Organix • Reparing Awapuhi Ginger Dry Styling Oil • Hair

rated 4.5(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 3/19/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've got this dry oil as a present and because of all the positive reviews I had high hopes.
My hair is very fine and I need something to make my long hair less frizzy and dry and make it a bit stronger and heavier. I don't blow dry or straighten my hair, so maybe that is why this dry oil doesn't work for me. I have tried it on wet and dry hair and it doesn't deliver the results I am searching for. My hair feels as dry and frizzy as before use and becomes also a bit stiff, I think because of the keratin and silicones.
I think the smell is too strong and the package (as mentioned before) is very unpractical.
Okay it is cheap, but for me it does nothing for my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 qaeng3 on 12/4/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by qaeng3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Pros:
1)nice smell, although it is not strong at all
2) not expensive
3)can use on dry hair too

cons:
1)weigh down my hair
2)doesn't have a pump, have to pour the oil on my palm slowly
3)the effect doesn't last, my hair ends become dry again after 2-3 hours

Regretted buying this. Would not repurchase because i think there are better alternatives out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 9/12/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think I've found my new HG serum, I got this on sale @ Ulta and was very apprehensive about my purchase as the organix brand is a major fail for me. Their shampoos/condish turn my thick 3b hair to straw, but this dry oil actually works I'm happy to say. The best use is for when my hair is dripping wet from the shower I coat it with a generous amount and finger comb it through my hair. I'm left with shiny, bouncy curls that are moisturized and it's the perfect prep for other styling products or I use it alone when I'm in a rush & only have time to wash n go! My only beef is the squeeze tube packaging is hard to control the amount that comes out, but excess oil can be used on your legs for a nice glow:) a definite repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elizabeth718 on 8/31/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by elizabeth718

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a replacement for Pureology Super Smooth Elixir and this was recommended. I have thick, curly hair that I flat iron daily to keep it tame and AS A SMOOTHER for dry flat ironed hair it adds a little greasy feel to my hair and does not add the softness like the Pureology. The smell is very very nice though.

However, I do like it very much as heat protection for my just washed hair and I plan to use it for flat ironing from now on. The flat iron glides nicely over it and it gives my hair a nice shine. I like this much better than the spray on heat protection, even the Pureology. For some reason it does not make my hair greasy when it is the first product I use. Perhaps when combined with other product later, it doesn't mix well. I am still glad I tried it and will use it it for my initial flat ironing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jensmartt41 on 8/17/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Jensmartt41

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic product! Bought this for my highlighted dry hair to give it some shine and moisture and it did just that. My hairdresser told me to get the kerastase elixir but I hate spending that much on products and this does exactly the same thing for half the price. Will definitely be keeping this as a staple of my hair products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juliaesands on 7/16/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by juliaesands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a terrific product. I already use the Macademia Dry Oil and love it- everything from the small packaging that makes me feel like it doesn't dwarf everything else in my bathroom and is easy to store, to the smell and lastly, the effect on my hair. The smallest dot, no more than a dime, rubbed between my hands and then smoothed through my hair gives me satiny-soft hair with their natural wave in tact. I love this stuff and I think it will take me forever to finish the bottle but all the better for it because at 7.99 at Ulta, I think I've found the best mix of silicone+oil hair serum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyGuru14 on 7/7/2013 4:55:00 AM more reviews by BeautyGuru14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased this product and I love it, most products won't tame frizz and smooth hair but this really works and has wonderful ingredients in it. I recommend this 100%. A little goes a long way and it smells great! price is affordable and works great! And also doesn't make your hair greasy if you put the right amount in... It makes it shiny and soft! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinksexyhair on 5/5/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by pinksexyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A little goes a long way with this product. I love using a tiny amount on the tips of my hair to smooth down any split ends. It helps the ends of my hair feel smoother and healthier.. But if I use this on a daily basis, it does begin to build up and leaves my hair a little stiff. A clarifying shampoo is a must when using this oil on a daily basis, as it's very heavy for someone with fine / thin hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brooke2010 on 4/24/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly a pretty good styling oil. I use it on wet hair sometimes and it makes it really soft and smooth. While this one isn't as bad as some of the other organix oils, just make sure you don't use too much or it'll make your hair greasy. I love the smell, it really does smell like fruity/floral candy. Price isn't bad and the bottle lasts a long time. Give it a try, especially if you have damaged hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jken2000 on 3/15/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by jken2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff. I stumbled upon it at walgreens on clearance. $2.12 then bogo free. I scored 8 bottles of this stuff. My hair is thin and fine. I don't like using any products but at the same time need smooth shiny hair. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Hair products