Physicians Formula • Organic Wear 100% Natural Lash Boosting Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.0(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 3/12/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The positives about this mascara is that it separates your lashes and that is pretty much it. It doesn't give dramatic length or volume, I find the brush difficult to use. It smudges easily and by the end of the day you'll have raccoon eyes. Oh yeah the mascara smells too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 3/8/2014 3:07:00 AM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was just not good! It smudged terribly and I never have those problems!! I felt like the formula never actually dried on my lashes...it stayed goopy and when I blinked my top and bottom lashes would stick together!! This a great concept but poor execution which is too bad because I do really like this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/4/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Seriously not impressed at all. This took me a full 3 weeks to let it dry out enough to use it because it was so wet and now its ok but it never dries it seems on the lashes. It smudges and smears everywhere after its been on for an hour. It flaked as well. It made my lashes look great but that's about all it did.

I would not buy this again nor anything else for mascara from PF because I have heard this is a common issue with them all. For the price of this stuff, no thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gladetine on 2/15/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Gladetine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Its super super dry, so it clumps, and doesn't really do anything for my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pezbot on 2/15/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by pezbot

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Smudges big time on me. Love the idea and price is good but it is going back to the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kamiller1972 on 2/11/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by kamiller1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Eh...not a bad mascara, though I think if you have short lashes, this will not do much for you. I have very long lashes and this just puts a slight emphasis on them. I do like the fact that it's organic. I put a bit of CG Clump Crusher on the ends of my lashes to feather them out a bit more. Not bad, but I might just skip this product next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bonjus on 2/3/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by bonjus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the packaging. Hate the product. It does NOTHING for my lashes. Not to much lengthening and ZERO volumizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xocindytt on 1/16/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by xocindytt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite mascara! It separates my lashes evenly and lengthens it a lot. I do notice my lashes getting longer and much more fuller after the first few weeks of using it. Plus, its organic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 10/24/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When it comes to makeup, all-natural isn't always better as this mascara proves. It applies heavily, clumps the lashes on application and requires thorough combing after each coat. It has poor wear and starts smudging within hours; lash primers help but not a lot. I think a lot of these problems are due to the brush design: this has to be one of the largest mascara wands that I have ever seen. Not only is this mega-wand putting on too much mascara with each coat, it also makes for a messy application if I'm not careful.

The mascara's very black, so there's a positive.

I wouldn't bother with this one, however, not when there's several other drugstore brands that perform better. If you insist on all-natural mascara, you may have to shell out the bucks for a prestige brand with better quality, as this mascara doesn't have it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LuvMeSomeMakeup on 9/3/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by LuvMeSomeMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't do it girlfriends, PUT IT BACK ON THE SHELF! Lol I really wanted to like this product especially having to see one of my fav makeup gurus raved crazy about this product. But this was definitely a miss for me. It's way too wet for my taste. Even after letting it dry for an hour, my lashes still felt moist to the touch. Having that said, it smudges!!! Worrying about whether my lipstick is on my teeth is one thing, but if I have to keep tabs on my smudgey mascara as well...no thank you. Though it isn't as bad if you use it with another mascara. Love the brush and the packaging, but the formula could use some readjusting

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Mascara products