MAC Mineralize Concealer

3.4

65 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/16/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was a meh for me. It's okay and it covers up my under-eye circles relatively okay, but it also oxidizes on me. I have dry skin and it made my skin look quite flakey. It also doesn't give me the coverage I need, but it's still a pretty decent concealer, because it covers them up okay, and it blends into my skin quite nicely. I probably would buy this concealer again, but if you need coverage, this concealer isn't for you.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all, I should say that i do not have too dark circles under my eyes. They're just normal but feel like covering the slight reddish/purple-ish area.

I have the shade NW20. it does not have too much coverage. SO if you have dark circles under ur eyes, this is not your cup of tea. It has light-medium coverage. It doesnt dry matte, leaves a moisturized area which looks a bit dewy. I am not a fan of its packaging cos it is not hygenic in my opinion. I would prefer it be with a pump.

Eventho I like the product, I do not think I would repurchase. I am looking forward to finish this and try new ones


on 4/29/2015 5:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This concealer was an eh for me.

1. I have really dry eyes and I felt this concealer wasn't drying all.
2. I found that this concealer oxidizes on me (occasionally).
3. Not a fan of the packaging. I found that a lot of product is still left on the bottom and I could not find out a way to get it.
4. A bit pricey for a soso concealer. It does the job but is not worth $28. I find the Maybelline Fit Me concealer to be much better (only $7-$10$).


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was looking for a good concealer that would actually be suitable on my skin to cover up my dark circles. Someone at winner's recommended me to mac because she said they had a lot of variety. So I went there and after the consultant tried a few on me, we settled with this one in the shade nc30. Now, I am pretty young with dark circles on the less severe side, so this is good for anyone who would like some light coverage. I really like the applicator (small, fine brush) because it helps me spread it pretty easily. This concealer does tend to settle into fine lines though, but I think the concealer is worth it. It's also a bit pricey :( ($28.25).


on 4/9/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is great for anyone looking for light coverage or even just for highlighting.
I have terrible dark circles so I was recommended this by the MAC MUA, I think she suggested this product because I was looking for an everyday concealer, however it does VERY LITTLE to cover my dark blue/purple under eye circles. I usually have to put prep and prime, concealer, foundation then concealer again to get the coverage i desire. This uses a lot of product and this concealer is a bit pricey.
Mac Mineralise concealer LOVES lines under eyes and will settle into them horribly if not set properly.
I really do like the packaging, the lid is black rubber (which gets quite messy in le makeup bag) but it provides good grip! The applicator is a brush not a q-tip spongey thing which I really like.
This really lasts all day (and night and through next day) and it really stays put!

Overall, I would not repurchase as I need something more full coverage, but this is definitely good for someone looking for light, natural looking, everyday concealer,


on 3/9/2015 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To keep it short and sweet this concealer would be a 5 for anyone looling for a light weight concelaer. Maybe a teenage gal with no dark circles or bags looking for a concealer with convenient packaging for those early mornin. I'm 22 and have darkness on my bags so this just doesn't do much for me. I exchanged it for pro longwear conealer the next day.


on 3/6/2015 4:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What can I say. I'm a working mum of a toddler and I need a concealer that's quick to apply, does the best it can with what it has to work with (dark circles from sleep deprivation) and stays put all day.

Mineralize does it for me. It doesn't cake and blends really quickly which is handy when you're trying to save a toddler from himself first thing in the morning.

What's more, my toddler can't open the tube yet. What's not to like about that?

I brush a bit on my hand then deposit colour with my finger before brushing out to even it all up.


on 2/11/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This gives me sufficient coverage for mild under eye circles the colour nc15 is an excellent match for me which is why I bought it. The downside is that although it seems like it should be moisturising it dries out the skin round my eyes and can show up flakes that wouldn't otherwise be visible. Also very irritatingly it causes eyeliner and mascara to go melty and smudgy. I will not repurchase and plan to go back to clarins instant light concealer which is the best.


on 1/18/2015 1:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This concealer doesn't really give any coverage at all. I asked for a concealer to use under my eyes and this doesn't work for that at all. However it does work if you use a covering concealer under. I like the consistency of it and it does make your skin glow more than thicker concealers like the pro long wear concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2014 8:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been using the Amazing Cosmetics concealer and I have not been too happy with it. The color was a little off (though they have a lot of shades so that is bad luck on my skin's part) and it does not last. It is also a little thick for my taste and does not sink into my dry skin. I don't usually buy high end (the Amazing one is the only other high end one I have tried) but drugstore concealers were not working for me. I don't use this as an under eye concealer but I need help with redness and age spots (or sun spots as I like to say). I have only had this MAC one for few days but I like a lot about it except it does not seem to last too long - about 2 or 3 hours. My skin is dry and the MAC associate pointed me to this one and the NC 20 is a great match and I like the way it is on the thin side and I can layer it a little. It hides my red spots and cappilaries very nicely. So far - I really like this for my dry skin and would recommend it but I just have to remember it is something I need to reapply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top