NYX • Le Frou Frou • Mascara

rated 2.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sabine on 5/4/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by sabine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This did *nothing* for my lashes
Looks like I put nothing on.
So sad.

And it smells funny too.
Packaging is nice though...[sigh]...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 3/18/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wish this had worked since I love a lot nix products. I got this in the mortal instruments collection.
Pros:
Cute packaging
Very black

Cons:
Did not lengthen or volumize my lashes at all
Dried out quickly

Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kzzylee on 12/20/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by kzzylee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This did little to nothing on my eyelashes, except darken them. I got it for free in a kit, otherwise I would have been really mad I spent money on it. NYX DOES make a great mascara, though - Propel My Eyes. Check it out instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 renie777 on 11/30/2013 12:03:00 AM more reviews by renie777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly I may as well have not been wearing any mascara and no one would be able to tell the difference... No noticeable difference. It did manage to flake and make my eyes itchy. Definitely not worth the trouble.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jwinter00 on 11/18/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by jwinter00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I would have never bought this stuff separately but it came in the NYX Mortal Instruments kit thingy and I've tried it a couple times but it's just...boring. It doesn't make any particular impact on my lashes! I have Wet 'n' Wild's megaprotein mascara that I also got as a part of a kit and it's pretty much the same, it doesn't do anything. It might be for those of you who enjoy more of a natural look, but it's definitely not my favorite by any means.

The thing that really bothers me about this stuff is that it stiiiiinks. Like picture a lake in early May when everything's melted and started heating up and all the algae is sitting on top of the water. Imagine that smell, and that's exactly what this mascara smells like. Well, that and drywall dust. It's really bizarre but really gross. I'm just not a fan in the slightest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmickxo on 8/29/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by tmickxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this product! I've tried so many different mascaras and I have to say this one is my all time favorite so far! First off, it's very cheap, I got it for 5.99 at ulta who has a great selection of NYX products. My friend actually recently told me like last week about NYX products, she said they have really good makeup and I definitely agree. I keep going back to purchase their products and so far I have not been disappointed! I kind of compare this mascara to Bad Gal lash by benefit but Le Frou Frou is definitely a cheaper version! They have a very similar effect. I gave it a 3/5 for packaging because it is just an all black tube, not really that attractive but thats the only (very small) downside I found. All in all, like i said, I love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 7/30/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Le Frou Frou is the perfect name for this product as the wand has a ton of bristles and captures every hair on your lashes to make them look whispy and natural but with product on. It doesn't give a clumpy lashed look at all and stays put throught the day without any fallout or smearing to the lower lashline. Great product!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 4/2/2013 9:51:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It is a decent mascara, it doesn't clump, smudge, or smear, but it just doesn't give me the volume I am looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lindseylou22 on 3/28/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by lindseylou22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not horrible. I'm willing to use it up till its gone. The problem I have with it is It just makes my lashes feel very dry and brittle once it dries. The big positive I do have is it does not clump hardly ever! But I think I will be on my way after its empty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beaniewienie on 5/11/2012 11:18:00 AM more reviews by beaniewienie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Le Frou Frou Mascara claims to give volume & length. I don't get either from Le Frou Frou. It's not a horrible mascara, but just not worth the effort for me. There are too many really good mascaras out there to bother with this. Jordana Best Lash Extreme, Mac False Lash or Mac Plush Lash are all better options.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products