Skin79 • Vital BB Cream SPF50++ Hot Orange Label • BB Cream

rated 3.8(82 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 uhlizubeth on 4/19/2014 2:12:00 AM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Medium coverage foundation and sunscreen that feels like a lightweight moisturizer? Umm yes. Blends effortless and a little goes a long way. I have nothing bad to say about this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rintachu on 4/8/2014 8:54:00 AM more reviews by Rintachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I recieved two samples of this BB and I have only tried one of them. I won't be trying this a second time.

For my skin this BB is way too powdery, cakey and hard to work with. It does nothing for my skin except give my dry spots and pores a more obvious appearence.
Two good things about this BB: The color, which suited my skintone very well and the SPF50, this would work great in the summer.

I do not recommend this BB cream if you have dry/sensitive skin like mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 4/7/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

*Update*
Still loving this BB cream! I feel bad for those whom it gave breakouts since even though my oily t-zone is very acne prone this product hasn't done anything bad to it.
What I recently did is tried this BB cream mixed in with a tiny bit of the Chanel CC cream. I love the CC cream but it oxidized insanely on me, so instead of throwing out such an expensive product I now mix it with this BB cream and it's AMAZING.


Just proves the point that everyone's skin is so different and you MUST find samples of products first before buying them and do a spot check to look for reactions.

I personally adore this BB cream. I used to use Missha's but unfortunately it was too moisturizing for my combo oily skin and was always too gray on my skin. I stayed away from Asian BB creams for a very long time (several years actually) until I started using more foundations and experimenting with coverages. Then I saw that Skin79 released more shades in their BB cream line and decided what the heck, I should buy some samples.
So I ordered a pack of 6 different Skin79 BB creams on Ebay and realized that I love the orange one so much that I am going to be perchasing the full size soon.
The color is light beige with the tiniest hint of yellow. If you are NC 20 like me or have light neutral undetones this will work for you. I wear this over my Paula's Choice Hydralight moisturizer and serum (without SPF) and apply this BB cream after.
The texture is indeed thick and you need to work quickly. After about 30 minutes or so I set it with my Chanel loose powder and my face looks flawless, fresh, and has a glow.
This BB cream IS more mattifying but I find that it stays matte only for a little bit (at least on my combo skin) then it turns more of a natural finish.
So far it did not give me any breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Adhara on 4/7/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Adhara

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i ordered the hot pink skin79 bb cream and received a lot (a lot!) of samples for the other bb creams of the brand. the hot orange was my least favourite by far - it was way too matte and cakey on my skin, and a bit too dark. it's a pity because i burn easily and could really use that 50SPF in the summer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Myrahotchkiss on 4/7/2014 6:02:00 AM more reviews by Myrahotchkiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my god. A warning. This gave me the most severe breakout of my life, 6 months on I am still recovering!

I heard great things about Skin79. The orange label was recommended for oilier skin types (moi). So I bit the bullet and I ordered it from YesStyle.

The packaging is nice, a sweet orange box and a very good sized PUMP (yay, hygienic) bottle of the actual BB cream. Good quality.

The application was fine, it's very thick unlike Western BB creams. Much more like a foundation, and I used a foundation brush to apply it accordingly. The shade was nearly okay for my pale skin, perhaps a little too warm. Like others have said, it does leave a slight white cast because of the very high (50+) SPF which was another reason for my buying it!

Within 2 hours of applying this BB cream, I could see that my jawline had become covered in closed comedones (clogged pores visible on the surface of the skin - demonstrated by skin coloured raised bumps). I also had dry patches visible on my forehead and nose, where I do not suffer usually from overly dry skin.

When I realised I could NEVER use this product again I gave it to a 16 year old girl (friend of my brother in law) obsessed with Asian skincare. She tried it out and also really disliked it. Not sure what this says about the product in general...but won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbhonda on 3/7/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by sbhonda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

The first time I wore this BB cream I wasn't sold on it, but I've grown to love it. The color seems to be a really good match for me (for reference some foundations that match me well are MUFE HD 117 and Smashbox Studio Skin 1.2) I like the finish of it too. It definitely does not seem matte on me and I would say I have normal skin. Looking at it now, several hours after I applied it, it looks amazingly natural even though I applied it pretty heavily today.

