Marcelle • BB Cream Beauty Balm • BB Cream

rated 3.7(100 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cassiebee7 on 12/1/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by cassiebee7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the third bb cream I have used and it is by far my favourite! It helps to minimize pores just like a primer would do, and it actually fills in some of the canes scars I have on my cheeks. The colour is true to shade, matches my skin tone perfectly. And as an added bonus, shoppers had a special 70 ml light to medium box that was the same price as the smaller size! Bonus!! The only thing I dislike is that the cream feels extremely sticky, and even using a powder to set my face doesn't entirely offset the sticky greasiness that occurs during the day. I minuses a lippy for that. All in all, great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grapes123xo on 10/5/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because i know someone whos using it and they have great skin. I got the 24 hr moisture one and all i can say is best bb cream ever. The color matched, it looked completely natural and covered well. It also has chamomile and stuff thats good for your skin. Its not drying and didnt make me oily. Glad i found this bb cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kmg85 on 7/23/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by kmg85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

With all of the rave on BB creams, I decided to try this one. The formula felt great on my skin, and the colour match was spot on. Other than that, this product make me break out a few days after using it, and I'm still suffering a few weeks after.

It looked absolutely beautiful however, used along with my Vichy concealer in a few spot areas. I also set it with some matte powder as it can start to look greasy throughout the day.

There is no scent, which I love.
The coverage is very sheer, but just enough to cover my redness from scars. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone who needs fuller coverage however.
I will try this again on one of my "clearer" days, as I feel that you need pretty flawless skin to pull it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 7/1/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Firstly, I have to start this off by saying I think the whole BB cream fad is extremely overrated, but I continue to try them because I enjoy trying new products, I have about 50 different samples tubes of assorted kinds, and they are all so different. Sometimes it's merely a glorified primer, other times I feel like I'm working with a medium coverage foundation. Generally, I wear BB creams as a primer. I have tried them various ways and find most are not able to replace my moisturizer and/or foundation. BB/CC/DD/tinted moisturizer/foundations are an individual preference. I think these are great for minimum coverage types. Lately, I have been working nights as an RN and find my typical full face of makeup doesn't quite fit in at my place of work. (Most people show up looking like they've rolled out of bed not bothering to brush their hair...my eyelashes and contouring craziness isn't quite translating the way I'd hoped.)

With all this being said, I have to say this particular product has come in very handy as of late. I wear it mostly as a primer and put a tiny amount of my Make Up For Ever HD Foundation over it to add a little additional coverage. I received a smallish tube of this in my Birch Box in Golden Glow. I found it made my skin look dewy and alive, which is more than my Pixi primer was doing. (I love Pixi, but the primer is pretty basic, especially compared to this.) I felt the coverage was sheer, but not too sheer where it was pointless. I found it lasted most of the night/early morning and increased the staying power of my foundation and decreased the shine/oiliness. There was no smell and I found the product blended easily and was buildable. I usually use my #55 airbrush foundation brush from Sephora, but sometimes use my beautyblender to go over the finished look again. I have never heard of this brand before, but I am very interested to try their other products. I would probably even purchase this on my own, despite my intense dislike of BB creams! For all you BB fans out there, I would give this product a shot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paulineann97 on 6/22/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by paulineann97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i really do like this BB cream does a great job! i stopped using foundation as it was cakey, expensive and just too much work. i bought the clinique moisture renewal (or something like that) BB cream and it worked pretty welll. however, i still had break outs and i wore that with cover up. my sister bought this marcelle one and i tried it out then bought it for myself. this BB cream does a great job covering up everything and giving FLAWLESS coverage quickly! up close in a mirror u can't even tell you have anything on. i found this best to apply with a beauty blender and dabbing it in, or using my fingers does the trick too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 therealcoco on 6/13/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by therealcoco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It goes on great and evenly, It doesn't get cakey. My only complaint is it doesn't last all day. Great price and it lasts me about 6+ months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexeRobert on 5/23/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by AlexeRobert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I have tried a bunch of BB Creams and I never found one that fit my normal/dry skin type. They were all made for oily skintypes, or didn't have lighter tones. So, I was always searching for a Bb Cream that was going to adapt to my skin. This one is a Miracle!!! It evens out your skin tone wirhout looking like you have anything on your face (even if you look up close in the miror). It's hydrating and it feels like your skin is bare from makeup. Lovely texture and that packaging is great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LindseyKaye on 4/7/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by LindseyKaye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After using a Marcelle brand foundation, I was excited to try their BB cream. I needed something to cut down on my beautifying time in the morning when I became a mom.
Pros:
- Nice coverage for when you don't have time for your usual morning routine.
- Don't need to use moisturizer prior to application.
- Was able to match to my skin tone well.
- Love that it's in a tube.
- Affordable
Cons:
- I was a bit disappointed with the blending of this when using my fingers (have yet to try a brush after reading that other reviews said that'd work better).
- I also noticed that you really need to wash your fingers well after applying because it sticks so much.
- With my combination skin, at the end of the day my face is shiny in my T-zone.
- It also caused me to breakout the first few times I used it, but then subsided.

I chose that I wouldn't buy this again only because this is the first BB cream I've tried. I'm willing to try other brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 o0tara on 2/3/2014 3:35:00 AM more reviews by o0tara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

After many purchases this is still my favourite. I've tried many brands including Korean and high-end ones and this is still the best! It has good coverage and looks very natural on my skin. I believe they are only two shades though so this might not match everyone's skintone. On mine, however, it's just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Simmers123 on 1/22/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Simmers123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN DO A PATCH TEST BEFORE BUYING IT!!!

BB creams are supposed to be good for those who have sensitive skin, especially since a lot of foundations cause me to break out or have rashes. I decided to try this one since it was one of the first BB creams to have come in Canada, I bought this thinking i would love it, which I did for about two days and then realized that this product caused me to break out and cause a lot of rashes on my face. This bottle went to a waste which made me really sad, I wish I had taken a sample rather than the full bottle! I would not reperchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Marcelle products

More BB Cream products