L'Oreal • EverStyle Curl Activating Mousse • Styling Products

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ktrj720 on 1/26/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by ktrj720

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I gave it half a dozen chances but this didn't work for my wavy hair. Even whe I used oils and leave-in conditioners first, my hair ended up frizzy after using this, plus it has a terrible baby powder smell that stays on my hands all day. My hair takes longer to dry with this, and feels crunchy, like I'm scraping dried mousse off the strands whenever I touch my dry hair. It did make the front of my hair curlier for a while, but not as well as spray gels.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflygirl on 5/30/2013 7:47:00 AM more reviews by butterflygirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use mousse every day I have curly hair I try a lot of them. I picked this up and it works pretty well makes my curls real nice. It has a strong smell like perfume but it smells good. I will buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queenofnone on 5/5/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by queenofnone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This mousse does enhance my natural waves and curl very very well. But, it leaves a bit of a residue and leaves my hair feeling a bit dry, which is odd considering it's alcohol-free. All of that I can live with. It's the smell that I can't get past. The awful, old-lady violet or lilac mixed with bug spray smell. It's not as bad when it dries, but I was really surprised that it smells like that, because I have used two of the shampoo and conditioners from this line as well as the anti-frizz serum, and they all smell just fine. I'll probably keep using what I have unless it dries my hair too badly, but after this it's back to my Garnier Curl Construct mousse, which smells great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peacefulheart on 4/18/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by peacefulheart

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Add me to the list of fans for this! Have been using it for a little over a month now. Garnier Fructis Style Curl Shaping Spray Gel is just too thick for my fine, easy to break, curly- non dyed-fine hair now, to use on its own. This product has castor oil in it, which is also in the Garnier product & is a good for the hair, as it strengthens it. I had been using the Garnier product for a few yrs, now, because Ouidad Climate Control gel which, in my opinion, is the best product out there for curly hair (it also has the hydrogenated castor oil in it), costs alot more. I used to get so many compliments when using it, (I was still dying my hair at the time.) This L'oreal product is not crunchy & has no alcohol-which is bad for hair & drying. I never use products with alcohol on my hair. So, although this mousse is not perfect, it will do! UPDATE-I will still be using the Garnier Fructis Curl Shaping Spray Gel along with this. I find it adds more hold & some frizz control. I use just a little, so that it is not too crunchy. Have still been getting compliments on my past shoulder length- naturally curly naturally ash tone graying hair! Also, I agree that the way the product dispenses is a minus, but it is something that can be lived with. For me, this is a must have product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicBUS on 1/13/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by magicBUS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this mousse several times so far. I rake/shake my hair a bit out of the shower and massage the roots to separate the hair. After that, I scrunch the hair back up to retain my waves, and take a palmful of this mousse, rub it between my palm and scrunch it into my hair. Once the hair dries, it is very shiny, soft, and has great body. My favorite thing about this mousse is that it has no alcohol, it never makes my hair feel dry like every other mousse I've tried. It has great hold, too. My hair loses a little bit of wave by the end of the day, but doesn't fall flat and it still looks good. Even my second day hair retains the wave. It also noticeably leaves me hair without frizz (which I also think has to do with it not having alcohol). The smell is unique and pleasant, but fades after it dries, which I like. It is sometimes annoying to keep smelling your hair product all day. I am going to continue using this mousse until it runs out. If I keep having perfect hair days with it, it will probably be honored with becoming one of my Holy Grail products! All and all, I definitely recommend it to any curly or wavy-haired girl who is looking for an easy, everyday way to shape and hold the natural texture of their hair with soft staying power.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misstcb on 7/16/2012 7:38:00 PM more reviews by misstcb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The best thing about this is that it is alcohol free. That means I can now tame my frizzy, damaged hair without causing even more damage to it. I wash my hair the night before, put it up in a messy, scrunched up bun and let it down the next morning. I add some of this to damp hair and boom, great style and hold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimiii on 6/25/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by Mimiii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have curly hair and I like for it to look nice and soft, but frizz free also! I used to use a Tresemme mousse (the only with the pink cap!) and went trough like 5 bottles of it becaused I loved it so much for my curls! But my hairdresser (who also has curly hair) said that mousse contained drying alcohols and it was best if I stoped using it. I can't live without mousse; gels are too crunchy for me, hairspray tends to give me dandruff, so mousses are my favorite! When I saw this at my Walgreens, I didn't even check the price and brought it! It came with a free sample of hairspray from this line, too. It smells lovely and I absolutely LOVE it! It defines my curls well but doesn't leave them crunchy at all! I don't really like how the product dispenses, but that's really not a huge problem for me. I don't have to reaply more of it, as I did with my old Tresemme one, and my curls are frizz free and very, very soft! I'm so happy I found this and I would never recommed any other mousse, unless it's alcohol free! You should really try this out!
P.S. I use this with Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine (new formula with apricot and argan oil) leave in conditioner OR (my personal favorite) One N' Only Curl Cream with Argan Oil.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rodelinda on 6/14/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by rodelinda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It did a good job defining my curls, but left a really nasty buildup on my hair after using it for a couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 3/13/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes, I will gladly buy this again. Leaves my hair with seductive thickness and shine, doesn't dry it out, and body is renewed and my hair seems born again (without being christian) LOL. Wonder how they get this to add so much volume and hold without the alcohol.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamglamglam on 3/9/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by glamglamglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I honestly didn't expect to like this. I've used other curling gels/creams/mousses for when I do my hair "naturally" and just let it air dry or put it into a braid and let it air dry. This really helps with definition and I truly like it. I feel like this is something I can use all on it's own (without putting my hair in a braid), and it will still give my natural waves some oomph.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Styling Products products