L'Oreal EverCreme Deep Nourishing Masque

4.6

43 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Amodimethicone, Behentrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Esters, Glycerin, Isopropyl Alcohol, Fragrance, Trideceth 6, Phenoxyethanol, Camelina Sativa Seed Oil, Apricot Kernel Oil, Grape Seed Oil, Cetrimonium Chloride, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citric Acid, Caramel, Yellow 5 (CI 19140)


on 5/4/2015 12:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this stuff! A product that actually works and doesn't leave my hair weighed down or greasy, and it's inexpensive! I see a noticeable improvement in my dry and over processed hair after using this. I moved from the US to Canada and I can't find it in the drugstores here! I tried the Eversleek masque which is unfortunately not great. I have resorted to buying it online and paying more for shipping, but it's still worth it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/8/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I gotta say... I just DON'T KNOW what's up. I am blown away by all the rave reviews in here, as this didn't work for my hair.

Packaging: It's a bit complicated to use a product like this, as water can leak in and it can also fall in your shower and bye bye.

Scent: A musky vanilla scent that all the products in the line have. Don't love it but don't hate it either.

Performance: During shower it feels kinda nice in my hair, it gives a slippery feeling. However, when it dries, I see abosultely no difference in it. I've tried it several times in different ways
and ALWAYS end up disappointed. I'm not exaggerating when I say I see no improvement whatsoever.

Price: I wouldn't mind paying the high price if it actually WORKED. It was about 7 bucks.

My hair: I have VIRGIN hair prone to dryness, strictly needs hydration. It's between thick and fine, and it's mostly straight.

MEH.


on 10/30/2014 10:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Thank you MUA reviewers for recommending this. This product is FANTASTIC! From the first time I used this, I saw a noticeable difference. I have thick, coarse, curly hair which is very difficult to blow dry. The ends of my hair were completely fried from the blowdrying. I tried this product, left it on for 5 minutes in the shower, and the results were truly miraculous. I blow dried my hair, and the ends came out so natural looking, moisturized, nourished, and so smooth. No other product I've tried so far, has given me such great results, and the more I use this, the better my hair looks. I hope it's not discontinued, as I couldn't find it in the stores, and had to order it from Amazon. I'm definitely repurchasing, and it's such a great product for the price! I'm in love!

EDIT on 1/8/15: I can't describe how much I love this product. It has truly allowed my hair to grow and it's the longest it's ever been. I leave this on 10 minutes once a week and the results are MIRACULOUS! All these years, what my hair really needed was moisture, but intense moisture which this product provides. I hope they will make this product FOREVER!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Amazing product. My hair has always been dry and brittle. The only time it ever looks good is when I freshly wash and blowdry it. If I don't wash my hair for a few days it becomes so knotty and stringy, almost like bad extensions. I've been growing my hair out for 3 years so it is very long, but desperately in need of some TLC. This was on sale at my local drugstore for $5, if I hadn't of noticed the sale I probably would have never thought to buy this. First time I used it my hair felt absolutely amazing, the best it's looked in years. I went back to my local drugstore and bought 2 more. I am so happy I tried this product, my hair looks and feels so much softer and healthier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2014 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

For the past few years, I've only been using products that rated "green" on EWG's Skin Deep site but the quality of my hair had decreased significantly (felt rough, positively exploded in even the slightest humidity). So I decided to look for something that rated in EWG's "yellow" range and after reading the reviews here, I purchased this hair mask (and L'Oreal EverStyle Sleek & Shine Creme, which I wrote a review for as well).

I was worried that my hair was damaged beyond repair so I was shocked by how much of a difference it made after just one use. I thought the recommended leave-on time (3-5 minutes) wouldn't be enough but it was way more than enough. The slip and softness was unreal; so unreal that I felt the need to spend more time on rinsing because the effect was so intense. However, I've noticed that if I rinse too well, the after-effects (softness, airiness) are less apparent, so I try to resist going overboard.

The smell is light but borders on obnoxiously artificial (perhaps because I'm so used to all-natural products) but that's my only negative. I thought my hair held its style better, and was better at resisting humidity. My ends still puff up a bit but they're prone to tangling, so I don't fault the masque for that. And a tip: resist the temptation to use this with every wash or else you'll notice that the effects seem less amazing.

I'm no expert in hair care products but I was very impressed with this (especially the fact that it's vegan; no animal ingredients or testing). I highly recommend this as an addition to your hair care collection.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love.This.Product. Like many of the other reviewers, I'm sooo impressed with the results of this product. I like the smell (pleasant, but not overly strong), and the packaging is very simple (though I agree, a tube would make using it in the shower a little easier). It's the actual product that gets high high marks from me. I have thick, curly, hair that requires a lot of moisture and this makes my hair perfectly smooth and soft. I apply it in the shower and leave it in my hair for at least 10 mins. Other times, I apply it and wrap my hair in a shower cap and towel and deep condition for at least an hour before rinsing. Either way, it works. Also the price is great - when it's on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart, I stock up. Highly recommend - you won't be disappointed!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2014 1:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i totally love this product, i didnt have many high spectations, but i was shocked, and still am, i've been using it for a month and my hair is smooth and less frizzy.

When i was younger i used to have a very straight hair, and now i have it wavy, I'm starting to think that this product is making it straigh again.

I dont apply it under the shower. I put my fingers in the bottle, and then i apply.. I leave it for 10-15 mins, then i go to the shower again and rinse it off until is clean and smooth, sometimes it takes a lot of time to take all off, so i don't and use it like a protector from my hair dryer.

The performance is progressive, i use it every 5 days, so everytime i use it, my hair looks better and better, but the time in my state has been warm with a lot of humidity, so the performance has being decreasing :( just a little.

I totally recomend it, and i will repurchase.

The bottle i think is going to last like 2 months and a half. I buy it for $100 mxn pesos / more less $7 usd.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2014 1:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I have been using the whole EverCreme line for about a year now, the Intense Conditioner and Shampoo as well as the leave-in spray and this mask. I like all of the products. They perform well leaving my over shoulder length highlighted hair soft without weighing it down or a waxy/greasy residue. I usually leave the mask on for about 10 minutes under a plastic shower cap, then rinse well. Like the other EverCreme products, the mask has a warm vanilla scent that I like, it lingers in my hair for a day, and it is not so strong that it could interfere with any perfumes that I choose to wear. Comes in a simple tub with screw top, minimal design and not as bulky as some other brands. I like switching up hair products because they seem to work best for me that way, so I have a number of different products in rotation, and I will definitely repurchase this mask.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2013 11:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this conditioner, but haven't been able to find it for months. Has it been discontinued, or are they just unable to keep it in stock?


on 11/24/2013 1:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe that I haven't reviewed this yet. I have been using this on and off for a year. It is very moisturizing and makes my hair unbelievably soft without too much frizz. It has a thick but creamy consistency and smells nice without being too heavy. I leave it in my hair for a couple of minutes and then I rinse it out. It rinses clean and doesn't leave a waxy feel to my hair. I wish this came in a tube to make it easier to use in the shower but I can manage. Will repurchase since it is also good to get when I am on a budget.


Back to Top