MAC Lip Lacquer in Polly Vinyl

2.3

23 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/15/2006 3:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Shame this is now discontinued! I love it, it is a classy colour, makes me look fabulous and the quality of a packaginhg is divine. If any of you hate, please swap with me?



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Eh...this is my 1st & only Lacquer that I've bought. It LOOKS like Underage Lipglass in the tube, but it is a much pastier, way more opaque reincarnation. Worn alone it looks like I was sucking on a paste wand. (I'm a pale NW15-20.) If I can manage to apply a sheer, even layer then top that w/ a melony sheer lipstick it looks all right...but why go to the hassle? It's sat pretty much untouched in my stash for 2 years. I'll probably use this for B2M.


on 8/19/2005 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I can't even begin to rave enough about this gorgous gloss. I love it. So pretty and pink, it makes me feel SOOOO girly. It is a little heavy, but it keeps my lips feeling conditioned and soft all day, so that is forgivable.


on 1/19/2005 2:53:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Neutral LLL

While I am not opposed to this shade, I truly dislike the MAC lip lacquers. I don't find them to be very long-lasting, nor glossy, and I despise the applicators. This is not a product I would try again under any circumstances.


on 1/9/2005 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I wish I would have read the reviews on this before I purchased it. This is an awful color! I am PPP and this really washed me out. This was a very disappointing purchase after the SA recommended it to me. Save your money and do not buy this color!


on 7/20/2004 7:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This summer I am very into pinks both gloss and lipstick. I am searching for my HG so I buy and buy. I was somewhat disappointed with this one. I am an avid fan of Mac Prrr and I thought this color would be even better.

Color: Beautiful pink in the tube. I thought it would be a great color to wear with Spice or Whirl liners (blended) but it's paler than it appears.

Consistency: I don't like the Lacquers. I thought I would but they are thick, goopy and hard to apply.

This was not for me


on 7/20/2004 1:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really liked this and I am sorta tan asian colored, its really cute peachy pinkish color---quite opaque too!


on 7/11/2004 7:53:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is nice with a brown liner...it sat in my drawer for ever but I recently paired it with dark coffee liner and Cocomo from Milani and it was pretty o.k. Can't say I would buy it again though...but it's not the worse ever either.


on 6/24/2004 9:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This doesn't look bad on me, but it's nothing special. It's just a baby pink with no shimmer. It's pretty boring, and the consistency is a little goopy. I was excited about the lacquers, but I'm not a fan of the consistency and I miss the vanilla smell that lipglasses have. The brush applicator is nice, but I don't think I would purchase this color again...or any lacquers.


on 5/9/2004 10:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like the lip lacquer line a good deal. I really like this color on its own, but it's a little too coral, maybe? I think it would look really good on a person with even a little darker skin, me being PPP.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
346 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top