Colgate Optic White

3.3

66 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/27/2015 1:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Colgate Optic White really works!! I get so many compliments on how white my teeth are. I used Crest 3D white prior to using the Colgate Optic White and I was very disappointed- Crest 3D white did not make my teeth any whiter after using it for several weeks. Colgate Optic White contains hydrogen peroxide and I noticed whiter teeth within a few days!! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good whitening toothpaste at an affordable price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/17/2015 2:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this toothpaste for about a year consistently. My teeth have been whiter than ever since using this. A few times a week, I also sprinkle some baking soda over this paste on my brush to get an even whiter smile. I like that this is white and not blue or green. The taste is okay, too. I will continue to purchase this toothpaste.


on 8/17/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I believe that this toothpaste is a better product the the crest one. My teeth look whiter in 2 days at the most. it is long lasting, and tastes good. Love it, it it the only toothpaste i use.


on 7/25/2015 2:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Colgate total is my favorite toothpaste.
It keeps my teeth clean and it does a good job keeping stains at bay.
I tried this hoping to see some more whitening but sadly I did not notice any.
The flavor can be a bit harsh. My daughter says it burns her mouth and refuses to use it.
It did clean my teeth well and leaves them shiny and my breath fresh.
Overall it was just ok and a basic toothpaste to me.
I will stick to total.


on 7/15/2015 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love whitening toothpastes but they didn't do much for me. The taste and feel of this toothpaste is ok, I didn't have a problem with foaming like some others. But I've been using it for a few weeks, with long brushings, and I have not noticed any whitening. I actually think Crest 3D white works a lot better than this toothpaste. I've noticed some very minor sensitivity and my tongue does burn a little by the end of my 3 minute brushing, but nothing major.


I'm not going to repurchase though, because this is really abrasive which can actually wear away enamel and make your teeth yellow! I might use it once a week or something as a "clarifying" toothpaste to scrub away any stains before they build up, but I don't think this is good as an everyday toothpaste.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2015 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this toothpaste it's got a great fresh feel to it when you are done and to the no foam sayers out there I end up looking like a rabid maniac while brushing. I have noticed a tremendous difference in my teeth they are whiter and feel better. 3 weeks and whiter teeth and that confidence boost that comes with them if I had to recommend I would do it in a heartbeat and for the price along with its mint fresh taste that to me helps it feel like it's actually doing something it's a deal too good to pass up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 8:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I wasn't expecting much from this to be honest. Hydrogen peroxide typically takes longer to effectively whiten than in the the time it would take you to brush your teeth. But I definitely noticed some decent results that's worth spending a couple of extra dollars on, this particular one lasts a long time. The funky taste and warming sensation is the H2O2, it also has "polishing strips" that lend a gritty texture that might put some people off, but most importantly it worked (for me) so I think I'll buy it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2014 11:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I swear by this toothpaste! I'm always asked how I keep my teeth so [naturally] white. This is it.

I brush 2x daily and sometimes I'll brush a third time if I've had a mid afternoon coffee.

I love how fresh my mouth feels, but without the sting that Crest 3D gave me. And it's not a nauseating minty taste like some sweeter toothpastes. It's minty without feeling like you ate a bunch of white tic-tacs.

Even my 8 year old son prefers this toothpaste. And I didn't know he would even care. But he always does a fist pump when I come back from the drugstore with this tune of tooth paste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 3:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the colgate total toothpaste for about 4 years now I felt like I needed a change. After seeing ads for this toothpaste, I thought "Hey, this one looks good. Let's try it." So I ran out to my local target, bought it, and tried it that night. It was bad. The taste was horrible and it doesn't foam very much. By the next day I noticed small mouth ulcers starting to appear on my gums. It was painful. I wasn't sure if it was from the toothpaste or if I was brushed too hard but I still continued to use it for a week to see if it really whitens my teeth (which it did.. a little bit). The mouth ulcers just kept getting worse so I went back to my old toothpaste and waited for them to heal. After about a month, I gave it a second chance (now using a toothbrush with softer bristles) but it still gave me the same results. Overall, it was bad experience and I do not recommend it.


on 7/23/2014 12:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Terrible!
It tastes horrible, and I haven't really noticed a difference in my teeth after using it for a month and a half. It doesn't foam at all, and my teeth always feel gritty after I use it.
One more weird thing, after I use it my mouth feels dry, which I've never experienced with any other toothpaste, and it leaves a horrible after taste.
Don't waste your money.


Popular Other Products


ipsy
ipsy
31 Reviews
Birchbox
Birchbox
74 Reviews
Baking Soda
Baking Soda
485 Reviews


Back to Top