Pantene Aqua Light Weightless Nourishment(silicone free clear liquid, not the 2 in 1)

3.3

48 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Xylenesulfonate, Fragrance, Cocamide MEA, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Benzoate, Tetrasodium EDTA, PEG 60 Almond Glycerides, Panthenol, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, methylchloroisothia, Methylisothiazolinone


on 4/3/2015 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Avoid like the plague. Makes hair tangled & like straw, and yes is clarifying, but does not give you an extra day between shampoos like others do.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't care what my hairdresser says - I love this shampoo. I have very oily skin, so that often translates to greasy hair faster than normal. I, however, hate using clarifying shampoos too often because it strips away the oils too often and causes my hair to get greasier, faster (just like the experts say!). BUT - this is the one exception to that rule. The shampoo feels like a clarifying shampoo in that it really foams up and makes your hair squeaky clean after a wash, but my hair still lasts a long time before getting greasy (in fact, it's even improved and is lasting longer). I've used this with non-colored hair and with color-treated hair and in both scenarios, this is the greatest.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2015 6:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was really surprise with this shampoo...it rinsed out all the residue and other products that were on my skin...I definitely was happy that it didn't feel that the product was dense and it still had good lather...It made my hair and scalp feel moisturize and healthy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 8:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My hair is pretty oily (1c).. so its not curly more like bumps.. i feel like this makes my hair more shiny, clean and doesnt weight it down.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

People say it dries out hair, but from a shampoo, i expect nothing but cleaning and i like to use clarifying shampoo to get all the products and oil out of my hair in one wash. So, it does the job for me! It makes my hair squeaky clean and smells good too. Price is also awesome. Only complain i have is its runny texture. So, i won't repurchase as i found more gel like suave naturals which i like better. Other than that, a great shampoo for oily to normal hair.


on 8/7/2014 8:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this, along with the conditioner, and have only used them both once. I do like it, however as I have very thick hair I just felt it didn't do enough for me and had to use quite a bit of the shampoo as compared to the amount I would use with my regular products. I did like the look of the shampoo though as it's clear! My hair did feel lighter as the day went on, but by the next day it wasn't. I generally only wash my hair a couple of times a week as it's soo thick and takes forever to dry, so I don't think this is the right product for me. It's not bad, but just not up my alley.


on 6/24/2014 10:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love the way it makes my long, fine hair feel, smell & look! Sooo soft and as it's drying naturally and silky (but not weighed down at all) when dry. One of my favorite drugstore shampoos!


on 3/21/2014 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this shampoo! As many other have mentioned, it does make your hair feel squeaky clean, but this is only noticeable whilst still in the shower, once your hair is damp/drying, it feels just like normal hair!

This shampoo has a very pleasant scent, and with the matching conditioner, your hair smell delicious afterwards. When first out of the bottle, the shampoo is quite thick, but once on your hair, it lathers up so well and definitely cleans your hair!

I use this shampoo with the matching conditioner, and i really like how my hair looks, feels and smells after! I certainly think my hair feels light and with no residue, as it should! :)

washed my hair about 2 hours ago, and I cannot stop feeling my hair! It is so silky and soft, and so nice to touch! I cannot wait to wash my hair again!

Overall, i certainly like this shampoo! It does everything it says it does, and it I really really like the smell, nice and fresh. I would defiantly recommend this shampoo to everyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2014 1:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an affordable silicone-free shampoo. Nice packaging. Very fresh and pleasant scent. Leaves hair (literally) squeaky clean. The downside of this product is that it is quite drying and makes my fine hair frizzier than usual so I would not be able to use this as my regular shampoo. Instead I use it as a clarifying shampoo once a week and it works very well for that purpose. Not a bad product for the money you pay for it. Will probably not repurchase - it is not as good as Garnier Fructis Pure Shine shampoo, which I also use for clarifying... the difference being that the Garnier Fructis shampoo does not have parabens (or silicones, yay!) and it is not drying at all.


on 1/9/2014 4:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Not bad but not exciting either. I have fine, thin straight normal hair and I just found it didn't do a lot for me, there are other better shampoos out there.




Top Rated Pantene Products

Back to Top