MAC • Lip Lacquer in Polly Vinyl • Lip Gloss

rated 2.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 nencicat on 5/15/2006 3:44:00 AM more reviews by nencicat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Shame this is now discontinued! I love it, it is a classy colour, makes me look fabulous and the quality of a packaginhg is divine. If any of you hate, please swap with me?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EnjoyTheSilence on 12/17/2005 8:51:00 PM more reviews by EnjoyTheSilence

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Eh...this is my 1st & only Lacquer that I've bought. It LOOKS like Underage Lipglass in the tube, but it is a much pastier, way more opaque reincarnation. Worn alone it looks like I was sucking on a paste wand. (I'm a pale NW15-20.) If I can manage to apply a sheer, even layer then top that w/ a melony sheer lipstick it looks all right...but why go to the hassle? It's sat pretty much untouched in my stash for 2 years. I'll probably use this for B2M.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haikusmom on 8/19/2005 6:14:00 PM more reviews by haikusmom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't even begin to rave enough about this gorgous gloss. I love it. So pretty and pink, it makes me feel SOOOO girly. It is a little heavy, but it keeps my lips feeling conditioned and soft all day, so that is forgivable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ScrubQueen on 1/19/2005 2:53:00 PM more reviews by ScrubQueen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Neutral LLL

While I am not opposed to this shade, I truly dislike the MAC lip lacquers. I don't find them to be very long-lasting, nor glossy, and I despise the applicators. This is not a product I would try again under any circumstances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CarolineS on 1/9/2005 7:08:00 PM more reviews by CarolineS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wish I would have read the reviews on this before I purchased it. This is an awful color! I am PPP and this really washed me out. This was a very disappointing purchase after the SA recommended it to me. Save your money and do not buy this color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wwwdotdawn on 7/20/2004 7:57:00 PM more reviews by wwwdotdawn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This summer I am very into pinks both gloss and lipstick. I am searching for my HG so I buy and buy. I was somewhat disappointed with this one. I am an avid fan of Mac Prrr and I thought this color would be even better.

Color: Beautiful pink in the tube. I thought it would be a great color to wear with Spice or Whirl liners (blended) but it's paler than it appears.

Consistency: I don't like the Lacquers. I thought I would but they are thick, goopy and hard to apply.

This was not for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TTLee on 7/20/2004 1:30:00 AM more reviews by TTLee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i really liked this and I am sorta tan asian colored, its really cute peachy pinkish color---quite opaque too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tootee on 7/11/2004 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Tootee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is nice with a brown liner...it sat in my drawer for ever but I recently paired it with dark coffee liner and Cocomo from Milani and it was pretty o.k. Can't say I would buy it again though...but it's not the worse ever either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eenie on 6/24/2004 9:44:00 AM more reviews by eenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't look bad on me, but it's nothing special. It's just a baby pink with no shimmer. It's pretty boring, and the consistency is a little goopy. I was excited about the lacquers, but I'm not a fan of the consistency and I miss the vanilla smell that lipglasses have. The brush applicator is nice, but I don't think I would purchase this color again...or any lacquers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alt629 on 5/9/2004 10:23:00 PM more reviews by alt629

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like the lip lacquer line a good deal. I really like this color on its own, but it's a little too coral, maybe? I think it would look really good on a person with even a little darker skin, me being PPP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products