Rimmel • Fix & Perfect Pro Primer 002 • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 mmmaggie on 4/6/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by mmmaggie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The Rimmel Fix & Perfect doesn't really do anything for my skin. The primer hydrates my skin a little which I could really use any face cream for. My makeup doesn't last any longer and my skin isn't any smoother, mattified or resurfaced as the packaging claims. Great price but a waste for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kimdja on 4/4/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by kimdja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Oh my goodness. I was absolutely disappointed at what this foundation has done for me. Before I buy any beauty product, I ALWAYS check it here on MA and read the reviews just to double-check to see if it's either worth buying, or if I know that it won't damage my skin. I have really complicated skin, from having dry-spots, to an oily t-zone, to being dry; it's EXTREMELY hard for me to find a foundation routine that'll last for a good amount of time. I had originally been using an All-Vegan primer that I had bought on Etsy (my dear old Holy Grail now, considering my experience with this primer -_-) and it was truly amazing; made my make-up last all day without breaking me out. However, THIS primer did the exact opposite. After seeing 3.9 lippies and having the price be affordable, I decided to give this a shot. BIGGEST. MISTAKE. EVER. After just 2 days of using this product, I woke-up TODAY with extreme redness all over my face and small bumps everywhere. Never have I had any kind of make-up made my skin react in any sort of manner like that. I trashed it as soon as I saw what it had done and luckily, brought out some of my stocked up vegan primer. This made/makes me hate the way I look WITHOUT make-up which angers me because I don't want to have to wear make-up everyday. I would never recommend this to anyone I know. Never, ever, everrrrrrrr.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nolamama10 on 3/27/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by nolamama10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Not good, not that bad. Didn't really do much for me. Didn't help my makeup stay on. Just meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KathleenS on 3/25/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by KathleenS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this and think it is much better than Laura Mercier primer or Monostat anti-chafing cream. It is cheap and effective and I can usually get it on sale at CVS. I am older now but my skin still gets oily, especially my forehead. I usually wear Estee Lauder Doublewear which I love and is already long lasting. This improves my foundation's staying power even more and keeps my skin not matte and not shiny but just right. I have sensitive skin but for me it's not about breaking out but about getting irritated, red, and sore. I can wear this near my eyes and have no problems. I have even stopped using an eyelid primer and just use this everywhere and my makeup stays put - or as well as I expect it to anyway. Nothing really lasts all day, does it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveintheasylum on 3/16/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by loveintheasylum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I had a real "d'oh" moment when I saw this in CVS for a dollar less( $7.49) than what it was going for on drugstore.com; I assume they wouldn't have it at my local drugstore, but I guessed wrong. Anyway, for a year I've been using the monistat anti-chafing gel for a primer, but with my moisturizer of choice, it wasn't clicking well as I thought: it was all dry and pill-y but at least it kept my skin matte in spite of that. Anyway, not to say that this primer doesn't, for humid springtime in Florida, the only thing that got oily was my nose much to my surprise. Cheeks, no oil or pores showing, same for chin and forehead; foundation sliding off? Nope. A few touch ups, sure, but nothing drastic. I like it. Anyway, creamy consistency and mattifies in no time, foundation(revlon colorstay) actually went on smoother and looked better on my skin compared to the other primer I used. Comes in a tube, which could be problematic, but no wateriness or anything which is nice and the smell is pleasent. I wish it were and thought it was bigger, but considering I don't wear makeup too often and it is a decent product, I can live with that. Its a definite repurchase for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hondurena89 on 3/4/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is easy squeeze out. No problem there. The primer it self smells amazing. It makes my pores undetectable. Also makes my makeup go on better. The staying power seem okay but...I have only been wearing for two days. And its 30 degrees here in houston today. I want to test it in the summer. Other then that I like it so far. I still like the mac primer better. It just cost much. This is a good primer though. It cost about 7 bucks I think. It's a good alternative primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BriJax01 on 2/26/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by BriJax01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just OK. I love the smell, and the fact that it's not tinted because you don't have to try to match your shade. As a primer though, it's alright. I don't feel it makes my makeup stay on any longer than any other primer I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AhziieSkye on 2/24/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by AhziieSkye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is the third primer I've ever purchased. I needed a cheaper alternative for revlon's photoready primer. when I used this, I had no idea how thick my old primer made my makeup look! this made my makeup look more natural. it smoothed out my skin which totally surprised me. oil control is average. it hasnt broken me out yet which I'm glad because of my acne-prone skin. love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 c0nsequence on 2/17/2014 7:42:00 PM more reviews by c0nsequence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I haven't tested many primers, this is certainly the cheapest I've had so far. It helps my makeup stay for a few hours but sometimes when my T-Zone can get a bit oily, my makeup just slides off. It's an alright product which I have repurchased, but I will definitely find something else to replace it soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lushblush on 2/10/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this primer. It has a nice consistency and smells nice, but best of all, it keeps my foundation on all day and before I used to come home with patchy foundation or less foundation. Problem solved :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products