NYX • Eyebrow Cake Powder - Dark Brown/Brown • Brows

rated 4.5(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Calincherie on 4/13/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For an inexpensive brow kit, I'm pretty impressed. The lighter brow color matches me perfectly. It looks very natural which I love.I like that there are two tools included--a small slanted brush to apply the color and a small bristle brush to put the hairs in place. The brow wax that comes with it is nice to keep everything in place, but I see myself going through that quicker than what I could use for the brow color; wish it had a little more wax.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 4/12/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for a cheaper alternative to the Urban Decay Brow Box and this is above and beyond!! The colours in this particular brow kit are perfect for me - I use the darker to outline my brows on the top and bottom then the lighter one to fill them in and my eyebrows look super defined but natural! The staying power is amazing as well - I put it on in the morning and my eyebrows stay put until I wipe them off at night. I actually use the wax first with my finger to press down my eyebrow hair before applying the colour then set everything with a clear eyebrow gel. I got this eyebrow kit for under $10 (whereas I paid almost $30 for the Ubran Decay one). My one and only complaint would be that I don't find the little tools that come with it very useful. I like using full sized tweezers and my MAC brushes for filling so I just chucked the ones from the kit out. But overall I think this product is amazing and I will definitely repurchase again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neelaaaa on 11/11/2013 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Neelaaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Alright I have BLACK hair and I was happy that this dark brown/brown palette worked perfect for me.

I literally stood in front of the nyx makeup area deciding if I should buy just because the store didn't carry the black/grey one and this was the next darkest color. SO glad I went with my instinct and just bought it!!
I have been stalking every review possible!! Not sure why since this seemed to get consistent great ratings and I see why, now that I tried it for myself.
After watching so many Youtube beauty gurus use it, I was still somehow shocked at how little the actual powder portion is in the packaging. Doesn't matter because a little goes a looong way with eyebrow stuff, you know that! Great product for a wonderful price. Oh ya the brush is shit so I wouldn't bother with the angled one. Just use a longer handle brush for this one. I use the E.L.F concealer brush, it's very short and sucks so badly for use with concealer but ever since I started using them for eyebrow powders and gel eyeliners, it's HG status.no joke if you don't believe me then buy one they are only $1.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetpeaches on 10/14/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by sweetpeaches

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very good brow powder that is affordable without sacrificing quality. My common problem with other eyebrow products I've used is that they're either too dark, too harsh, or have too much of a red tint to them. This product has two perfect shades of brunette to use in order to customize the right shade of brown for your eyebrows. The staying power is phenomenal as well! I can put it on in the morning, then come home at 10 pm and it's still as if I just put it on. It's not patchy, and it doesn't look obvious that you have product on your eyebrows.While it's useful that it comes with a spoolie and some gel to set your eyebrows, I find it hard to transfer clear gel that's pressed into a compact to my eyebrows. My only complaint is that the packaging popped open pretty easily when I dropped it and a bit of the powder broke apart, but that is mostly my fault!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 10/3/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG for eyebrows!! I love how smoothly it goes on and it matches my exact hair color! This powder makes my eyebrows look so natural and crisp. It stays on all day and it comes off easily with water. If I don't have a dark brown eyeshadow on hand, I'll use this as a blending color for my smokey eyes. It's easy to use, convenient and designed for on the go trips. One con I have is the angled brush is too harsh against my skin so I just use it as a touch up brush. I love the price on this powder and I will keep buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crobertson01 on 7/14/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by crobertson01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Holy grail product for my eyebrows. The brown shade is perfect for daytime and doesn't have any red tint to it, which so many other "brown" eyebrow products do, and the dark brown shade can be mixed with the lighter shade for nighttime. I have very dark eyebrows for my hair color (medium brown hair, almost black eyebrows), but both shades look very natural on me. The set comes with a wax to help keep eyebrows in place, and it does a great job of it. The set also comes with a two little brushes, but they're so tiny and cheap, you're much better off buying an angled brush of your own. I think I'll be using this for years to come!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosebeauty28 on 5/19/2013 10:32:00 AM more reviews by rosebeauty28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveintheasylum on 4/29/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by loveintheasylum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought NYX brow powder based on all the great reviews, and I was quite pleased: brows looked dark without being too harsh and the wax kept everything in place. Awesome product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teekucera on 4/19/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Teekucera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love everything about this product. The brush it comes with is very stiff and gives you control when applying it, the colour matches perfectly and since they give you two it's easy to find a good match. The wax allows the colour to stick to the skin instead of just the hair so it's perfect if you have sparse hairs or any spaces anywhere that powder alone wouldn't fill in. Can build up the colour to either look very natural for daytime or a bit more filled in for nighttime. Just can't say enough good things about it, it's perfect and I will definitely repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InfinityGuitars on 4/8/2013 5:56:00 AM more reviews by InfinityGuitars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of this kit! First of all, the colour variety is great - black to blonde & nice browns & reds in between! I use it frequently & I love the package which is wax & two shades of brown. It's great that there is more than one shade because it helps gives my eyebrows a more natural look & for $2.99, I can't complain! This kit is amazing & does everything I need it to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products