L'Oreal Lumi Foundation

3.4

15 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminium Hydroxide, PEG-9, Ethylparaben, Dipropylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben --- may contain (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77163/Bismuth Oxychloride)


on 4/6/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been looking for a foundation to combat my dry skin and also not break me out. I am acne prone, dry, but oily in the t-zone. I really like this foundation. The pros are that it looks very natural on the skin, it doesn't accentuate dry patches, and it leaves your skin looking healthy and luminous. The biggest plus is what it does for my skin. It has never broke me out. BIG. PLUS. I have sensitive skin, and A LOT of foundations break me out. This is probably the biggest reason I will continue to use this foundation.

On the other hand, I can't say that I love this foundation because it does sink into pores. It also lasts a good while, but after 6 hours begins to break down. When I get home, I can see the foundation has seeped into my pores. It doesn't look that great. It also wipes off easy. I work in the OR, and wear face masks often. This stuff comes off like crazy and I am usually left with a large mark of foundation that rubbed off after I take my mask off.

Overall, this is a great everyday foundation, but if you have an event to go to or if you're going to have a lot of pictures taken, I wouldn't choose this foundation. I would go with something a little more long wearing and one that doesn't seep into pores after six hours of wear.



on 3/15/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this foundation. I am especially dry in the winter and I have a really hard time finding foundation that doesn't cling to dry patches. It gives a pretty light coverage, but you can't build up the coverage, it would look cakey. It isn't sparkly or shiny it just adds a little bit of healthy glow/color, which i desperately need in the winter. LOVE.


on 1/29/2015 4:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have oily skin, so when I applied this it really does keep my oils done and my skin bright and smooth. I do set it with NYX HD powder. So maybe that would also help? I really enjoy this foundation because of how sheer and still has nice coverage. It helps my face feel fresh and looks very brightening so I look awake.


on 1/29/2015 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have quite dry skin. This made me look oily, cakey, and outlined my pores. I don't have overly sensitive skin but I broke out on my forehead after using if 3 times

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 2:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What a disappointment. I should have kept the bill to return it. I have oily skin so maybe that's why it doesn't stick to my skin? It creases and slides right off my skin. I hate it. And for the cost??? Nope. I wouldn't repurchase this at all!


on 12/20/2014 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

As I have said in previous reviews that I have done. I have very sensitive and dry skin. Also have that annoying oily t zone (what I wouldn't give for normal skin! ). I bought this foundation because of all of rants and raves in magazines, and my favorite YouTube beauty guru who also has dry skin swears by this stuff. I have light skin with a yellow undertone. The warm and the neutral shades seemed way too off so I tried the cool shades and C4 shell beige is a pretty perfect match for my skin tone. The key to getting good makeup coverage is applying your makeup 30-45 minutes after washing your face. Of course moisturizing well helps too. I have dry patchy spots on my face especially now during the winter months now matter how much I moisturize. If you have these spots on your face use a little bit of primer over these areas. I tried applying the foundation with a brush the first time I wore it, my fingers the second time. I like the finger application best, it helps the foundation melt better into the skin. You can always do some light buffing with a brush after you use your fingers. I love this stuff! It brings light into dull skin, it makes your skin look healthy, it doesn't oxidize, or settle into pores or creases. I use a setting powder with this foundation and it lasts on my face for about 6-7 hours. This product doesn't claim to have long staying power so don't get your hopes up for that in this product. It doesn't break my skin out (which pretty much everything does). And I love the pump this comes with makes it easy to control how much of the product you actually need to use. I have no negative comments or cons to this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a firmly decent foundation for generally good normal to dry skin that's well prepped. I have normal to dry skin and I prep with moisturizer ss and primer. It's not too glowy, I still add highlighter. I get medium coverage. I don't really think it's buildable, I think it would cake up too much. But it's nice and pretty cheap and has a pump. It did not break me out, but most things don't break me out. I would recommend as a cheap thrill for normal to dry folks (but not very dry, I think it would cling to flakes too much).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2014 12:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not for oily skin


on 10/8/2014 10:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

well, I bought this foundation yesterday due to all the good reviews I read. I used it in the morning with a foundation-powder brush and blended in a fine way. Then, I set it with the same brush using Elizabeth Arden compact powder. I don't like loose powder (it gets cakey).
I liked the Loreal Lumi Foundation because after wearing it (after an hour) I saw my face illuminated on the nose. In addition, I wore it with no moisturizing due to its antioxidants and spf 20 which has a bit of grease (all the spf more than 15 are greasy). So... I think there is no necessary to wear a moisturizer under the foundation, because your face will look took wet and heavy! That's not the idea. If you are planning to buy Loreal Lumi Healthy just try it. It only cost less than 12 dollars.... I have purchased other expensive foundation brands at Sephora... like Lancôme...among other, which cost have been more than 40 dollars,,, and they work the same as Lumi. Enjoy it wearing it with my trick! I feel my face like Jlo's glow now!

For further information: worldcup691@yahoo.com
Instagram: Passion_for_Fashion_Official
Twitter: Celebs Lover


on 6/5/2013 12:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There are better L'oreal foundations for sure in my opinion..
Pros:
Good Coverage
Feels lightweight

Cons:
Low spf which is 18
Transfers sooo easily, when i talked to a phone its like my whole foundation removed on my cheek...
It doesn't blend easily
It broke me out
Just suitable for those who have normal to dry skin.
Gets cakeyy

WARNING: OILY/COMBO SKIN GIRLS DEFINETELY AVOID!


In conclusion this foundation isn't for me at all .. The main things i look in a foundation are, great coverage,natural look and great texture(i mostly like creamy textures). I don't like Lumi's texture.


If you have questions to me about any make up issue, just tweet me ( @tayswiftturkey ) or contact me on MakeUpAlley, I would love to help you :)


Back to Top