastasia brow powder is nearly gone. It's an item that is used daily and I cannot step out the door without it. Unfortunatly the country I am living in, Switzerland, does not carry my beloved Anastasia brow products so I am forced to look elsewhere.

I found this cute little brow kit and for as small as it is, it has everything; Spoolie, angled brow brush, clear wax, and two different colors of brow powder. It is cheap/good priced, and available where I am living. My brows are black, the hair strands themselves are thick but spaced far apart resulting in many obvious spaces that need to be filled. This is quite perfect. The colors are not too harsh/dark, blends easily, looks natural/soft. The wax is not stiff and gives a soft shine to my brows. The tiny brushes are cute but I have long nails so I just use my own. I can only complain about the staying power of this kit. It wears off easier than my Anastasia. But for the price, everything included, and the color/application, for now I can deal with this flaw. Its almost perfect. Great brow product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products