Neutrogena • Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.5(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 annikarey on 9/27/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by annikarey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use two tubes of this and I just didn't like how this stings. I know that this has retinol, but the concentration of it was just too strong for me. The stinging does go away from time to time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennigo on 9/20/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by jennigo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have used a prescription Retin A product (actually, generic tretinoin) for 20 years and will continue indefinitely because at age 54, IMO, my skin looks a lot better than many of my peers' skin - not saying I look better, just my skin:-) However, despite all of the benefits of Retin A, it does make my skin very sensitive if I use it more than 3-4 nights a week. For the other nights, I use an OTC retinol product because retinol is not as strong as Retin A (tretinoin) - they are two different products (a fact some reviewers may not realize based on their reviews.) Retinol is an effective anti-aging ingredient, though, and my "alternating products method" is working for me. I had been using the ROC retinol eye product and decided to switch it up to this Neutrogena product. So far (3 weeks) no sensitivity around my eyes but the jury is still out on whether this is moisturizing enough - although the addition of Hyaluronic Acid is encouraging and is the reason I decided to give this a try. Will update. Another point - based on the reviews for this product - one needs to use Retinol or an Rx tretinoin product for a while (not just a week - at least use a full tube) to see results. You can, though, determine sensitivity issues and texture preferences right away. Also, retinol products speed up cell turnover which often results in peeling, redness, break outs, etc. during the first weeks of use. Those side effects, unfortunate as they are, are the price for eventually seeing the results of the only scientifically-proven anti-aging product on the market. When I read how some reviewers gave up on the product right away upon experiencing these side effects, I wish I could tell them to just bear with it, use it every other day until your skin adjusts and it does get much better! When choosing an OTC retinol product, I base my opinion on its texture, comfort, wear-ability, etc.. I don't know anything about the difference between and superiority of this form of Retinol (Retinol SA) vs. the others mentioned on the product's box, but please remember that OTC Retinol is not identical to RX tretinoin (aka Retin A) but it does cause some of the same side effects and it does provide similar anti-aging benefits - stay with it long enough to experience the benefits!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 louloulemon on 7/23/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by louloulemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very nice eye cream. As a woman in my early 30's, I have very fine lines under my eyes and want to prevent future wrinkles as much as possible. The formula is lightweight, it literally melts into the skin with minimal rubbing or lightly tapping, it doesn't dry out the eye area and it's quite hydrating. Although I believe all wrinkle repair products can't prevent the aging process, I have to say this helped me a lot with the milia under my eyes. I read that retinol-a is very good for that and I've already seen an improvement. I will repurchase this for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smhoffman on 7/2/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by smhoffman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm 35 and just starting to see crinkles around my eyes when I smile. I've never really bought into eye creams before- I usually just use whatever goes on the rest of my face. I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised by this cream. It's light, wears well under makeup, and brightens my under eye area. At night I I use it along with a couple of drops of Argan oil for extra moisture. Not bad for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cboylove on 2/27/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eye cream, it's a lightweight hydrating cream that really helps plump up fine lines. I'm only 22 but I get little lines under my eyes from smiling. I find that after using this product for a couple of days my eye area gets a little dry and flaky but after it peels off my eye area looks a lot more refreshed and supple. My skin loves retinol and I think this is a great gentle eye cream for the eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PALEGRE3N on 1/17/2014 4:28:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this free with the daytime moisturizer from the same line (which is very good I must say!!) and while I probably wouldn't have bought it on its own it has definitely improved fine lines around my eyes and crows feet in a matter of weeks. I am only 23 so I do not have deep lines but there is a noticeable improvement. It has a slight burning sensation when I apply it, however this dissipates quickly.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 furbilicious on 1/13/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by furbilicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

So I gave this eye cream a try because I got it for free from a friend at J&J. Just some background info on me: I usually only get 4-5 hours of sleep every night, and have very dark circles and a few fine lines. So I am looking more for an eye cream that would help with my dark circles.
I felt like it moisturized well, but other than that did fairly little for my fine lines and circles.
I used it religiously night and day for about three months. I liked that my concealer would go on smoothly after I applied this.
I won't be repurchasing because I know that there are better eye creams out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wixter on 11/24/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My mom gave me this cream after she tried it and didn't like it. I love it! I use it only at night. It makes the skin under my eyes soft and smoother looking. I have definitely seen a difference around my eyes in terms of fine lines. I am only in my 20s, but I have seen a difference with firmness as well. Since my mom didn't like it, I wouldn't use this as a product to reverse wrinkles, but rather use this to prevent them. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* homersmom on 11/21/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan. I have been using it about a month with no visible results. It does not appear to be very moisturizing, either. I still have to use my good old Vitamin E cream over it morning and night otherwise every tiny line under my eyes is magnified and my eyes feel tight. Not worth the $20 I paid for this miniscule tube of cream. Might be good for someone in their 20's but no so much for anyone who truly has fine lines around the eyes. Won't be repurchasing but I will finish out the tube I have.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beachsugar on 8/20/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Beachsugar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have used this for 3 months now. Not even a bit of change. Tried it also on my forehead and nothing. I still have a good bit of product left. I paid for and I guess I'll finish it because I prefer not to waste.
I gave it 2 lippies because it does moisturize well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Eye) products