NYX Le Frou Frou

2.5

21 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/10/2015 2:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is ok, not bad, not amazing, just ok. It doesn't do much for me in terms of volumising but I can get nice length and separation with it so I do use this on days when I want a clean, natural look. The formula is on the drier side so it doesn't stick lashes together but it does take a bit of laying to notice a significant difference. It has a traditional spiraly wand, which works ok for me, but those who prefer synthetic bristle wands might not like it. Overall it's an ok mascara...I happen to have gotten mine as a part of a heavily reduced Nyx Christmas gift set but I don't think I'd repurchase it on it's own just because there are other mascaras that I like better.



on 2/8/2015 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this to bring on a trip in case my older mascara crapped out on me, but I struggle to even get it on my lashes. It's thick and heavy and for a black mascara it doesn't even look like it's on (and my lashes are VERY light). I was trying to be budget friendly but should have shelled out the extra money for my other stuff.


on 12/28/2014 3:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Too dry. Makes my eyelashes look super small, and it gets all over my eyelids. It makes my eyelashes crunchy


on 12/12/2014 9:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara does nothing for my eye lashes. The formula drys up before I can even coat the full length of my lashes, not even kidding! I find myself using it just as a light base coat and then using Great Lash Lots of Lashes on top of it. I definitely won't waste my money on this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2014 8:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this mascara. Recently i've tried so many of the major brands of mascara, all bought in Rite Aid or CVS. i used to really like a few of maybelline's volume and/or lengthening mascaras, but not anymore. Too crumbly and quick to dry up while still on my lashes, too "fungusy," and, generally, not what I've come to expect.

NYX's le Frou Frou did what it said it would -- gave length and volume. This, after having my lashes appear to break off and thin out, after using some of the aforementioned brands!

I bought this mascara in an upscale supermarket, of all places. The shade is black; I'm not sure if it's waterproof or not. Today is the first day I used it. If it turns out to be a disappointment, I will come back and edit my review.


on 5/4/2014 12:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This did *nothing* for my lashes
Looks like I put nothing on.
So sad.

And it smells funny too.
Packaging is nice though...[sigh]...


on 3/18/2014 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wish this had worked since I love a lot nix products. I got this in the mortal instruments collection.
Pros:
Cute packaging
Very black

Cons:
Did not lengthen or volumize my lashes at all
Dried out quickly

Will not repurchase


on 12/20/2013 9:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This did little to nothing on my eyelashes, except darken them. I got it for free in a kit, otherwise I would have been really mad I spent money on it. NYX DOES make a great mascara, though - Propel My Eyes. Check it out instead.


on 11/30/2013 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I may as well have not been wearing any mascara and no one would be able to tell the difference... No noticeable difference. It did manage to flake and make my eyes itchy. Definitely not worth the trouble.


on 11/18/2013 10:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would have never bought this stuff separately but it came in the NYX Mortal Instruments kit thingy and I've tried it a couple times but it's just...boring. It doesn't make any particular impact on my lashes! I have Wet 'n' Wild's megaprotein mascara that I also got as a part of a kit and it's pretty much the same, it doesn't do anything. It might be for those of you who enjoy more of a natural look, but it's definitely not my favorite by any means.

The thing that really bothers me about this stuff is that it stiiiiinks. Like picture a lake in early May when everything's melted and started heating up and all the algae is sitting on top of the water. Imagine that smell, and that's exactly what this mascara smells like. Well, that and drywall dust. It's really bizarre but really gross. I'm just not a fan in the slightest.


Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top