Vasanti • BrightenUp! - Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator • Scrubs

rated 4.6(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ntorki on 9/17/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by ntorki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this scrub! It's so amazing and I love how it has natural ingredients. I have super oily skin and sometimes at the end of the day, you just need a GOOD SCRUB. this does just that. You can also leave it on for 2-3 minutes while you brush your teeth for a little extra oomph! I love it! It is a bit expensive, but I would totally buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KellyFitzhugh on 9/4/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by KellyFitzhugh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!! a long time ago, i got a sample size in my birchbox (so this review is kind of late sorry) anyways no hate to kate somerville but this blew my exfolikate out of the water!!! every time i use it i see such a giant difference in my skin!! im really pale and have been having on and off cystic acne and it leaves these horrible red spots on my chin but using this is bringing my skin back to life!! my spots are fading and all of my skin looks soo much brighter and clearer every time i use this, like my skin actually looks tolerable, so i can't even imagine how amazing your skin will look if yours is clearer than mine haha!! you will have super model skin!! i agree with what some people are saying about leaving it on for a couple minutes after scrubbing, i think that helps with any good exfoliator really. it has a really really super fine grit which makes it feel so fancy, and it doesnt make my skin really red (which a lot of stuff does) or anything and i just can not emphasize enough how great this is!! ive tried so many masks and exfoliators and nothing makes such a HUGE immediate difference in my skin!! (and long term, but i mean its worth it for the instant gratification alone). i haven't really noticed it making a difference in my breakouts but A. nothing does and B. really my biggest struggle is with my uneven skin tone, and it is so hard to find things that work really really effectively and noticeably and fast on that, so this is Holy Grail without a doubt!!! i wouldn't hesitate to tell anyone to buy this scrub!! :D 2 thumbs up, 10/10 best scrub ever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nanamisan on 7/15/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by nanamisan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be the one person who doesn't like this, but I think it sucked. One, it was not exfoliating, it still left me flaky. It also left a film on my skin that I couldn't rinse off. But the worst thing is that it broke me out terribly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annisty on 6/26/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Annisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product! So I will start out by telling you a little bit about it. It has dermatologist grade crystals that work at 25 percent. It also has aloe, papaya, coconut, and panthenol. It is 100 percent vegan and 99 percent natural. The price isn't bad as well. You get 4.23 ounces for 32 dollars. The directions say to use this scrub 3-5 times a week. I usually use it every other night before bed. You only need a tiny amount. I would say a little less than a pea sized amount. A little goes a long way, and this product will last a long time. That's one of the reasons it is such a good value. It leaves my skin super soft and bright. I do believe it's helped my skin over time to be better and look better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 devonnaire on 6/22/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by devonnaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff. Best scrub ever, and I've tried a lot. Thesize of the grit I found to be similar to Laura Mercier's face polish, but the formula its in is so much better and does so much more for my skin. I'm assuming thats the enzymes. My skin is left smooth looking and feeling, and looks noticeabley clearer and brighter. It has a scent, but its very light and unoffensive. Not perfumey, just clean and pleasant and does not linger on the skin once its rinsed off.

I use this about 2-4X a week, and sometimes I just use it as a mask while in the shower, sometimes after using it as a scrub, and sometimes not. I just slather it on my face and leave it on for the rest of my shower. I have some redness on my upper cheeks, possibly mild rosacea, not sure - but I am very pale so its noticeable, so I don't usually scrub this area, but I am able to use this product on this area just as a mask and it is extremely gentle and does not make the redness worse or irritated. It feels soothing.

A little goes a long way and It really does brighten and clarify. And the value is fantastic, costs less than $40 CDN for a good sized bottle that lasts me 4-6 months. I also love that its Canadian made, I order it directly from their website, the shipping is free and I get it in 2 or 3 days. I can't see myself not using this and would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamceliahodes on 6/1/2014 4:37:00 AM more reviews by iamceliahodes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing exfoliator and brightener. I received this as a sample, which lasted forever, and decided to purchase the full size before I ran out. I noticed a difference in my skin after the first week of use. It is not too rough, and I find it is best to leave it on for a few minutes after exfoliating. It is a bit pricey, but a little goes a long way, and the results are impressive. I purchased one for my mother, and will definitely buy again in the future. I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloveurbandecay on 3/31/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by iloveurbandecay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had this applied during a makeover at the Vasanti counter. I loved the feeling of it, and at home it's just as gentle and perfect. I leave it on a little longer so that the enzymes can go to work as well. It's a beautiful product that does exactly what it says it will and I recommend it highly. Also please note that Vasanti products are not tested on animals, which is what drew me to the brand in the first place.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamiller1972 on 3/14/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by kamiller1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is crazy AWESOME! It truly does brighten up your complexion and clears out them pores pronto! It's almost too good...after I use this, you can see my empty pores through my makeup for a few days :-o...this is very good for us acne prone gals...helps with them nasty face demon scars too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 3/14/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This scrub has the same texture as the Derma E Microdermabrasion Scrub, which I love. The crystal particles are so fine, it really allows you to buff away flaky skin. It is also extremely gentle, probably a little bit more so than the Derma E. No burning, itching, or redness. I really like this scrub and highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoewhore on 10/19/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first time I ever got a sample of a scrub that I ended up buying (got it from Birchbox). I've gotten samples of pricier scrubs before (mostly from Clinique) but they never were impressive enough to spend the money on the full size. I've always just stuck with my drugstore scrubs (St. Ives, Queen Helene)...but this felt so amazing, & I could see the difference in my skin! So I bought the full size. I had a code for 30% off, but I'd even pay full price because this stuff is so good ($34).

The scrub is very fine, so I don't feel like I'm rubbing liquefied sandpaper on my face! And it has almost no scent, but what little I can smell just smells clean. I also only have to use a very small amount of this. It spreads very well over my face. The scrub is kind of a paste like consistency, with very fine particles in it. My face feels so smooth & clean afterwards, & doesn't feel dried out.

The sample size lasted 2 months, using it 3x a week, so this full size will probably last me 7-8 months, I think. So even at full price, if I paid $34 & this lasted 7 months, it's still less than $5 a month, so if you think of it that way, it doesn't sound so bad ;) Like I said, I'm usually cheap when it comes to scrubs, so I have to be pretty impressed to buy something that costs more than a few bucks. This is worth the splurge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vasanti products

More Scrubs products