MAC • Viva Glam Nicki • Lipstick

rated 4.0(103 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 GalaLove on 11/11/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by GalaLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Hazel    

it is a great coral pink it compliments my nc 20 and falso when i get tan to a nc 42 the only con is that its a bit dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tarajoyy on 10/24/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Tarajoyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this color! Usually, pinks make my teeth look yellowish, which they are far from. But this is perfect for me! It's definitely my favorite lipstick by far. A friend gave it to me, and I was so excited when I tried it on. I've worn it everyday for a week so far. It's absolutely beautiful. I'm a little sad it's sold out everywhere I've tried to buy more. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KayneSays on 8/29/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by KayneSays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is $36 in Australia.

The formula is extremely drying and hard to apply unless you have near perfect lips.
but when you do it is gorgeous, a great pop of colour to go with a simple eye look. I however will not repurchase due to how dry it is and can probably find a better lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melissa1986 on 7/31/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by melissa1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Fortunately I didn't purchase this lipstick but was lucky enough to receive it in a swap (or so I thought) I had craved this lipstick for so so long and was so excited on receipt of getting it on how it looked on so many women across the World Wide Web! Why on earth do I look like a neon glared clown?! I'm so sad as I wanted to love this on my NW25 skin tone but it really doesn't work at all :( I loved pinks in my early twenties, infact I think I completely rocked MAC's Melrose Mood back in the day but now pinks make me look horrendous. I best stick to my pillar box reds I'm afraid

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaBenoit on 7/27/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by PaulaBenoit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very bright, in your face pink, almost looking neon if applied full on. When I first bought it and applied it I did not like it because it was so bright. I found the best method of application for me is to dab it on until I reach the intensity I desire and blend with my finger. By applying it like this it becomes s very pretty, everyday pink that can be worn during the day and intensified for evening. It's the perfect summer shade, especially when you have a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 7/13/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Omg, I saw a youtuber with my complexion wearing this so I thought I could pull it off. Oh hellz no. I look like a complete fool wearing this. Awful on darker skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunshineeaimss on 6/30/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by sunshineeaimss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

A bright, beautiful, and bold pink! I absolutely adore this color, it's so perfect for summer! At first, I was being very indecisive about getting this color. I mean was it really worth to splurge on this beautiful lippie? It was! I mean it's so versatile you can dab it on your lips and blend it out for a soft pink color or fill in your lips and place this over for a bright pink! I definitely think it is wearable in the day time with a nude eye and a coraly cheek! Now the downside,*insert sad face here* I HAVE LIKE OVERLY CHAPPED LIPS, so I have to exfoliate every time I wear this adorbs lippie. SO MY FLAKY LIPS GIRLS EXFOLIATING WITH A TOOTHBRUSH AND LIP BALM WILL BE YOUR BIFFIES WHEN WEARING THIS!I love the smell.Other than that i love this lip color, definitely my summer go to lipstick! I think it's perfect and fun for all skintones. You can definitely make this your own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ASPERGIRL on 6/14/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by ASPERGIRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the shade of pink and it smells so good. The color shows up well also

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peachesndream on 5/28/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by peachesndream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this so much and gave it a good try, but in the end, I had to return it. I think the actual color is fantastic! A super bright pink that is not subtle and is very, very bubble-gummy pink! What I was so disappointed with was that this color settled into every single line on my lips in a way that was very un-attractive and made me feel terribly self-conscious. No amount of balm or primer made a difference (including ones from Mac).

It was one of those instances where I applied it in the morning, loved it, and then was horrified when I looked in the mirror a few hours later. I actually had to take it all off and walk around with no lipstick, which I never do-- it looked that bad and was un-repairable (tried to blot, take off most of it but not all, etc.) It just caked the heck up and made me look like I had 90 year old lips. It also dried my lips out into the next few days when I wore it and I don't have sensitive lips. It also didn't really ever come "together" meaning that it sort of separated, never looking smooth or as one continual color application.

Overall, this was a great idea and concept but execution was poor. I am really disappointed in Mac with this one. Feel the same way with the gloss in this color. Not sure what happened, but Mac needs to go back to the drawing board on this one. Keep the color, change the formula.

A close dupe (in color only) I found is a matte lipstick by Jordana in Pink Passion. It is for sure not 100% the same but to me, pretty similar, and close enough for me to be able to enjoy the general color of this lipstick but without the horrible quality Mac presented. What happened, Mac???

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SMRamirez on 5/14/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by SMRamirez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love is lipstick I'd say the perfect pink there is. but cons are that it dries up my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products