Kat Von D • Everlasting liquid love - Lolita • Lipstick

rated 4.4(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 danniexm on 1/9/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by danniexm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you love matte lipstick, you must try this one. I got it at Sephora in Brazil, and $38 certainly sounds pricey (R$ 93 reais), but I think it worths. The formula is different from everything, it goes on liquid and, about 30s later, it dries, velvety-like. The color is a dusty-rose, mauvish, and "Lolita" became the perfect description for its looking on my NW5 skin. Its a very versatile color, I can't figure anyone looking bad wearing this. I don't feel it necessary to wear a lip balm underneath this product, even with dry lips. It lasts about 6h on me, and lose a liiiiiittle of its color at drinking/eating, also doesn't stain. The tube is pretty thin, but I think it will last since you only need to dab the wand on the center of your lips and spread the liquid over using a lip brush. I advise shaking before using.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cakedup82inmakeup on 11/6/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by cakedup82inmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went into sephora looking for backstage Bambi but fell in love with Lolita ;) I love matte finishes so this formula is perfect for me. The price is a bit much but if it were cheaper I'd buy every color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JLsunshine on 10/28/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by JLsunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Matte color that looks very good on both a fair and darker skin complexion. I love it's richness in color which stays vibrant and bold. I also really enjoy the finish to this color but it is very MATTE. Matte lovers, meet your best friend. Oh, and i purchased this at Sephora.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. The colors look amazing.

I tried the Lolita and was very happy.. This turned out to be a wonderful colorfor me. I definitely agree with the above and find this to be a perfect fall time makeup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ishiharaseth on 10/28/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by ishiharaseth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ah, Everlasting Liquid Love. This lip color is magical. It goes on like a liquid gloss and is super easy to apply because of its creamy finish, but then, poof! It dries to a perfect matte finish.

I admit, it's a bit drying, but the finish is so perfect and amazing that it's not a dealbreaker for me. If you like your mattes REALLY REALLY matte like I do, you won't regret trying this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lesliexbane on 5/6/2013 2:21:00 AM more reviews by lesliexbane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is amazing!! It goes on like gloss and dries to a matte finish I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lolicious on 4/24/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by lolicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an interesting product b/c it truly is a "liquid lipstick". It goes on wet like a gloss and within 30 seconds it dries completely matte. I wear a lip balm or gloss over it so it doesn't look so dry. I really liked it, the only reason I wouldn't buy this again is b/c of the price, I think $19 is steep for lipstick, but that's just me. If this was drugstore brand, I'd probably buy every color. (I got this as a gift for Christmas) The color is a dusty rose, a bit boring and blah in my opinion, but great pigment and not too bold for work and such. Also, a tip, be sure to use lip liner and be careful applying as it is wet when applied and if you get it outside of your lip, once it dries it's very hard to fix.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LadyKolie on 7/30/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by LadyKolie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color. I plan on taking pictures of swatches of this color on my lips. I agree that it is a dusty rose with a hint of brown. I am also fair skinned (mix or nc/nw 10-15 depending on the season).

I love the staying power of this lipstick. It is magnificent. HOWEVER, I strongly suggest a serious moisturize underneath this. I mostly wear matte lipsticks for the staying power, but they are drying. I particularly asked for a more hydrating matte lipstick (if that exsists) and I was directed to this line. Love this line, don't get me wrong, but I did find it seriously overly drying. I am actually not to sure why I put this one with out a lip balm on of somekind anyway. I always do, but I guess I wanted to see if it was hydrating at all and it is most certianly not. SIlly me.

IT goes on very smoothly. Dries down to a lovely matte finish and has an extremely long staying power. I am impressed by the stay power. I wear this color alone or I top it off with a little shimmer with forever never of the same lip brand. Love.

::edit:: 08/31/2012 This color also comes in the regular lipstick form. Which I have just switched to and love WAY more. I found this liquid formula far too drying (even with a serious balm) that it was painful. Just not for these baby lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amycarter on 6/26/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by amycarter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this lipstick in 'Berlin' and 'Outlaw'...I thought I looked pretty good, however my dad came down the stairs and said I looked like a hooker. And my Dad is a very reserved man!! He was joking of course, but I returned the colours.

I decided to try Lolita instead because I loved the formulation so much. Anyway, this is the PERFECT colour for me. On me (I am super super pale) it is a dusty rose with a slight hint of brown. It is better suited for the fall in my eyes. I will be keeping this one. We shall see if I repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rheaZ on 2/11/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by rheaZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Glide it on, let it dry for a few minutes and then lightly blot, and you're left with creamy matte lips with color that refuses to budge. I'm not a fan of the doe-foot applicator because it dispenses a lot more product than I need in one application, but refuse to take off any lippies for it because this stuff looks and wears great. It's creamy and rich.
I usually buy much darker, brighter colors. I have lips with very dark natural pigmentation that shows through a lot of lighter shades, especially around the corners of my mouth so it's nice to have a nude shade that applies evenly and stays on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kat Von D products

More Lipstick products