Neutrogena • Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.5(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 louloulemon on 7/23/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by louloulemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very nice eye cream. As a woman in my early 30's, I have very fine lines under my eyes and want to prevent future wrinkles as much as possible. The formula is lightweight, it literally melts into the skin with minimal rubbing or lightly tapping, it doesn't dry out the eye area and it's quite hydrating. Although I believe all wrinkle repair products can't prevent the aging process, I have to say this helped me a lot with the milia under my eyes. I read that retinol-a is very good for that and I've already seen an improvement. I will repurchase this for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smhoffman on 7/2/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by smhoffman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm 35 and just starting to see crinkles around my eyes when I smile. I've never really bought into eye creams before- I usually just use whatever goes on the rest of my face. I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised by this cream. It's light, wears well under makeup, and brightens my under eye area. At night I I use it along with a couple of drops of Argan oil for extra moisture. Not bad for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cboylove on 2/27/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eye cream, it's a lightweight hydrating cream that really helps plump up fine lines. I'm only 22 but I get little lines under my eyes from smiling. I find that after using this product for a couple of days my eye area gets a little dry and flaky but after it peels off my eye area looks a lot more refreshed and supple. My skin loves retinol and I think this is a great gentle eye cream for the eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PALEGRE3N on 1/17/2014 4:28:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this free with the daytime moisturizer from the same line (which is very good I must say!!) and while I probably wouldn't have bought it on its own it has definitely improved fine lines around my eyes and crows feet in a matter of weeks. I am only 23 so I do not have deep lines but there is a noticeable improvement. It has a slight burning sensation when I apply it, however this dissipates quickly.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 furbilicious on 1/13/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by furbilicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

So I gave this eye cream a try because I got it for free from a friend at J&J. Just some background info on me: I usually only get 4-5 hours of sleep every night, and have very dark circles and a few fine lines. So I am looking more for an eye cream that would help with my dark circles.
I felt like it moisturized well, but other than that did fairly little for my fine lines and circles.
I used it religiously night and day for about three months. I liked that my concealer would go on smoothly after I applied this.
I won't be repurchasing because I know that there are better eye creams out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wixter on 11/24/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My mom gave me this cream after she tried it and didn't like it. I love it! I use it only at night. It makes the skin under my eyes soft and smoother looking. I have definitely seen a difference around my eyes in terms of fine lines. I am only in my 20s, but I have seen a difference with firmness as well. Since my mom didn't like it, I wouldn't use this as a product to reverse wrinkles, but rather use this to prevent them. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* homersmom on 11/21/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan. I have been using it about a month with no visible results. It does not appear to be very moisturizing, either. I still have to use my good old Vitamin E cream over it morning and night otherwise every tiny line under my eyes is magnified and my eyes feel tight. Not worth the $20 I paid for this miniscule tube of cream. Might be good for someone in their 20's but no so much for anyone who truly has fine lines around the eyes. Won't be repurchasing but I will finish out the tube I have.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beachsugar on 8/20/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Beachsugar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have used this for 3 months now. Not even a bit of change. Tried it also on my forehead and nothing. I still have a good bit of product left. I paid for and I guess I'll finish it because I prefer not to waste.
I gave it 2 lippies because it does moisturize well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JK23 on 7/6/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by JK23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

DON'T BE FOOLED...like I was! I usually love Neutrogena products but this one is not worth it. I bought into the advertising and it being rated well and after I've used it for a month, I got ZILCH! In fact, my wrinkles look worse!

Upon further investigation of the label (which I should have studied more closely in the beginning) there are 2 forms of alcohol as the 6th and 7th ingredient. Retinol is 3rd from the last...which means there's a very small amount in the overall content even though this product is marketed for this purpose. UGH!!!!

I'm chucking this tube!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 2/19/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm cautiously optimistic about this product.

I'm 33 and have combination very sensitive skin with very few wrinkles anywhere so far, and as another reviewer said, I'd like to keep it that way. I've noticed that there are small lines that appear around my eyes when I smile and disappear immediately afterwards, but they appear nonetheless.

I've been using this daily at night for about 4 weeks as directed and I haven't noticed any irritation or flakiness, which is a big deal for someone with skin as sensitive as mine. The area under and around my eyes seems better moisturized, firmer, and brighter. This cream doesn't migrate into my eyes, either, even when I use a facial night cream all over my face beforehand.

I am going to edit this review in another 4 weeks to update the results, but so far, so good. Like other people (and my doctor) have said, the key is to keep using the product and not give up. . . which is hard to do when you want instant results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Eye) products