Marcelle BB Cream Beauty Balm

3.7

106 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/22/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the first BB cream I have ever tried, but I like the nice and even finish. It doesn't provide full coverage which is what I like about it for day to day wear. I have some redness and freckles and it diminishes the redness while still allowing my freckles to peek through(great because it doesn't look like I'm wearing makeup). Very natural look. I Have very dry skin so I use a hydrating serum, SPF moisturizer, and the BB cream on top.

Only thing is that it doesn't have any SPF which I find odd for a day cream. I don't mind though, since I use a moisturizer with SPF.



on 6/11/2015 2:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a free sample of this and just kinda threw it at the bottom of my makeup bag because I generally don't wear BB cream, but I decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! I had a horrible hormonal breakout on my chin that was literally making me dread putting on makeup, but I decided to try this under my foundation as a primer and wow! I was so surprised that it covered 80% of my horrible breakout, I didn't even feel like I needed to put foundation or concealer over it! Yet somehow it's still very light, dewy, and smooth! Love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite BB cream! I've repurchased it several times now and I find it moisturizes well and the light/medium color works great on my fair skin. I use the dark color when I have a tan and that color also works great. It goes on smoothly and it does cover minor imperfections. With a light dusting of powder over top it last all day. The pump tube packaging is also a bonus.


on 4/1/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like this BB cream because it gives such a nice and even finish. I like the fact that it's a light to medium coverage which is perfect for everyday wear. the only reason I wouldn't repurchase this again is because this suits people with more normal to dry skin (although this doesn't stop me from wearing it). I really wish it had spf with it. For us oily skin gals, good news because they just recently released a matte version of this so I'll most likely purchase that one instead :) p.s. the shade range suck


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Now on my third tube of this. I have the golden glow for summer as well - I'm pale, so I mix in a touch of the golden glow to my BB cream. It's hard to blend into my neck on its own without it looking fake.

My skin is sensitive and sometimes dry. This product doesn't irritate or contribute to the dryness. It looks super natural. I rarely get blemishes, so I'm not sure about covering anything really red, but it covers my veins and the slight redness around my nose/nostrils. And it doesn't look cakey or noticeable in those areas (have never been able to find a corrector for around my nose that doesn't look awful). Just perfect looking skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 12:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this bb cream when I first bought it as I had been told bb creams are a great alternative to foundation, but I was let down really fast. To start off it only comes in about 5 skin tones, so I couldn't easily find one light enough for my skin. while the tester had seemed really good, when it came time to actually apply it at home I discovered it offers little to no coverage and does not work well with my other makeup—no matter how much I powdered my face, I was constantly extremely sticky and shiny. Other than that it lasted well throughout the day (no creases or drying) but when I washed it off I realized it had caused a massive reaction all over my face. I've never had an allergic skin reaction or anything like that before, but my face (especially my forehead) was covered in tiny itchy red and white bumps all over. Its been two days and the rash still hasn't gone away. Definitely would not repurchase, and will definitely be more cautious when buying any bb creams in the future.


on 1/11/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm on the fence with this product. I actually wore this on my wedding day in cuba in June and it was soooo humid, but this bb cream lasted through it no problem, at least it looks great in my pictures! So the product itself is good quality no doubt, although! It's way overpriced at 26.99 or so at shoppers drug mart, it really shouldn't be more than 18$ max, and although the packaging is nice in theory, tube bottle with a pump, I've had to return 2 of these because both of them had faulty pumps, where all the product explodes and splatters out ( the first one almost ruined a $200 dress!) and now my third bottle did the same thing, so instead of returning it again I transferred the cream to a travel bottle and problem solved! But for almost $30 I shouldn't have to do that, it's cheap packaging IMO. I also bought a shade too dark so I can't use it in the winter, but I tried it on anyways to see how it would handle my dry winter skin, and it worked nicely. It's not too hydrating for the summer but not too drying for the winter, so you can use this year round. Right now I'd say for the high price and terrible bottle, you can find a product that works just as well as this cream I.e. Physicians formula, maybelline. But I actually can't say I wouldn't buy it again, it does have a nice healthy glow to it, but the price and craptastic packaging for now have turned me off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2014 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the third bb cream I have used and it is by far my favourite! It helps to minimize pores just like a primer would do, and it actually fills in some of the canes scars I have on my cheeks. The colour is true to shade, matches my skin tone perfectly. And as an added bonus, shoppers had a special 70 ml light to medium box that was the same price as the smaller size! Bonus!! The only thing I dislike is that the cream feels extremely sticky, and even using a powder to set my face doesn't entirely offset the sticky greasiness that occurs during the day. I minuses a lippy for that. All in all, great product!


on 10/5/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because i know someone whos using it and they have great skin. I got the 24 hr moisture one and all i can say is best bb cream ever. The color matched, it looked completely natural and covered well. It also has chamomile and stuff thats good for your skin. Its not drying and didnt make me oily. Glad i found this bb cream.


on 7/23/2014 9:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

With all of the rave on BB creams, I decided to try this one. The formula felt great on my skin, and the colour match was spot on. Other than that, this product make me break out a few days after using it, and I'm still suffering a few weeks after.

It looked absolutely beautiful however, used along with my Vichy concealer in a few spot areas. I also set it with some matte powder as it can start to look greasy throughout the day.

There is no scent, which I love.
The coverage is very sheer, but just enough to cover my redness from scars. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone who needs fuller coverage however.
I will try this again on one of my "clearer" days, as I feel that you need pretty flawless skin to pull it off.


Back to Top