L'Oreal Lumi Foundation

3.5

18 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminium Hydroxide, PEG-9, Ethylparaben, Dipropylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben --- may contain (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77163/Bismuth Oxychloride)


on 8/23/2015 10:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had such high hopes for this after reading so many great reviews and the super cute packaging, but I just can't get over the tackiness of it.. I set it with powder and everything and I still have the tackiness. Not to mention, I have normal to dry skin and this ABSOLUTELY left me blotting (I've never had to blot a day in my life) just after being outside for 5-10 minutes - it made me look like a greasy mess! Mind you, I'm from Pennsylvania and we get heat and humidity but definitely not to constitute that! I couldn't stand it! I'm giving it an overall rating of 3 because I'm going to give it a go in the winter to see if maybe my skin will respond better in the colder months. For now, I'd rate it a 2. It has nice coverage and blends beautifully, love the packaging and pump but ugh the tackiness and summer months just DO NOT MIX. Check back in January to see what I think then...



on 6/30/2015 11:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am very impressed with this foundation. I have used some very expensive ones and bang for your buck you can't go wrong. It goes on very nice ( I use a foundation brush) and sets to a light luminous finish. Like any foundation I always say less is more and you don't need a lot of this. I would say it is medium to full coverage. I set it with a loose powder after letting the foundation sit for 5-10 minutes or so. It has no fragrance and does not break me out as I tend to be a bit sensitive. The shades are quite impressive as well. I don't think it would be suitable for oily skin because of the finish it leaves, a bit on the shiny side but, doesn't feel greasy. The pump it has it great and non messy. You can easily control how much you want without the traditional pour and cap bottles. I will definitely buy this again. I am not usually a L'Oreal makeup user but, this one is a keeper for me!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2015 7:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked up this foundation as I read a lot of good reviews on it & I wasn't disappointed.
It is a beautiful foundation that gives a flawless finish. It has a pump which allows you to control the amount you use & its more hygienic.
The colour matches in this foundation seem similar to high end brands as they offer warm & cool shades. I would purchase this foundation again.
It gives a dewy finsh but I use powder over the top of it as my skin can get oily at times.


on 4/6/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been looking for a foundation to combat my dry skin and also not break me out. I am acne prone, dry, but oily in the t-zone. I really like this foundation. The pros are that it looks very natural on the skin, it doesn't accentuate dry patches, and it leaves your skin looking healthy and luminous. The biggest plus is what it does for my skin. It has never broke me out. BIG. PLUS. I have sensitive skin, and A LOT of foundations break me out. This is probably the biggest reason I will continue to use this foundation.

On the other hand, I can't say that I love this foundation because it does sink into pores. It also lasts a good while, but after 6 hours begins to break down. When I get home, I can see the foundation has seeped into my pores. It doesn't look that great. It also wipes off easy. I work in the OR, and wear face masks often. This stuff comes off like crazy and I am usually left with a large mark of foundation that rubbed off after I take my mask off.

Overall, this is a great everyday foundation, but if you have an event to go to or if you're going to have a lot of pictures taken, I wouldn't choose this foundation. I would go with something a little more long wearing and one that doesn't seep into pores after six hours of wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this foundation. I am especially dry in the winter and I have a really hard time finding foundation that doesn't cling to dry patches. It gives a pretty light coverage, but you can't build up the coverage, it would look cakey. It isn't sparkly or shiny it just adds a little bit of healthy glow/color, which i desperately need in the winter. LOVE.


on 1/29/2015 4:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have oily skin, so when I applied this it really does keep my oils done and my skin bright and smooth. I do set it with NYX HD powder. So maybe that would also help? I really enjoy this foundation because of how sheer and still has nice coverage. It helps my face feel fresh and looks very brightening so I look awake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have quite dry skin. This made me look oily, cakey, and outlined my pores. I don't have overly sensitive skin but I broke out on my forehead after using if 3 times

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 2:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What a disappointment. I should have kept the bill to return it. I have oily skin so maybe that's why it doesn't stick to my skin? It creases and slides right off my skin. I hate it. And for the cost??? Nope. I wouldn't repurchase this at all!


on 12/20/2014 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

As I have said in previous reviews that I have done. I have very sensitive and dry skin. Also have that annoying oily t zone (what I wouldn't give for normal skin! ). I bought this foundation because of all of rants and raves in magazines, and my favorite YouTube beauty guru who also has dry skin swears by this stuff. I have light skin with a yellow undertone. The warm and the neutral shades seemed way too off so I tried the cool shades and C4 shell beige is a pretty perfect match for my skin tone. The key to getting good makeup coverage is applying your makeup 30-45 minutes after washing your face. Of course moisturizing well helps too. I have dry patchy spots on my face especially now during the winter months now matter how much I moisturize. If you have these spots on your face use a little bit of primer over these areas. I tried applying the foundation with a brush the first time I wore it, my fingers the second time. I like the finger application best, it helps the foundation melt better into the skin. You can always do some light buffing with a brush after you use your fingers. I love this stuff! It brings light into dull skin, it makes your skin look healthy, it doesn't oxidize, or settle into pores or creases. I use a setting powder with this foundation and it lasts on my face for about 6-7 hours. This product doesn't claim to have long staying power so don't get your hopes up for that in this product. It doesn't break my skin out (which pretty much everything does). And I love the pump this comes with makes it easy to control how much of the product you actually need to use. I have no negative comments or cons to this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a firmly decent foundation for generally good normal to dry skin that's well prepped. I have normal to dry skin and I prep with moisturizer ss and primer. It's not too glowy, I still add highlighter. I get medium coverage. I don't really think it's buildable, I think it would cake up too much. But it's nice and pretty cheap and has a pump. It did not break me out, but most things don't break me out. I would recommend as a cheap thrill for normal to dry folks (but not very dry, I think it would cling to flakes too much).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top