Physicians Formula Eye Booster Lash Boosting Felt-Tip Eyeliner + Serum

2.9

41 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/9/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this cheap on eBay. This pen puts a nice smudgy gray line on my lash border, but for an over-70 year old person it quickly becomes smudgy grey on my entire eyelid, due to my falling brow line . Also due to advanced age my hand is slightly shakey, and my eyelid is unused to being drawn on with something so pointy. I guess I will go back to my soft old Nat Robbins slate eyebrow pencil which also works as an eyeliner. I was hoping the serum would grow my lashes which are barely there any more. I can barely get mascara on them these days.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have purchased this product twice now and really like it for the price and wear. The formula is a super dark black color that glides on easily and smoothly. I think this eyeliner is supposed to contain an ingredient to help boost eyelash growth, but I haven't noticed that yet, after 4-5 years of use. I can usually get a good year or two or using this daily before I run out and I pay around $10 or so a pen. I don't think you can beat the quality or price of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2014 6:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The regular liquid liner is way better than this felt tip best. It started to hurt from the drag, poor color deposit even after the 10-15 min standing up right suggestion the company offers. I am returning this.


on 7/11/2014 10:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the concept of a marker for liquid liner. I use all types of liquid liners from gels, to skinny markers, brush applicators, etc. I found the chunky-ness of this liner intriguing, as it reminded me of MAC's Kelly Osborne's rapidblack liner. The fact that this one is water resistant, and MAC's wasn't, made me want to try it.

I am comfortable with the size of this liner, was easy to hold and apply. I normally wear a thicker wing as it suits my eye shape better. So application wasn't an issue. I actually found it fun to apply.The color ( black) was black, not a shade of gray or blue, but the intensity could have been much darker. It was sorta of a mid-tone black for me. I like my liner to be jet black. Even though I was able to go over my liner again and again, it never gave me the darkness I was seeking.

The wear on this liner was better than ok. It did last all day some days, and others my wing seemed to fade. It did not smudge which was a plus. As far as lash growth, who knows...I didn't notice anything, then again I wasn't keeping track either. I've had this liner for almost a month and it still gives me a fluid line. Purchased it at Ulta with my coupon, so the price was decent. Would I repurchase? Maybe, if I needed a liner asap and couldn't make it to my beloved MAC.


on 3/18/2014 9:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The marker is too thick for me to hold/maneuver comfortably and it's difficult for me to make a nice winged look without looking like a raccoon. Plus the color isn't the best and the formula actually stung my lids when I try to use it.


on 2/6/2014 12:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The pen is too thick, which makes drawing a winged eyeliner difficult. I feel like you really have to press down hard to get the color to actually come out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2014 6:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because it seemed as though quite a few people mention it as their HG drugstore liner. However, it is definitely not for me. I do not like it at all. I feel like it is actually transparent! I can't say anything about the claim that it helps your lashes grow because I won't be using it long enough to notice. I wish I could return it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This liner took some getting used to but overall I really liked it.

Pros: Easy application at first. Ability to build your look and begin with a small line. I did notice a difference in my lashes after maybe 2-3 weeks of use! Pretty packaging, felt like I was using a higher end product. Lasted longer than I expected.

Cons: I had to shake the pen to make the product flow easily several times during use regularly. It dries quickly and if I needed to go over a spot it would rub the previous spot off. No quick application with this. It has a brush tip rather than felt which means it had to be angled at all times for proper use. Was a bit hard to get the shape I wanted.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2013 5:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product applies nicely and easily but comes off so easily. If your eyes water or if they get wet a tiny bit, it will smudge and wash right off. It makes for a really nice dark eyeliner but I stopped using it because I didnt want to take the chance that it would mess up throughout the day if a drop of water touched it. The other physicians formula eye booster in the slim silver package does not smudge or wash away. I switched to that one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2013 2:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Gosh, I wanted to like this product so much. The colors are deeply pigmented, but that's it. This thing smears within 20 minutes of application. It's hard to draw a line 'cause the tip is stiff and thick. The ink even smells like Sharpie ink. I love the other PF liner, but these are the complete opposite. I hate to write such a bad review for a brand that I love, but his product was trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top