Almay • Clear Complexion Concealer + Treatment Gel • Concealers

rated 3.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SophiaCutia on 11/20/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by SophiaCutia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm going to keep this simple and short. I love this product, it looks so natural on the skin. The color ( Medium 300 ) matches my skin perfectly. Doesn't do much for treating acne though and I do not use the gel. It doesn't break me out. It's is a great everyday concealer. Purchased it twice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Otterchilla on 8/4/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Otterchilla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I did not enjoy this product. Bad smelling, not very much coverage, and product running out quickly all contributed to my general dislike of the product. The stick concealer was oily, the treatment gel did nothing for my acne prone skin. It doesn't last that long either. Not a good pick, invest in Neutrogena or Covergirl instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mummsy418 on 5/14/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by mummsy418

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i just bought this product today for 2 pimples on my nose due to my rosacea acting up
i will not purchase this product again due to the horrendous smell.. in a few words"it smells like crap{literally} it is going right back to the store for a refund... i did not even bother to put it on my nose..i tried it first on my hand & oh am i glad i did .. this concealor , no matter how good , is not touching my face... i am disappointed because the color matches my skin so well.. but also, i noticed that it is a bit thin..Almay, i am very dissapointed in you! why could you make it smell decent? . or no scent at alll would be have been acceptable..Almay.dont you have product testers??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkMargarita on 8/30/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by PinkMargarita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Wow the concealer end of this product is great. Very comparable to Benefit Boi-ing (my HG) for half the price. Great coverage of both undereye circles and blemishes without looking cakey/heavy. I personally use the treatment gel completely seperate from the concealer and makeup in general. I find that if you layer it like the instructions reccomend skin ends up looking rather dry and the concealer noticable. The treatment gel did do a good job of clearing up several blemishes pretty quickly when used by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pockysodapop on 8/8/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by pockysodapop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pain in the butt to open. I was only able to try it after forcing the concealer and gel parts apart, because the gel part refused to twist without any grips on it. That said, it's all right. Helped calm some pretty angry pimples, but the concealer rubbed off fairly quickly. I prefer the older one where the medicine was in the actual concealing liquid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faffinette89 on 7/25/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this concealer! I was using a different brand acne concealer which was just medicine infused make up but I love that this one comes with the gel too for that extra punch. I usually get a few small pimples but always one BIG one that I really hate. This stuff shrank it within the day I put it on. Doesn't look dry or caking at all. As for the woman planning to use this as foundation? it's CONCEALER IT'S NOT GOING TO HAVE THE SAME CONSISTANCY AS FOUNDATION!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 offbeatkid on 4/17/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by offbeatkid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

There are definite problems with this concealer: it's cakey if applied wrong, smells bad, limited color choices and the gel treatment makes applying makeup worse. HOWEVER, it does calm my breakouts fairly well and conceals well. I've been using this product for about a month on my cystic acne and I must say, the acne has reduced in size, its not gone but the acne is healing. This concealer has not caused any breakouts. I would forget the green stuff, doesn't really work anyways and just focus on the concealer stick. I would try to warm up the concealer with some friction or blow dryer so the application process is easier. I blend out the concealer with a brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 haleyanna19 on 2/5/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by haleyanna19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Nothing too special about it. The one thing I don't like about this is the fact that you have to wait for the treatment gel to dry before you put the concealed on, or else the concealed doesn't cover the zit at all in my opinion. If you're in a hurry like me in the mornings, that can be a pain. The gel doesn't really heal any of my zits either, I don't think. Ohwell... I paid about 8 bucks for this so I will use it til it runs out, but I don't plan on repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jwil16 on 2/2/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by jwil16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Was really eager to try this. Not really for the "blemish gel" because I have my own acne topicals... but for the actual concealer stick. My intention was to replace foundation with this... uhhh no.

The first time I used it I did use the gel first, and then the concealer. WOW. Could I be any more of a grease pit?????? Horrible. The combo made me so oily.

SO I tried it again, without the gel and just the concealer stick... Still oily. It transfers onto everything, and oxidizes really dark, slip slides off the skin. I couldn't imagine how awful it would be if you were actually using this as a concealer. It would surly be gone in a few hours, whether you are oily or not. Not recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Almay products

More Concealers products