Rimmel • Fix & Perfect Pro Primer 002 • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.8(126 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/5/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a big fan of this, or the other one in this line. To me, it felt like it was a lotion more than a primer. I really don't think it it made a huge difference with my makeup. It's not terrible, it's just not my favorite. I wouldn't go in to a store looking to buy this product, but if it was one of the only primers they had in stock I would buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 grapes123xo on 9/4/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is mattifying. Thats all i can say about it. Doesnt hide fine lines, does not even help foundation stay on longer. I got a horrible breakout from it and it turned into two. Very painful breskouts.sadly i will have to discontinue use because of that. It is a shame because it really did control my oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Arrosynn on 9/4/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really thought I would like this one more than the Rimmel Stay Matte primer... but I really didn't. It just felt like I was putting a light moisturizer on... and it didn't really help keep my skin anymore matte than it would have been had I just used a moisturizer anyway. I think i'll probably go back to using the Stay Matter primer, because that one, was the more effective one out of the two. Or perhaps i'll look around for something completely different. The whole point of using a primer is to have it help your makeup last longer anyway, so I guess i'll keep searching until I find one that actually does it's job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/4/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer their original to this one.
This formula did nothing more than a lightweight face lotion would. Which is what the texture is like.
I need something to help with my oil which this only made the issue worse.
If it cannot truly help my makeup last longer or control oil then I have no purpose for primers. I think if you have dry skin or wrinkles they are helpful but anyone else I see using them I do not see any improvement in the way their makeup wears and if anything it looks cakey due to all the extra layers of junk you are putting on your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 esger on 9/2/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by esger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

For me this was an ok primer. I noticed my foundation applied better. I won't buy again however, because I like a matte finish and normally my shiseido sun protection foundation gives this to me but not when I apply this primer underneath. Like other people mentioned, it's to oily for me though I haven't got greasy skin but combination. i will keep this for in the winter when my skin is drier and I have troubles with applieing foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SparksD on 8/30/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by SparksD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this Primer a few days ago as Boots has an offer and it was only 5 pounds. It was a bargain, as other primers cost more! It is a really really good one for the price! (Even if it cost more I'd buy it again!). I have put it on around 9 in the morning and used a foundation I hated on my face, as it slid off and looked as I have put baby oil all over my face within two hours (Maybelline Dream Satin). After putting this primer on, the foundation stayed in place and I could hardly see any pores. I only had to use powder once throughout my day as my t-zone get's oily, but for a cheap primer and a foundation I hate, I'd say it did a great job! Would buy again!
Even if you're not sure about it, it only costs 5-7 pounds, so worth a try!
x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abstraction8878 on 7/31/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by abstraction8878

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i swear by this drugstore primer- I tried out Rimmel's Stay Matte primer as well but was displeased and returned to this! Got this for around 10$ and it has definitely helped my makeup application and prolonged its wear. There is a slight scent, I like it. It blends and dries beautifully. Helped me with creasing in my under eye which is exactly what I was looking for! Must try primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 quynh21x on 7/16/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by quynh21x

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Just realized this primer was making my tzone oily! And I have dry skin... It does moisturized my skin, and leave a silky finish. But def not recommended because it causes my skin to get oily thoughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimidoriNeko on 6/27/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by KimidoriNeko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Decent primer, made my makeup stay, and I liked how it made my skin look without makeup. However it stings my skin a little, though I have very sensitive skin. The only reason I wouldn't buy it again is because I have found Rimmel's Stay Matte Primer and I like that even better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashmccord88 on 6/10/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by ashmccord88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros- Does help your foundation stick. Inexpensive.

Cons- Stings my skin when applied, No staying power. After about a few hours i'm a shiney oily mess. Not good for oily skin then. A strong floral scent all day, so this wouldn't be good for someone with sensitive skin as well. The finish is some what velvety when first applied but after a few hours that disappears.

Has a somewhat thick consistency but doesn't really amount to much in the long run. I overall found it to be cheaply made. I had better luck with Maybelline baby skin and it was around the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products