MAC • Mineralize Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.5(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chimera59 on 3/25/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by chimera59

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer, but I hate the brush. This is great for concealing undereye circles, it can be layered, and doesn't cake on me. It has a medium consistency which can be built up for full coverage. I'm pretty fair with yellow undertones and I got NC20. I used to primarily use lighter concealers but I've found that colors that match my skintone or are slightly darker conceal shadows much better, I usually set this with a small shadow brush and Studio Fix. The only thing that I don't like is the brush, as it picks up way too much product. I usually use my pinky finger to pick up a bit of product on the wand part near the cap. If I could change this, I'd give it a doe-foot applicator instead of the brush. However, the product is great, and worth it. I own many concealers and I reach for this one the most. This also wears well throughout the day, and I don't find myself needing to touch it up as much as other concealers that I have used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lipstickandleather on 3/3/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by lipstickandleather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

for me this was a so-so concealer. it did work well on pimples, but didn't have much staying power throughout the day. the main reason i bought it though, was for under my eyes. it does a decent job of brightening around under my eyes. i have dark circles, so this thin liquid isn't quite strong enough to get the job done for me. you could still see the dark bags underneath. personally, i need something heavier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msharajuku on 2/6/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by msharajuku

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously cannot believe the low review! This was one of my first ever MAC purchases, i've used this for three years now after repurchasing it several times. The shade choices are amazing and completely match your skin, it's also not heavy like some other concealers out there which make it still quite natural looking under the eyes. However, i prefer not to use it under the eyes as i like something far more illuminating. It is however perfect for imperfections like spots! It is my HG when i break out, when the spots are drying up i simply swipe some on and pat it over. Works like a charm and you can't even see the spot! Seriously amazing if you're looking for a light creamy concealer to cover your imperfections

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovedollygirl on 1/24/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by lovedollygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this! The color an formulation is perfect. I am NC30. Ive tried the cream one (from pot with spf) and found it too heavy for the undereye. The one in the tube I had issues blending it and often times would cake.

This one was not too heavy/drying, coverage was good for the undereye. I like the wand since the brush wasn't so stiff.

I don't use this on my blemishes though as I use another type of heavier concealer.

I'd definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kindredkl on 1/23/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Kindredkl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe the terrible reviews! I absolutely love this concealer! I use it everyday for a face concealer over my MUFE HD primer and then stipple it in with a Real Techniques Stippling Brush. It's pretty good under my eyes (with the hd primer) but I prefer it more as a face concealer just for the fact that I like a salmon toned concealer under my eyes and this is my skin tone (NW15). I wanna try the pro long-wear concealer for under my eyes and as a full coverage concealer but I'm really in no hurry because this stuff is so amazing! I have no Cons for it because it lasts so long and has great coverage on my skin. If you haven't tried it and have dry skin I would defiantly recommend it because its defiantly worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 1/14/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best concealer I've found so far for underneath my eyes. Most concealers cake like crazy and this doesn't. If I could figure out a way to not get it to crease I would love this concealer to death. That's my only problem is that it creases like crazy. If I could fix that then this would be a HG concealer for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 azorek on 11/2/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by azorek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have really terrible under eye circles and this helps. I love the finish of it. It's buildable, but if you use too much, it can settle in any fine lines. Overall, it does give great coverage when applied correctly. I'm giving it three lippies for now until I can use it a little more and see if there are any tips or tricks that'll make it work incredibly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vforvalerie on 10/19/2013 6:51:00 PM more reviews by vforvalerie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Got this yesterday at a Mac store in Macy's the product makes my ugly baggy eyes look flawless and it moistens under eyes as well

amazing love it.
_________________________________________________________

edit; I only used this in the store and it looked nice I decided to wear it out today and it's creased badly and wore off quickly. It never covered my darkness well. (The lighting tricked me) Disappointed in MAC. Had high expectations.Far better concealers out there that aren't this expensive. Might try prolong wear I've seen it's a HG for a lot of people.

Off topic but MAC girls are snobby and have horrible makeup it's quite ironic

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilymon on 8/30/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Lilymon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This works for me. I like how it's build able coverage and kinda gives a little 'glow' to under my eyes. I had first tried the pro long wear concealer but I found it too drying for my skin. Price is a little much but it looks like it should last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 foucault on 8/20/2013 9:06:00 AM more reviews by foucault

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have a problem with blemishes or uneven skin tone, but my dark circles are really bad and have been bothering me for years, which is why I'm constantly searching for the perfect concealer. I prefer to stick to brands I trust completely, so my two latest concealers have both been MAC (definitely one of my go-tos), but unfortunately none of them have done it for me.

After giving up on the Pro Longwear concealer (semi-decent cover, but horribly dry) I asked the MAC SA for a non-cakey concealer with lots of moisture and medium to full coverage, and ended up with the Mineralize concealer in NW30, which she strongly recommended.

Well, it does have moisture, I'll give her that. The texture is super silky and easy to work with, it doesn't crease or crack whatsoever. However, it also doesn't cover. The coverage you get is light to medium, and impossible to build up by applying more. It seems as though it only really works in certain lighting. I would possibly recommend this to someone with dry skin in need of light to medium coverage, it might also be good for covering blemishes and/or using the triangle method.

PROS:
Moisture!
3 months of usage and no breakouts

CONS:
Disappointing coverage
Messy applicator

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products