Wet 'n' Wild • Reserve Your Cabana • Bronzers

rated 4.3(105 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 4/18/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Not quite sure if I am using this right. I am applying it after I am finished my regular foundation/setting powder but right before I apply my blush. I concentrate on my cheeks and undereye but do apply everywhere. It's very light, I am quite pale and it doesn't really add too much colour it just adds a very suble glow to my skin without shimmer or glitter and blurs out my imperfections just a bit more. I really like it, the slight glow really makes my skin look more healthy. Even though I have oily skin and do use a mattifier I like this product so my skin doesn't end up looking too flat. The packaging is nice, very big surface so it's easy to pick a lot of product up on the brush quickly and it smells nice too. Picked this up at Walmart Canada for about $4.99. I took off one lippie because it's not a massive difference, enough that I really like it but not something dramatic. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hwnpunch on 4/17/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by hwnpunch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this as kind of an inexpensive test run before shelling out the $$$ for the Ambient light pallete. After reading a ton of comparisons, reviews and pics this is supposed to be comparable to Dim light albeit more glowy and missing a bit of the subtle light diffusing properties that make Ambient Light so coveted. With combo skin I usually don't aim for glowy when shopping for makeup however my skin went bananas this past winter and could use a boost. I was seriously surprised how well a $4 Walgreens dupe looks on. I can't say that I know anyone pale enough to be able to use this as the bronzer it's marketed as and as a highlighter this is definitely less obvious than most but as a finishing powder this gives a really nice luminous glow without any sparkle what so ever. This doesn't make my T-zone look disgusting after an hour and lasts all day. In fact I like it better the longer I have it on. Oddly I think that this looks better and less obvious in natural light than indoor lighting. Ever put on a "luminous" finish product and got a glimpse of the tin man in the rearview mirror at a stop light? I don't have that issue with this. I do try to use a very light hand with this around my t-zone and apply a little silica powder first in those areas as a precaution. This applies great with a big fluffy fan brush. If Ambient Light is better than this I may have to shell out the obscene amount of money but for now this is a great bargain find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* volshorn08 on 4/11/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by volshorn08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this to use as a highlighter, but it doesn't show well on my skin tone for that purpose. However, it does make a wonderful finishing powder! I have oily/combo skin and use matte products to help my face mu stay on longer. I love the products I use, but sometimes I get a flatter look than I intend. I use this powder with a big fluffy brush (RT Powder Brush, it's huge!) so the product doesn't concentrate in one area. I just tap it on the powder and dust lightly on my face. With this, I can get a glowy look without sacrificing the long wear/oil control I love with my other products. For reference, I did try the Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim and I didn't love it as much as I love this one (regardless of price) so I ended up returning it. I've used this every day for several months and have barely made a dent in it. The amount of product for the price is outstanding. I will always have this on hand. Also, the compact holds up great! I toss it in my purse, my travel mu bag, or whatever (I move my mu a lot due to life haha) and it's withstood all the abuse. I highly recommend this powder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shalie on 4/11/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by shalie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Really good highlighter, good price, great quality. I have high end, I mean really high end as well as $1 highlighters. This one for the price looks stunning, not too shimmery, and applies really easy. Every time I look at the mirror, I see a nice glow. The dome like packaging is a little too big, but you know a little goes a long way and this will last you forever and ever. Lol!!! Heck yes I will repurchase this. Ok and I love Ticket to Brazil for contouring. 2 HG products that are a bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iwikiwii on 4/7/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by iwikiwii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm new to highlighting, and thought that I could use a highlighter to brighten up parts of my face. I did some research, and saw that so many people raved about this highlighter, and for about 4$, why not! I would say this probably isn't the most pigmented highlighter but the colour is buildable in my opinion.

pros
- inexpensive and you get a ton of product!
- long lasting
- doesnt cause breakouts
- looks natural

cons
- cheap packaging, like why does the cap have to dome out like that

the pros definitely outweigh the cons and I think the terrible packaging can be compromised for the great product! I would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aspiecutie on 3/26/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by aspiecutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When I got Hard Candy TIKI, this is what I expected.
Highlighter is not easy for a male with oily skin, but I really wanted to try. My skin is not lacking in shine but it is mostly concentrated on my nose, cheeks and forehead. I felt like I needed some highlight on top of my matte blush, my temples, and my jawline. It balances out my shine and right after I blot I don't look awfully flat. I did some research and it seemed like Tiki would fill the bill, but that's not how it turned out.

