Stila • All Over Shimmer Duo Kitten • Highlighters

rated 4.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Andi2010 on 4/18/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can see why Kitten is such a Stila cult product, the most pretty champagne pink that would suit so many skin tones, If you want the most glowy/gleaming cheekbones without particles of glitter/sparkles you will love this duo. Soft and finely milled powder, minimal product required on a fan brush or light fluffy brush gives the most pretty healthy glowy highlight on cheek bones.

This duo is half Kitten and half Light Bronze Gold - it can be mixed together or used alone. On my NC15 skin the bronzey colour mixed is a nice addition for summer and I tend to use Kitten on it's own in winter. Over the past week I have been using this duo with my eye look, Kitten is a great inner corner highlight and the Bronze is nice on eyelids.

This is in small packaging (5.3g) but as you don't need much at all seems to be lasting quite awhile. By including both of these colours I think anybody could use this highlighter duo.

Being quite partial to highlighting products I have many to choose from but find myself reaching for this often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelina28 on 1/8/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by michelina28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOVE this product. After reading reviews via makeupalley and youtube bloggers I had to get it. It has a good price tag $30 I think?? and will last along time! However, I am currently mourning my kitten duo as I have dropped it and it smashed into a million pieces. That said I will definitley be repurchasing.

This product is hands down my favourite highlighter and is so easy to use. I love how it has two sides that can be worn seperately or mixed together. Buy it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Megsl21 on 11/3/2013 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Megsl21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this and I must say I really like it. It is a really good highlighter if you just want a light amount of glow. I even used the darker side to add shimmer to my contouring. However the amount of product you get for the price is slightly disappointing but despite that I would still buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brady0912 on 8/26/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Brady0912

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect amount of shimmer! In the summer I use the darker shade and in winter I use the lighter shade. The price is good too compared to $30 for the too faced candlelight duo that I almost bought. The too faced one was way too chalky but this is very smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 7/28/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite highlighter by far. The lighter side is perfect for the top of the cheekbones and down the nose and just makes your cheekbones look so much better. I like to use the darker side during the summer over my blush to give more of a tanned glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The lighter side is my HG powder hughlighter! The darker side honestly doesn't get much use which is why I am taking away a lippie. But this is the perfect highlight and lasts all day with no problems. I think it really brightens the face and I look so much more awake when I put it on. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melodyramm on 7/16/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by melodyramm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This Highlighter definitely gives your makeup an extra pop!!! I could not live without it, it gives u a nice glow and is not to shimmery. I also use to highlight my brows! Its multifunctional and an amazing product. It also lasts all day definitely worth every penny :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atarimeow on 5/28/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by atarimeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff! My skin is very fair, so it's been difficult to find a product that functions as a bronzer that I can wear every day, without looking overdone or too orange... but this is the perfect product! It applies smoothly, never feels cake-y or drying or powdery, and has a perfect pearlescent - not glittery! - shine to it. The first day I wore it, a random stranger stopped me in the grocery store to make a comment about how beautiful and radiant my skin was. That's never happened to me before!
It's a little pricey for the amount that you get. Then again, I am a college student, and most things seems pricey to me. I have yet to try this as an eyeshadow, but I'm already planning to stock up next time I see a sale price on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faerielvr on 5/26/2013 7:17:00 AM more reviews by faerielvr

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, my goodness! For my mostly non-pigmented skin, this product is just the "cat's meow!" I use a very tiny fluffy brush to apply ALL OVER MY FACE! It glows pinky-champagne! My m/u looks finished. I use the lighter shade on center lid. This glow is pearlized (not glittery) and is the most perfectly gorgeous illuminizer I have found, especially for skin my age! I chose this product thinking it would help "tone down" the bronzer I use at the top of my forehead... it worked! Then, I got brave and tried it more and more places on my face. It's such a find for me! The only place I avoid is the nose area and area around my nose. It's also great went applied in a slanty line from the area under the brow upward toward and into temples. Anyway one would choose to use it... it's a great treat!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Weirdfishes on 5/17/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Weirdfishes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovelovelove kitten and this pretty little pink that comes with it. This is my basic everyday summer make up- the pink in the inside corners of my eyes, kitten on my lid with some brown liner and mascara. I love the way it looks with my tan and the shimmer is subtle. I wouldn't recommend this shadow/highlight for people with yellow undertones, as it would wash them out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Highlighters products