Kiehl's • Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Coconoire84 on 6/12/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Coconoire84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have good skin because I am very rigorous with my skin are routine and always research my products however I've always had light pigmentation around my mouth and forehead on my olive/Indian skin. I used this product about 3 days ago on top of my Paula's choice treatment at. Night and while I've not yet given it a chance to work on my pigmentation I have noticed my skin is already looking really really glossy and perfect. I woke up this morning and looked in the mirror and my skin is looking extremely polished and my annoying large pores around my nose and cheeks seems to look much tighter and smaller already and it's only been 3 days! This has been the most fast acting product I've ever used as other products tend to take effect 4/5 weeks later. The packaging and bottle is a glass bottle with a dropper so very hygienic and it looks very elegant. The serum itself is a very silky slippery texture which glides on the face easily and absorbs super fast so you have to be quick in application. I'm already loving it and will edit this review to update any changes in my pigmentation in a few weeks time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babycat1973 on 6/6/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by babycat1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Once again Kiehls comes up trumps. I've tried various dark spot correctors, none of which have really worked, but this one has fast, noticeable results.

I was given a sample with another purchase and while the 1.5ml lasted me for 10 days, I then HAD to buy the full size product. Okay, so nothing is ever going to get rid of my dark spots completely, but this has had a definite impact on them so far and they are both less noticeable and easier to conceal now that I've been using the product for about a month.

It's a little pricey, but like most Keihls products, you only need a tiny amount so it will last for ages. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 5/18/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It is very difficult to adequately review a product of this type when all I have is a free sample that I got at a Kiehls store. Thhe thin, clear, watery "solution" smells a bit like lavender and claims to fade dark spots/hyper pigmentation. I was able to use it twice out of the sample. Not enough to notice any difference (You need to use products like these for weeks - DAILY - or more - before anything will fade).

Meanwhile it did not irritate my face. Smelled ok and seemed like an OK product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pandaslow on 2/25/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by pandaslow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample of this from Kiehl's when I bought the clearly corrective clarifying cream, I have sensitive skin. The cream was pretty good for my skin but DO NOT BUY THIS, broke me out quite badly skin was immediately red after application and spots/bumps appeared few days later. the Clearly Corrective range may come in a set but don't assume all products from the same range are equally compatible with your sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* inmyopinion on 1/17/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by inmyopinion

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Silver, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this because of claims to fade dark spots, acne scars etc. Have been using it for 3 months and noticed one huge benefit! It flattens and makes seborrheic dermatitis disappear, you know, those exuberant wart-like growths that "bless" us as we grow older. Just as effective as Paula's choice 9% BHA but more convenient due to sanitary dropper. I apply a generous drop with a Qtip and press it in (my seborrheic lesion was the size of an eraser head), or if your lesion is smaller, you could use the flat end of a toothpick right on it. I avoid using it on the rest of the skin in the winter (it would be too drying at that concentration). It also is good as a spot lotion for incipient whiteheads. So five ***** for that. But it is too drying for the rest of my skin, even with moisturizer. Maybe the dryness and cold of Canadian winters has something to do with it, so will try again as an overall lotion in the muggy summer heat..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 originalconfidence on 1/3/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by originalconfidence

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ewwwww never buy this. This is not good for oily skin nor does it make ur skin brighter. Really wasted my money. Kind of disappointed with kiehls

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chenhilei42 on 12/24/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by chenhilei42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After using this product for two months, I didn't see any brightened effect on my skin. It has somewhat evened my skin tone a bit though. Anyway, you can find other better products with much lower price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zxcver on 11/9/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by zxcver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this in hope that this would lighten my acne scars and dark spots. After 2 months, I don't see improvement in this respect, but overall skintone seems to have improved slightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zhuzhu147 on 11/9/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by zhuzhu147

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i use this product together with the midnight recovery concentrate and it really workes well. after two weeks of us, my skintone is more even and looks brighter and the acne scars faded a little. i will continue to use this and give a update.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peekachoo on 10/29/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by peekachoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Major disappointment. Did nothing for dark spots or pigmentation. I really tried with this stuff and used it religiously in conjunction with the toner.
Total waste of money.
Awful slippy texture, alcohol sting and takes ages to absorb. Also fiddly and fragile packaging and all the instructions and labelling wore off within 2 weeks!
I bought numerous products of Kiehls while in the States and visiting Dubai and to my disappointment I found them to be waste of money. In my opinion Kiehls is totally overrated and overpriced. Sub standard products disguised in niche apothecary packaging to appeal to hipster market.
I have used a lot of their products and spent a fortune and the only thing that is worth buying is the Ultimate strength hand salve.
For dark spots look no further than Obagi Nu derm at least that works and is worth spending money on rather than this rubbish.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Face) products