I was disappointed. It is a beautiful subtle highlighter but I hated the shimmer in it. Yes it is subtle, and very fine, but I simply can not leave the comfort of my home with shimmer on me. I will become awfully self conscious and start looking for that perfect lighting where the shimmer will start being visible on my skin. I know it's silly and Tiki is a great highlighter but I personally don't find it wearable by a male - especially one who takes the "no-makeup makeup" literally.

So, I sadly put Tiki away and gave up on highlight for a while... Until I was walking by the Walmart makeup section one day and took a glimpse of Reserve Your Cabana by Wet 'n' Wild. This is what I had wanted, exactly! A simple, subtle, slight sheen. I use the Sephora Pro Contour Brush #74 to highlight my cheekbones, temples and jawline. Because the brush is relatively small I can slide on my under eye, the inner corner and my eyelids. It brightens the whole area and gives dimension to matte eyeshadow on my eyelids.

The 13 g of product is generous and will last a long time. The powder adds sun protection and the company has been good enough to specify that this will protect you only from sunburn only, namely UVB. It's fine by my. Unfortunately I'm not a fan of the packaging. I defend all the Wet 'n' Wild compacts in general but this is an exception I'm afraid. I don't mind that it's simple and has no mirror, but why did the cover have to be so domed and thick. It's not particularly pretty and takes much space. Still a minor con considering the overall quality.

Reserve Your Cabana would work great as an all over finishing powder for a non shimmery dewy finish on someone with dry skin. For something slightly more you could always upgrade to Tiki. For me it is just the perfect touch of highlight.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keiraellie on 3/15/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by keiraellie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
+HUGE pan. Seriously humongous. This will last me a lifetime.
+Dirt cheap (Regular price is $3.99, but on sale, I got mine for $2.84 at Walgreens)
+Great quality. Its hard to find a non-shimmer drugstore highlighter and this is great. It subtly brightens up and illuminates areas. I use this on my cheekbones, nose, and cupid's bow.

Cons:
-Packaging is incredibly cheap. The clear lid bubbles so high that I know if I drop this once it will crack. It's very bulky and I will likely depot this.
-Not a very dramatic highlighter. At first it's hard to notice. I'm not bothered by this because I bought this to be an everyday highlighter. I will probably find something else for more glam events.

Overall, this is a great product. Plus, for about $2, what's the risk in trying it? Get it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hmhanke89 on 3/12/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by hmhanke89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A "glowing" review for this product! This is such a gorgeous highlighter/all-over illuminating powder! I usually set my under eye concealer with this and a small setting brush or, if I'm wanting to look especially radiant, I'll lightly dust this over my whole face with a large powder brush. I've been really big lately on products that give my skin a glow, and this certainly delivers. Price is cheap, about $3.99 at Walgreens for a huge pan. Packaging is meh- I've had the other bronzes from this line and the lid always falls off at some point. But it's a minor complaint overshadowed by the many positives.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 organicmoon on 2/23/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am enjoying this product. I actually use it all over my face after sunscreen when I don't want to wear a lot of makeup. It highlights and blurs minor imperfections nicely. Not really bronzing on my fair skin but I didn't buy it for that reason. Paid $4 at Dollar General. One problem is the packaging, if you drop it it's a goner. It's big and bulky but I don't plan on traveling with it much. Will update if it breaks me out which may take a week or two. Overall, nice investment and may repurchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cavo on 2/11/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by cavo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bronzer, but I use it everyday as a highlighter on my brow-bones , inside corners of my eyes, nose and sometimes on my cheekbones. Love how,it is not glittery but illuminates these areas. I will buy it again and hope they don't discontinue it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Bronzers products