Stila • All Over Shimmer Duo Kitten • Highlighters

rated 4.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 outofherhead on 6/9/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by outofherhead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this. It's been a long time since I could say that about a makeup. But it really is great and worth every penny because it is so versatile. I use it on my cheeks and as an eye shadow. It's not too shimmery, but gives a gorgeous glow. I can use it as a bronzer (alone) or add a bit powder blush. I don't use an eyelid primer and this never creases. It lasts all day on my checks too, I mean all day, I never need a touch up. I bought two, that's how much I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nickilloyd on 6/1/2014 7:42:00 AM more reviews by nickilloyd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought the stila kitten highlighter duo after testing it in the shop, and wasnt dissappointed, faboulous smooth to apply, lovely colours - use the pinker shade on fairer skins and in the winter, and the bronze colour for a lovely summer glow. Infact i bought 2, i loved it so much. However after knocking one of them off my dressing table it immediately smashed into a hundred pieces - gutted! .... for this reason i wouldn't buy it again...
So dissapointed... the sections also dont seem seated into the compact very well. Looks like i will have to find an alternative as i often take me make up out with me for touch ups and just couldn't do that with this, id be too afraid of it smashing. A shame as its a great highlighter!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/20/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is sooo versatile! I use it as an eyeshadow & as a highlight. It's amazing!! I am not the worlds biggest Stila fan, I think it's overpriced, but I got this at Xmas time in a Kitten "kit" for $25 that also had the lipglaze. The lipglaze & this together are the ambrosia of the Gods!! Looks sooo pretty!! The packaging is cute but useful, it does not hinder tie product to dispense it. I also have the Kitten gel eyeliner but I use it as a Creme eyeshadow. I am the biggest KITTEN fan around!! I will always, always, always have a compact of Kitten around. A well deserved cult classic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/18/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can see why Kitten is such a Stila cult product, the most pretty champagne pink that would suit so many skin tones, If you want the most glowy/gleaming cheekbones without particles of glitter/sparkles you will love this duo. Soft and finely milled powder, minimal product required on a fan brush or light fluffy brush gives the most pretty healthy glowy highlight on cheek bones.

This duo is half Kitten and half Light Bronze Gold - it can be mixed together or used alone. On my NC15 skin the bronzey colour mixed is a nice addition for summer and I tend to use Kitten on it's own in winter. Over the past week I have been using this duo with my eye look, Kitten is a great inner corner highlight and the Bronze is nice on eyelids.

This is in small packaging (5.3g) but as you don't need much at all seems to be lasting quite awhile. By including both of these colours I think anybody could use this highlighter duo.

Being quite partial to highlighting products I have many to choose from but find myself reaching for this often.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelina28 on 1/8/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by michelina28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOVE this product. After reading reviews via makeupalley and youtube bloggers I had to get it. It has a good price tag $30 I think?? and will last along time! However, I am currently mourning my kitten duo as I have dropped it and it smashed into a million pieces. That said I will definitley be repurchasing.

This product is hands down my favourite highlighter and is so easy to use. I love how it has two sides that can be worn seperately or mixed together. Buy it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Megsl21 on 11/3/2013 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Megsl21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this and I must say I really like it. It is a really good highlighter if you just want a light amount of glow. I even used the darker side to add shimmer to my contouring. However the amount of product you get for the price is slightly disappointing but despite that I would still buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brady0912 on 8/26/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Brady0912

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect amount of shimmer! In the summer I use the darker shade and in winter I use the lighter shade. The price is good too compared to $30 for the too faced candlelight duo that I almost bought. The too faced one was way too chalky but this is very smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 7/28/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite highlighter by far. The lighter side is perfect for the top of the cheekbones and down the nose and just makes your cheekbones look so much better. I like to use the darker side during the summer over my blush to give more of a tanned glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The lighter side is my HG powder hughlighter! The darker side honestly doesn't get much use which is why I am taking away a lippie. But this is the perfect highlight and lasts all day with no problems. I think it really brightens the face and I look so much more awake when I put it on. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melodyramm on 7/16/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by melodyramm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This Highlighter definitely gives your makeup an extra pop!!! I could not live without it, it gives u a nice glow and is not to shimmery. I also use to highlight my brows! Its multifunctional and an amazing product. It also lasts all day definitely worth every penny :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Highlighters products