Wet 'n' Wild • Reserve Your Cabana • Bronzers

rated 4.4(145 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 gabbybradley95 on 12/11/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by gabbybradley95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah this is definitely not a bronzer! Which I in no way thought this was-although they label it as such. This is a highlighter!! I really like this product, it really isn't a shimmery type of highlighter, I think it's more of a satin finish. Compared to my MAC soft and gentle- this could be considered a matte! Lol! But really, this stuff is great at brightening your face and especially good if you aren't into the super shimmery highlighters. I don't put this on any areas where I have prominent pores, so I don't know if this product enlarges their appearance. Personally, I enjoy a highlighter with a bit more sheen than this ( MAC soft and gentle for example) so that's why I gave it four lippies. Price is great and you get a ton! Packaging is typical drugstore, not really a pain but not the most beautiful thing. But all I care about is what's inside the packaging anyways!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carlybabes on 12/11/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by carlybabes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

They call this a bronzer, but...no. Maybe if your skin happened to be in the NW0-3 range. Otherwise, this is a fantastic highlight or finishing powder. Gives a beautiful glow that isn't gold, silver or pearlescent white. The glow is a very subtle beige, though tiny golden sparkles can be seen if you shine a flashlight directly on the product (it really doesn't translate as gold on the skin, though). I'm around NW20 and this is basically the color of my skin, so not quite highlight material for me, but a great skin finisher. It's my 2nd favorite only to Hourglass Dim. For $4, it's absolutely worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 12/11/2014 9:08:00 AM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As a high end makeup girl I was shocked to fall so in love with this<3 I literally had just bought "Mary Louminzer" from The Balm to be unimpressed with its frosty yellowness. I use "Reserve your Cabana" as a skin perfecter and not a bronzer. It gives a subtle light beige glow with a soft focus finish. This looks natural in any light and helps to blur imperfections! This is perfect for any occasion any lighting situation; office or a walk in the park. Dont be afraid to dust all over bc you will not look overly made up, just luminous! I swear.. stand back and wait for people to squint curiously at you or ask you if you got extra sleep. I will be stocking up as this has literally killed all my lemmings. In addition let me mention lastly, the cost! 3.99 for 13 grams. Nw20 / LM tender rose for reference.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alliecat333 on 12/2/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Alliecat333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm feeling wet n wild girls!
I lusted after the Hourglass ambients for awhile but couldn't seem to drop the money. After hearing whispers and raves about this, I had to try. Why I hadn't already picked it up a longtime ago,who knows, I absolutely love wet n wild for the quality and prices. Wnw performs. Coverall<3.
Soo ...I have reserved my cabana, and will sit and relax under it with my fresh, radiant skin teasing the sun with my glow.
Product: the powder is silky smooth to the touch, does not feel like a 3 dollar powder.
There is no real shimmer or glitter, it's just a radiant subtle glow. (Although there is very very small glitter partials. You have to look hard to see them.)
A beauty that is not gold,pink or white, Neutral beige leaning yellow. Not so yellow it's going to look of on cool skin. Can be used as a highlighter or all over. It has just enough oomph to be great at both tasks.
I use real techniques blush brush to apply all over and I love it, I truly can tell a difference without looking shiny, or too done up/over the top. The face comes alive with dimension and goddess. Also beautiful brought down to the décolletage.
Heck I've even gotten my Mother in law interested in it.
The *only* downside is the powder seems fragile, I've seen many broken in store. One drop and it would for sure be a goner and the packaging would not do much to protect it.
This is an A+ for me. One of my favorite products, if not the favorite. It's very close. I feel no need for hourglass now, because I can't see that giving me an any better finish, or something totally different.
And to think I got it for $3. Who woulda knew.
Hasn't upset my sensitive skin.
Great amount of product.
Great product period.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 11/18/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I frequently see this compared to Hard Candy Tiki but I don't think they are similar at all. Tiki is much more shimmery & golden. RYC is very subtle. I know some people like to use it all over (like an Hourglass Ambient Lighting powder). And while I can see it working, esp if you have a lighter skintone I personally like a more controlled glow.

I like this but I don't love it. I rarely wear foundation or completely mattify my skin so it doesn't make a huge difference on me. If this becomes a must-have I will update my review.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sativaspitzer76 on 11/1/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by sativaspitzer76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is an amazing value! Wet n' wild is not generally a brand I would purchase, yet I am so glad I read some reviews, watched. Some YouTube videos, and purchased this. The store I bought it at (fred Meyer) also had BOGO 50% off, so I also picked up their ultimate minerals bronzer in amber glow, which is also great. Back to Reserve Your Cabana, it gave me a nice, natural highlight/glow without being shimmery. I felt that it made me look younger, more awake, and even worked on subtly hiding under eye darkness and facial redness. I would reccomend this to others!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkopacity on 10/13/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by darkopacity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm IN LOVE with this. Super natural looking glow. The micro shimmers are undetectable unless you look extremely close at yourself. Looks so lovely in natural light. It's a very neutral and soft shade. Serious dewy/pearly highlighted look without any chunky glitter. I love it even more than St.Lucia by E.L.F because I can pack on Reserve Your Cabana without it looking too dark on my face (I tend to go ham on highlighters).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CurvesAhead on 9/15/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by CurvesAhead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the glow that this product gives, without putting actual chunks of glitter on my face, however, maybe I'm crazy, but I feel like it shows of my pores quite a bit, even though I use a really good primer. This is a common problem that I have had with highlights like this one, but I have found some like the Hard Candy Bronzer in Tiki which is also used a highlight like this product, which I do not notice my pores with.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheriep on 9/11/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by cheriep

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pleasantly surprised with this product and you cannot beat the price. I am fair skinned and "Reserve your Cabana" is just the right addition of color for me (my face and body look like they go together). It is illuminating without the addition of glitter. Added bonus of being SPF 15. I have acne prone skin and had zero issues with it causing a breakout. Worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ninamw31 on 8/18/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Ninamw31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like w&w bronzers - been using them since high school! can't beat the price, colors are nice and rich, and I've never had an issue with the packaging.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Bronzers products