MAC • Mineralize Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.6(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mcooney1983 on 8/13/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by mcooney1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

OMG im in love! They better not ever discontinue this. I bought this looking for a concealer than I could use under the eye and on blemishes. This has a moderate buildable coverage. The applicator wand has a brush, not a sponge. Price was about $20 so not bad at all considering this stuff lasts along time. I also liked how it looked as though I wasn't wearing anything for those morning I roll out of bed and put some under my eyes. Very blendable. Im only 30 but I am starting to get some fine wrinkles under my eyes; the concealer doesn't look dry or cakey under the eye area. I will be buying this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 5/15/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this as much as pro long wear, but its brightens nicer and is hydrating! I buff it in with the real techniques setting brush, which makes a flawless combination.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coraldc on 5/15/2014 3:06:00 AM more reviews by Coraldc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product as an under-eye concealer. I would say it's light to medium coverage. For $45 you get 5mls of product. I purchased this from the MAC counter here in New Zealand, which is actually only slightly more expensive than a lot of "drug store" products here.

I was matched to an NW10 in their studio fix pressed powder, but they sold me NW15 in their concealer. I'm guessing they don't make an NW10 in this concealer? Or maybe they were out of stock. It doesn't appear to be darker than the pressed powder once it's applied though, so I'm happy with what they gave me..

PROS:
- Doesn't crease
- Good for under-eye circles that aren't too dark since it's a light to medium coverage
- I don't feel like I need to use a ton of product to get a nice finish, so it should last a long time
- Great range of shades, light enough for my very very fair skin
- Beautiful packaging, wand applicator is easy to use and the brush is soft
- Easy to blend
- Lasts all day (I use primer underneath which helps)
- When applied correctly it has a beautiful dewy finish
- Not drying, so good for my dry skin (not sure how good this would be for oily skin though)
- Feels lightweight after application
- I have sensitive skin, and this product does not give me any reaction

CONS:
- Does not provide enough coverage for darker under-eye circles, so on those mornings when I'm feeling tired and run-down it's definitely not the concealer I reach for
- If too much product is applied, it gets cakey looking real quick. Therefore I wouldn't say this is buildable
- Setting this concealer with my Mac studio fix pressed powder also gives a cakey effect, which is a shame since I bought the two products at the same time so I could use them together. Since this is a mineral product I find setting it with a loose mineral powder looks a lot nicer and doesn't look cakey (I personally use Nude by Nature natural mineral powder for this)
- You have to yank on the wand a bit to pull it out of the bottle, sometimes if I'm not careful I end up flicking it everywhere lol

I've heard really good things about the Mac Pro Longwear Concealer, so I might try this next time instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 5/10/2014 4:16:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the reviewer below me, I chose this too because I was finding Pro Longwear to be a bit too dry looking. I went to Mac to ask for a concealer that wasn't drying that I could use on top of my peach corrector, for my dreaded under eye circles. I expected her to recommend Mac Moisture Cover concealer but she recommended this instead. I have to say that I'm really liking this concealer. The coverage is really good, better than moisture cover, perhaps not as opaque as Pro Longwear but it's buildable and doesn't look dry or cakey which I do find Pro Longwear can look like sometimes, especially under my eyes.
I am NC30/5 in foundation, again I expected the MUA to recommend NC20/5 as i wanted to use it under the eyes, but when we tested the shades they were far too light, and I'm not a fan of the reverse panda eye look. So I chose NC30 and it is the perfect shade for me, gives a great brightening effect. Another plus point is the packaging. Pro Longwear has a pump which always gives out too much product. With this Mineralize concealer it has a tiny brush applicator which is much easier. Perhaps not as hygienic but i only use this concealer on myself so its fine by me. Overall i highly recommend this product, i can't find any negatives with it other than the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sbendel on 5/9/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by sbendel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Everyone raves about MAC's prolongwear. I agree that it's a great product with nice, full coverage. However, I have dry skin and have found that it sometimes sits too matte and TOO full coverage for my taste. I very much like natural, fresh, healthy skin, and I find that full coverage concealers take away from that even if the rest of your makeup is geared towards a 'natural look.' That is why I love the mineralize concealer. It's a nice light-medium coverage that looks natural while still correcting problem areas. I just swipe a little of it underneath my eyes when I'm going out at night and I get a bright, awake effect without it being obvious that I packed on the concealer (I use NW20, I am an NC30). I think this is perfect for those that aren't on the full coverage, Kim K under eye highlight trend. It keeps you looking like you, just a slightly better version with no under eye darkness! Do I think this is a one of a kind product? Definitely not - I'm sure there are other concealers very similar to this one. But this definitely does the trick for me and I have no complaints!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chimera59 on 3/25/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by chimera59

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer, but I hate the brush. This is great for concealing undereye circles, it can be layered, and doesn't cake on me. It has a medium consistency which can be built up for full coverage. I'm pretty fair with yellow undertones and I got NC20. I used to primarily use lighter concealers but I've found that colors that match my skintone or are slightly darker conceal shadows much better, I usually set this with a small shadow brush and Studio Fix. The only thing that I don't like is the brush, as it picks up way too much product. I usually use my pinky finger to pick up a bit of product on the wand part near the cap. If I could change this, I'd give it a doe-foot applicator instead of the brush. However, the product is great, and worth it. I own many concealers and I reach for this one the most. This also wears well throughout the day, and I don't find myself needing to touch it up as much as other concealers that I have used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lipstickandleather on 3/3/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by lipstickandleather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

for me this was a so-so concealer. it did work well on pimples, but didn't have much staying power throughout the day. the main reason i bought it though, was for under my eyes. it does a decent job of brightening around under my eyes. i have dark circles, so this thin liquid isn't quite strong enough to get the job done for me. you could still see the dark bags underneath. personally, i need something heavier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msharajuku on 2/6/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by msharajuku

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously cannot believe the low review! This was one of my first ever MAC purchases, i've used this for three years now after repurchasing it several times. The shade choices are amazing and completely match your skin, it's also not heavy like some other concealers out there which make it still quite natural looking under the eyes. However, i prefer not to use it under the eyes as i like something far more illuminating. It is however perfect for imperfections like spots! It is my HG when i break out, when the spots are drying up i simply swipe some on and pat it over. Works like a charm and you can't even see the spot! Seriously amazing if you're looking for a light creamy concealer to cover your imperfections

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovedollygirl on 1/24/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by lovedollygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this! The color an formulation is perfect. I am NC30. Ive tried the cream one (from pot with spf) and found it too heavy for the undereye. The one in the tube I had issues blending it and often times would cake.

This one was not too heavy/drying, coverage was good for the undereye. I like the wand since the brush wasn't so stiff.

I don't use this on my blemishes though as I use another type of heavier concealer.

I'd definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kindredkl on 1/23/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Kindredkl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe the terrible reviews! I absolutely love this concealer! I use it everyday for a face concealer over my MUFE HD primer and then stipple it in with a Real Techniques Stippling Brush. It's pretty good under my eyes (with the hd primer) but I prefer it more as a face concealer just for the fact that I like a salmon toned concealer under my eyes and this is my skin tone (NW15). I wanna try the pro long-wear concealer for under my eyes and as a full coverage concealer but I'm really in no hurry because this stuff is so amazing! I have no Cons for it because it lasts so long and has great coverage on my skin. If you haven't tried it and have dry skin I would defiantly recommend it because its defiantly worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products