Colgate Optic White

3.2

60 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/16/2015 8:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I wasn't expecting much from this to be honest. Hydrogen peroxide typically takes longer to effectively whiten than in the the time it would take you to brush your teeth. But I definitely noticed some decent results that's worth spending a couple of extra dollars on, this particular one lasts a long time. The funky taste and warming sensation is the H2O2, it also has "polishing strips" that lend a gritty texture that might put some people off, but most importantly it worked (for me) so I think I'll buy it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/27/2014 11:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I swear by this toothpaste! I'm always asked how I keep my teeth so [naturally] white. This is it.

I brush 2x daily and sometimes I'll brush a third time if I've had a mid afternoon coffee.

I love how fresh my mouth feels, but without the sting that Crest 3D gave me. And it's not a nauseating minty taste like some sweeter toothpastes. It's minty without feeling like you ate a bunch of white tic-tacs.

Even my 8 year old son prefers this toothpaste. And I didn't know he would even care. But he always does a fist pump when I come back from the drugstore with this tune of tooth paste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 3:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the colgate total toothpaste for about 4 years now I felt like I needed a change. After seeing ads for this toothpaste, I thought "Hey, this one looks good. Let's try it." So I ran out to my local target, bought it, and tried it that night. It was bad. The taste was horrible and it doesn't foam very much. By the next day I noticed small mouth ulcers starting to appear on my gums. It was painful. I wasn't sure if it was from the toothpaste or if I was brushed too hard but I still continued to use it for a week to see if it really whitens my teeth (which it did.. a little bit). The mouth ulcers just kept getting worse so I went back to my old toothpaste and waited for them to heal. After about a month, I gave it a second chance (now using a toothbrush with softer bristles) but it still gave me the same results. Overall, it was bad experience and I do not recommend it.


on 7/23/2014 12:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Terrible!
It tastes horrible, and I haven't really noticed a difference in my teeth after using it for a month and a half. It doesn't foam at all, and my teeth always feel gritty after I use it.
One more weird thing, after I use it my mouth feels dry, which I've never experienced with any other toothpaste, and it leaves a horrible after taste.
Don't waste your money.


on 7/16/2014 2:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to try this toothpaste out because of the commercials and print ads that I have seen and it looked impressive.

Well? After using it regularly for about a month, it worked just like a normal toothpaste. It gave a good cleaning, and it didn't leave any type of grainy aftertaste. However, I didn't see any "brighten and whiten" type of change in my teeth.

My final point is that the taste of the toothpaste is nice but kind of a very strong mint. It isn't any different than Crest or Colgate.

Would I purchase this again? No. :(


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Holy cow, does this stuff ever whiten! This toothpaste has saved my smile. I'm a smoker and drinker of coffee. Needless to say, I'm always trying out whitening products. Not a single one, including Rembrandt, has done for my teeth what this one has done. It literally removed most of the stains from my teeth within a week.

I got the sparkling mint flavor, and it's a white paste. It warms up in my mouth, which I don't really mind, because it feels like it's actually doing something. Usually, I brush it on and leave it for a couple of minutes, before finishing my brushing. It kind of burns my tongue, but I haven't had any tooth sensitivity from it yet.

It leaves my teeth feeling very clean and healthy, and my breath fresh.
Best of all, this is not very expensive, just about the same price as an average tube of toothpaste!

HG status for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This toothpaste works a lot better than 3D White in my opinion. I hace purchased both multiple times but this one always yields the best results. The crest whitestrips are nice but the toothpaste not so much. I sticking to optic white enamel strength.


on 5/28/2014 11:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Didn't get any results. Followed instructions, the tube is actually finished and my teeth are the same shade as before. It tastes disgusting, i don't like the fact It doesn't "foam" enough, and I don't feel like it's thoroughly even cleaning my teeth enough either. For the price it's not worth it, I wouldn't even re purchase this if it was cheaper than regular toothpaste.


on 4/12/2014 10:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This seems to be working quite well. I've already noticed my teeth are whiter!


on 3/26/2014 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This toothpaste does make my teeth a lot whiter than they were. It works really well with my battery powered toothbrush.


Popular Other Products


Final Seal
102 Reviews
ipsy
26 Reviews
Vicks Vapor Rub
42 Reviews
Birchbox
69 Reviews


Back to Top