I especially love the high SPF of this BB cream. I freckle easily in the sun, so any sun protection I can get is a plus for me. I probably wouldn't wear this at night because of the SPF and the fact that it would probably cause flashback in photos I have other foundations I like a lot to use for that purpose. I think my contour powder and blush applied really well over it too.

I can't really say much for the skin benefits of it at this point, but it hasn't caused me any problems and I am quite acne prone.

I LOVE airless pump bottles because they really let you get the most product out without having to scrape the last bits out from the inside of the bottle. I like the bottle because it is fairly simple in design. It's not the most luxurious looking packaging, but as far as BB cream packaging goes, it's really nice.

You can get it for a very reasonable price, which makes it a good choice for everyday use. I would repurchase it.

The only other BB cream I own is the Pond's Luminous Finish BB cream, and I prefer this one. I think the color is slightly better for my skin tone and the Pond's has an unnecessarily strong scent, as well as a lower SPF.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 2/14/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have combo skin; oily t-zone,normal on the rest but I have dry patches because of healing acne spots. The consistency is liquidy and it sets rather quickly so it's best to dot and blend one area of your face rather than dotting this bb cream all over the face. From the tube the shade has a strong yellow undertone but once I apply it to my face it turned grey. I'm pretty sure it's because of the physical sunscreen in the cream. But most of Asian bb cream are like that,you can fix it by dusting powder of your shade or a matte bronzer. Like I said I have dry patches and this bb cream clings to it and accentuates it even more no matter how much moisturizer I put on before hand. The coverage is low medium and I don't think it's build able because even after 2nd layer the coverage is the same. If you have an all over oily skin,you might like this but if you have dry skin stay away from this one and try the pink label one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rebecca753 on 2/13/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Skin 79 bb creams, but this is not the best. I love the higher spf, so I will save this for summer time, but it doesn't feel decadent and wonderful on my skin like the other ones. This sets rather quickly, so it is harder to blend. It is also more yellow than the pink and gold label formulas. I have yellow undertones, but a little too much of this and I look downright sallow. It's nothing that a good blending and a little blush can't fix, but I probably won't repurchase this. I'm going to try it with a primer next time, we'll see if that helps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarabeau on 2/8/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by clarabeau

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite BB cream of all time. As much as I love Missha's Real Signature BB cream in #13, this is so much better. While the Missha cream is pale enough for me, it appears a little chalky and dry on my skin sometimes, especially in winter. This BB cream just dries nice and glowy and smooth on my skin. And it gets better throughout the day.

Normally I am always trying new fdtns and BB creams, but I have been totally monogamous with this BB cream. And um, when it comes to either boys or foundations, I am known for declaring my true love and then soon finding a new love. But this, I've been using religiously since I got it, for an unprecedented amount of time. I love the texture, the longevity, the finish, and the skin beneficial ingredients, but especially the shade match. When I read reviews from people that mentioned how pale and how yellow it was- and mostly these were complaints, which I can understand from anyone who has a different skin tone than I, since this really only works with very fair, yellow-toned skin. That's another thing, I treat this as a very moisturizing foundation with skin-care properties, rather than a BB cream in every sense of the word. I moisturize before applying this, and often use primer beforehand, instead of using this in place of all of those things. I have tried but honestly, in that instance it can be hard to blend. So I would say that I have a great love for this BB cream, but with certain caveats? It only works with the proper prep and with certain skin tones that match perfectly, otherwise it's too opaque.

I hope that helped! I love this but I don't think it's a universal product, if that makes any sense

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliah008 on 1/27/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by deliah008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Skin79 VIP Gold, the Pink Label, and the Oriental; I received a sample of the Hot Pink when I purchased my Pink Label. Granted, this is not grey toned at all (very light - NC 10-15, with strong yellow tones). Compared to the other three mentioned above, this is very very thin in texture; think a watered down US BB cream. However, it is quite pigmented, as the coverage is not lighter than the other three. However, dry skin people be aware, this is very drying and will highlight all dry spots. I have combo skin, and this lasted about 3 hours before turning completely oil (formed dry patches, and slid off my nose). It also had a slight white cast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skin79 products

More BB Cream products