Kat Von D • Everlasting Love Liquid Lipstick in Lolita • Lipstick

rated 4.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MeganDan on 12/19/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by MeganDan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate lip glosses or anything that looks anything like a lip gloss, so when I picked this up I was soooo nervous. The colour payoff is AMAZING, one swipe is all you need and you have a nice strong lip. This colour IS misleading, says its a dusty rose, looks exactly like that in the bottle but once it dries on your lips the grey undertone becomes super visible, although its still a stunning colour. This stuff doesnt budge, stays put all day and feels so comfortable (although I would moisturize your lips before and keep a nice light moisturizer on hand, on the drier side)

Kat Von D keeps impressing me, havent been let down with any of her products!
$24.00 CAD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Derpiies on 12/13/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Derpiies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This shade in paticular looked like a dead pink rose on my olive n30 skin. Meaning it was a very muted rose (maybe a bit grayish)
The formula is fantastic though. It wears like iron and very comfortable on the lips. No flaking like with Vampira and opaque in one swipe.
I usually hate liquid lipsticks because even when theyre dry they feel mask like on your lips but this one I forget it's there.

I would not repurchase this shade because it looked pretty bad on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TexasBelle on 11/10/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by TexasBelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm fair skinned with neutral undertones and this looked brown on me. No hint of rose what so ever. I'm disappointed because of the great reviews it got and I had to order it online at Sephora because the stores stayed out of stock on this.... and it just didn't work on me. I tried topping it with a pink lipgloss/lipstick, but then it made me look like I had lined my lips with brown lip liner, which was worse. I think it's pretty drying on the lips, as with her lipsticks too. Even after it has dried it still has a slight tacky feel to it that was kind of strange. Definitely have to exfoliate your lips before putting this on because any dry areas will be noticeable. It's very pigmented and a little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arinabee on 9/18/2014 4:17:00 AM more reviews by Arinabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

OMG this stuff is amazing. It dries to the most beautiful matte finish. It is insanely pigmented so one swipe and your good to go. It is a beautiful brownish tone with a hint of pink. I love it and it almost reminds me of the kiley jenner lip trend going on right now.

Since it is a matte lipstick it can dry out your lips but honestly i haven't noticed or recall any significant dryness. If you do have overly dry lips just exfoliate and put some lip balm on underneath and you'll be fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sahazzz on 9/14/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Sahazzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this lipstick and it looks amazing as a rosy nude on nc45 or darker skin tones! It makes you look beautiful and put together, wear it to school or work during the day and rock it with a smokey eye at night! I have 2 tubes of this because I'm so obsessed with it. I LOVE how matte it is and it stays put with no transfer at all for at least 6-8 hours with eating meals!!! I think it's the perfect texture and has a neutral smell. Get it if you aren't sure about it!! You will not be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisypetals on 9/10/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by daisypetals

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm pretty fair but I do love the look of dusty rose lips so I decided to try this out. When I got it I was pleasantly surprised with the amount of product that came with the $24 CAD price tag.I do have to say though that there is so much product packed into one bottle that it may get just a little messy but nothing too bad. I tried it on and it did make my lips look a little dry but that's because I didn't use any balm that day. But, for some reason, this colour looks very brown on me. That still doesn't stop me from wearing it though. I don't wear it on it's own. My routine is exfoliating my lips, applying a balm, a little bit of a matte pink lip colour, and then a few dabs of this on top and spreading all around since it's so highly pigmented and a little goes a long way. It is the colour I was looking for and I feel like it looks AMAZING. It lasts basically all throughout the day. It only really comes off when I eat something that's oily or has juices/sauces in it which is expected anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amy622 on 8/7/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Amy622

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. Makes your lips a little dry so put a balm over it and no ... It's not as long wearing as I thought but I'm also very hard on lipstick. It's my everyday, HG product. Love it. The tube will last you a whole too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 5/23/2014 2:15:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Since I'm on a 90's supermodel kick, I had to have Lolita because it's a perfect neutral for fair skin. Not too pink or brown, and it sets to a perfect velvet matte. This wears for hours and hours, and might wear off only after eating dinner (6-8 hours after applying). It doesn't dry your lips, peel, or fade. The tube might look small and skinny, but it has a lot of pigmented product in it. The only downside to this is if it's left sitting in a drawer unused it tends to separate, but you can fix that by shaking it. The pigment is heavier than the rest of the ingredients, and that happens naturally in cosmetics.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clo0107 on 5/21/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by Clo0107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love matte lips and this is the best matte liquid lipstick! The color is a dust rose and looks romantic and makes my lips look fuller. My on gripe is the wand. Sometimes there is extra product on the wand and when I go to close it, it spills over. A little product goes a long way! I use this almost every day and it's still not halfway finished. It's not sticky at all either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danniexm on 1/9/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by danniexm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you love matte lipstick, you must try this one. I got it at Sephora in Brazil, and $38 certainly sounds pricey (R$ 93 reais), but I think it worths. The formula is different from everything, it goes on liquid and, about 30s later, it dries, velvety-like. The color is a dusty-rose, mauvish, and "Lolita" became the perfect description for its looking on my NW5 skin. Its a very versatile color, I can't figure anyone looking bad wearing this. I don't feel it necessary to wear a lip balm underneath this product, even with dry lips. It lasts about 6h on me, and lose a liiiiiittle of its color at drinking/eating, also doesn't stain. The tube is pretty thin, but I think it will last since you only need to dab the wand on the center of your lips and spread the liquid over using a lip brush. I advise shaking before using.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kat Von D products

More Lipstick products