L'Oreal • YOUTH CODE LUMINIZE Super Serum • Treatments

rated 2.8(23 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 bichito10 on 12/28/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by bichito10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I tried this product 2 daysago. i need to stress the fact that i never had any kind of allergies to any beauty products or food in my life before (Im 32) . After applying the prodcut, the skin of my neck started to be very itchy and i could notice hundreds of red spots appearing covering my neck and it expanded all over my face where I put the Loreal youth code Serum. Im having a strong urticaria reaction to these product and i went to the drug store and im now taking medications to treat the rush on my skin. Horrible chemical product that i do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 serafine7 on 10/30/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by serafine7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Almost half the price of similar, Vichy serum, gives nice radiant shine, good as a primer. I used it over night, the bottle lasted around 1 month. Great product but the effects are gone when you stop using it so...overall good purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 duchy13 on 8/27/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by duchy13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product was very harsh on the skin. I did not see any difference in the quality of my skin over the time I used it. The packaging was peeling away, made it look very cheap

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zeppa on 7/14/2013 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Zeppa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Nice texture,my skin feels much better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dora77 on 7/3/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by dora77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product is impressive!
I have acne scars and large pores and after 6 weeks of using it I really see quite an improvement! And I have been using it only in the evening.
One small downside is, since the weather has been hotter, I sometimes wake up with grease film on my forehead, but when I wash my face is all good and it doesn't make me break out.
My scars are significantly lighter and pores, well, they look better if not smaller!
I'll definitely buy this one again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ramovic on 12/28/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Ramovic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It has no effects and the worst part is that it comes of in layers! Not something one can use with makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leavingthingsbehind on 11/25/2012 5:00:00 AM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have finished a bottle of this serum today so it is time to review it and I do not have any other words about it but praises.

It took me about 3-4 months to use up 30 ml bottle. The bottle is made of glass and unfortunately you cannot see through it which results in a nasty surprise when the product suddenly finishes hihi. Pump is very convenient and squirts out the right amount of product - I usually used 1.5 pumps for my face and neck. It is also able to squirt out the last bits of the serum too.

I was applying it also under my eyes and have not had any bad reaction over there but I would advise to be careful since it contains AHA and is fragranced (with some citrusy, fresh and pleasant smell) as well.

After a couple of weeks of use it gave me this lovely even toned skin, with smaller pores and maybe even perhaps some glow tough I suspect it was due to the lightreflective particles in the product. I might have been cheating a bit because I used this serum in the night (under a richer moisturiser as it is not moisturising enough for me on its own) and a Jurlique Herbal Recovery Gel as my day serum - together they work beauifully and I have had the best skin in months!

The only minus I was able to find was that my sunscreen (LRP Anthelios and Avene Emulsion both spf 50) was sometimes rolling when put on top of this serum when I used it during the day once or twice but usually a tiny bit of moisturiser applied before the sunscreen would help.

All in all it is a very effective drugstore product for someone in their mid 30s and it is already on my Spring shopping beauty list, which I cannot say about much more expensive product that I am currently using...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 economist on 11/4/2012 4:02:00 PM more reviews by economist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am soooooo happy with this product, I have a dry sensitive skin that can be easily aggravated by most of the creams and brands. i use it once when i go to bed . it moisturizes my skin so much and it gives me a dewy look and health glow when i wake up at the morning. i do not need much of the serum and a little goes a long way. its almost a month now and my first bottle did not finish yet. the only downside to this product is that it is so expensive( 25 pounds).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reanspeaks on 10/21/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by reanspeaks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product has definitely worked for me!

I have been battling acne scars for awhile now since I've come by a horrible skin care regime that made me severely break out *cough* Dermalogica! *cough*.

But ever since I've tried this serum, my scars have gone from being super dark and obvious-through-thick-foundation, to light marks that can be completely covered by a light wash of powder!

Check my full review on:
https://reanspeaks.wordpress.com/2012/10/22/review-loreal-paris-youth-code-lumiere-serum/

But seriously, if you having trouble with scarring or pigmentation, definitely try this out.

Lovelove. Rean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laurens2 on 10/4/2012 11:17:00 PM more reviews by laurens2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Please spot test this product before use! I used it once and had a terrible reaction, my skin now feels almost sunburnt and I have little bumps across my nose and cheeks. Definitely won't be using again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Treatments products