Pantene • Aqua Light Weightless Nourishment(silicone free clear liquid, not the 2 in 1) • Shampoo

rated 3.3(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mackee on 6/24/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Mackee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the way it makes my long, fine hair feel, smell & look! Sooo soft and as it's drying naturally and silky (but not weighed down at all) when dry. One of my favorite drugstore shampoos!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mickey001 on 3/21/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by mickey001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this shampoo! As many other have mentioned, it does make your hair feel squeaky clean, but this is only noticeable whilst still in the shower, once your hair is damp/drying, it feels just like normal hair!

This shampoo has a very pleasant scent, and with the matching conditioner, your hair smell delicious afterwards. When first out of the bottle, the shampoo is quite thick, but once on your hair, it lathers up so well and definitely cleans your hair!

I use this shampoo with the matching conditioner, and i really like how my hair looks, feels and smells after! I certainly think my hair feels light and with no residue, as it should! :)

washed my hair about 2 hours ago, and I cannot stop feeling my hair! It is so silky and soft, and so nice to touch! I cannot wait to wash my hair again!

Overall, i certainly like this shampoo! It does everything it says it does, and it I really really like the smell, nice and fresh. I would defiantly recommend this shampoo to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joana7 on 3/10/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by joana7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an affordable silicone-free shampoo. Nice packaging. Very fresh and pleasant scent. Leaves hair (literally) squeaky clean. The downside of this product is that it is quite drying and makes my fine hair frizzier than usual so I would not be able to use this as my regular shampoo. Instead I use it as a clarifying shampoo once a week and it works very well for that purpose. Not a bad product for the money you pay for it. Will probably not repurchase - it is not as good as Garnier Fructis Pure Shine shampoo, which I also use for clarifying... the difference being that the Garnier Fructis shampoo does not have parabens (or silicones, yay!) and it is not drying at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 1/9/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not bad but not exciting either. I have fine, thin straight normal hair and I just found it didn't do a lot for me, there are other better shampoos out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubymm on 12/28/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this shampoo for my oily hair!! It's gets rid of all the oils but still keeps it soft and shiny like hair should be!!and it doesn't over dry out my hair!! HG shampoo and i can go five days without washing my hair and it will still be fresh on the fifth day with no added help!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xenobia1968 on 11/5/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I put down that I would buy this again because my husband will use nothing else but this on his "military" haircut. Personally, I would never use this or anything that has the word "Pantene" on it. ick! Their products either weigh my hair down or make me look like the neighbor's scarecrow or both. I hate putting this in the buggy at the commissary but my man does love it. He's a freak lol I told him it would make him go bald but he won't believe me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madilune on 11/5/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by madilune

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I quite liked it, my hair is not overly dry or oil. I don't use any heat on my hair so it is very healthy and only wash it every 2-3 days. When I used it I only focused it on my roots not my ends at all I would just let the shampoo flow down to my ends I wouldn't purposely apply it to my ends. I only gave it four stars because it is a tad drying but if used only at the roots it's not bad at all. I used Argon oil so maybe that's why I didn't notice it drying out my hair. It leaves my hair light and I don't feel like I have a huge build up on it, it's very nice and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 8/27/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For fine, dry, colored hair, this is.. well.. crappy. In the shower I got a really really clean feeling, like squeaky clean feeling but after that, they felt stripped down and really really dry. I got a small sample of this in the mail a while ago, I finished it because I can't stand throwing products away, but I hope I never get a sample of this again. The packaging is cute and the scent is ok, but that's the only good thing about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissErinKim on 7/27/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by MissErinKim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one since I have oily hair, with dry ends on a complete whim. I just needed a replacement shampoo. Personally, I love this. It has a light lather, pleasant scent, and cleans my hair without it feeling stripped like other shampoos (LUSH's I Love Juicy, herbal essences degunkify). It leaves my hair feeling soft and clean. I don't use the matching conditioner, I've been using the organix Moroccan Argan Oil conditioner with it, and it's wonderful. I will be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mina83 on 6/30/2013 7:08:00 AM more reviews by Mina83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I used to love Pantene, but i have got to say i have been very disappointed in it. This product does not make my hair as nice as i am used to. It is not rich enough and is perhaps called Aqua-light because it is so watered-down and does not do much for moisture. They do have better shampoos, but still i do not like it as much anymore. I would not recommend this product at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Shampoo products