OPI • Did You 'Ear About Van Gogh? • Polishes

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Green_Tea on 3/1/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Green_Tea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great formula and easy to apply.
Even smooth results and shine.
Salon flat brush makes for an even easier application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MonBlue on 7/9/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by MonBlue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to an ULTA Flagship grand opening and they had every brand and every color in stock. I zoned in on this shade from across the room. For my fair, olive skin - this is the most perfect nude. It doesn't look dirty or muddy, it doesn't make my skin look oddly fleshy - it is elegant and I think it works so well because I'm so fair.
I used three coats to ensure it was completely opaque. Maybe it was overkill, but I felt two coats were too sheer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 7/7/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nudes are tricky. Either they look boring, or dirty, or they're the exact same color as your skin (and then it looks weird!) Ideally you want them to look clean and sophisticated and pretty. Just simple.
Having said all that, OPI Did You 'Ear About Van Gogh is my favorite, favorite, favorite nude. This color WORKS. This is a beige cream with just the right amount of grey in it. A perfect neutral mushroom shade with a flat texture that looks exactly right. Nudes by definition shouldn't be too unique or interesting, but somehow this one is.
OPI did a good job with this one. If you're trying to hunt down the perfect nude shade, definitely check this one out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarabeth0790 on 4/7/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by sarabeth0790

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Really nothing special about this color... It's a flat, plain taupe, maybe even a bit greenish tint to it in certain light. Ironically, I've been looking for a color like this for years... Still looking, this is a tad bit too dark for me. I was afraid the formula would be a bit runny but it went on surprisingly smooth and easy. 2 coats was all it took, it went on evenly and looks good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jinglingjambo on 11/25/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This polish is a lovely pale nude/slate grey colour. It gives a very prim and proper finish and looks great with most outfits (considering I only really wear grey, black & white!)

I wear this most days throughout the year unless I particularly fancy something else. The polish itself is very good quality, 2 coats and no streakiness. It doesn't chip but I put Seche Vite over the top anyway!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xCareyx on 10/21/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by xCareyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My new favourite nail polish! I've been looking for a putty coloured nail polish for years but they always look too muddy, this one is perfect! If I had to describe the colour, I'd say it is literally the colour of a dead cut off ear, in a good way! If that's possible?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brinel on 10/6/2012 8:05:00 AM more reviews by brinel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you are looking for a true medium-shaded taupe, then this color fits the bill. It is simply a brownish grey, not too dark or light. It's a very neutral color that is elegant-looking and relatively to apply if you're in a bit of a hurry(i.e., not something that I had to worry about staining my fingers during application). Application is pretty good; two thick coats did it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KirRoyal on 9/13/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by KirRoyal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This colour didn't work for me at all. I don't know whether it is the opaque finish it has, or my skintone is just too light for this colour, but on me it turns to be olive-greyish, very thick and flat, not flattering at all.
I try this from time to time to see maybe I'd like it this time, but nothing happens, it is just the same thick creamy colour with green undertone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WhackyAki on 9/12/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love unusual nail colours! It's like a greyish murky beige, when certain light hits it, it looks a little greeny. It's great! Applies really nice and even. I put a white base underneath to make the colour show more so I can't comment on how it looks on bare nails..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tamii21 on 7/24/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by tamii21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love its opacity and formula, I can use 2 coats for full coverage but I have mixed up feeling about the color. It is very pretty and unique but under the sun it makes my hand looks dead somehow and when I took it indoor it turns out perfect. Maybe it just my complexion, I surely love the color but I will use it only when I'm not stay active under the sun

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products