Essie Set in Stones

4.6

17 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/1/2015 3:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really pretty sparkly silver glitter in varying sizes. The largest glitter pieces are hexagons, while the smaller pieces are round. The clear base is the perfect thickness to pick lots of glitter up with each dip of the brush, so you can get really good coverage with 2-3 coats. I usually use 1-2 coats depending on how much of my base color I want to show through. I like to wear this over a nude, pink, beige, or grey usually, or with another multi-color glitter. I've also used this with a jellyish deep red polish to do a jelly sandwich. Because the glitter is so sparkly, it shows through jelly polishes really well. Dry time is fairly quick. Removal is a pain, but it's the case with all glitters. A great glitter polish.



on 2/20/2014 3:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this glitter!!! I have been looking for a glitter polish for a long time. A lot of them don't really show up. I use this for everything. I use it on its own or put it on the tips of my nails. I get compliments all the time and people think I went to a salon to get my nails professionally done. My favorite combo right now is to paint my nails in a pale pink and use the glitter on my tips. looks classy and clean. I will definitely buy it again when I run out. i got it for $8.99 so it wasn't too bad...soo happy with this. Can't stop looking at my nails!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Live love love this glitter top coat. It is mix of sizes of the glitter and looks great on and perfect over red for the festive season! It lasts as good as any top coat should and gives the nails a shine.

It comes out quite thick but you can apply a coat and if you want more glitter apply another.

I wear this all over the nail polish, on its own or just paint the tips of my nails with this glitter. Great price and will definitely repurchase when this runs out.


on 10/15/2013 3:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Oh, I love this one. I generally love glitters of all sorts (opaque, jellies, top coats, you name it), but there's something about this one that really does me in. I wouldn't have expected to adore this the way I do, because I've got a LOT of glitters, but the multi-sized round glitter is just so very pretty, and the silver colour is so pure and light that it reminds me of crystals.

Application is a dream, with a clear base that is not too thin, nor too thick. Glitter suspension and distribution is excellent. This is a really well-balanced, thoughtfully composed polish.

Removal is pretty much what you'd expect. It's a pain in the neck, but not horrendously so. It does tend to make a big mess on my fingers, with bits of silvery glitter absolutely everywhere, but as a lover of glitter polishes, I'm prepared to deal with all of that, especially for such a truly lovely polish such as this.


on 8/17/2013 7:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Silver glitter in a clear base, which makes it easy to put over anything. Not too thick, dried well under Poshe topcoat. It is a little difficult to control the glitter amount. As an experiment, I applied it by laying the entire brush surface across the nail, instead of painting with long strokes. I used this over Essie Cute as a Button for a fun summer look.


on 8/15/2013 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Finding a good all-purpose glitter topper can be tough, but I really lucked out when I found this one! The glitter is big and gorgeous and looks amazing with literally any colour. My friend put it on over a microglitter polish and it looked spectacular; so much depth. It goes on thick but is very easy to apply, and one coat gives you the perfect amount of glitter. It dries smooth and makes your manicure last forever. I doubt I'll even try to find another silver glitter topper because this one is just perfect, and reasonable for the money. I expect I'll be buying it quite a few times!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2013 6:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I hate glitter nail polishes and top coats as they usually look tacky but I love this top coat. Its beautiful, elegant and lasts deffinately worth it


on 3/22/2013 8:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Quick highlights: different-looking glitter, easy to apply, lasts long, very difficult to remove |||||
This is my favorite glitter polish! I used it once and quickly ordered another bottle. I love how the glitter pieces are different sizes - some big, some smaller, and some really really tiny. It gives the glitter more of a "crushed diamond" look rather than just a plain sparkle polish. So cool! I love using it over a nude color, a gray, or black. I usually only use it on an accent nail, because this stuff is HARD to remove. I made the mistake of applying it very heavily on all of my nails for an ombre glitter look, but I'd never do it again - NOTHING would remove the glitter, not even soaking my nails in polish remover or using felt to help rub it off. I don't use it often for this reason, but it's definitely my favorite glitter polish!


on 3/1/2013 2:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love the Essie Luxeffects glitter polishes. These polishes have about 4-5 different sizes of hexagonal glitter in them. While they are a thicker formula than the regular Essie polishes, they are "self-leveling" and end up flat on you nails once they dry. With little effort, one can make a gradient or apply the polish on only a specific part of one's nails freehand. One of my favorite things to do with this polish is doing my nails in a dark color and using this to paint just the tips for some small sparkle. The effect is really pretty. I also love using this with a matte top coat. It makes for a perfect snowy day mani!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2012 10:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this polish. Looks so good over everything.. from navy blue to light shell pink. Gives your nails a beautiful silvery metallic finish.. LOVE! I think this is the only polish ever that I will use all up before it dries out...
:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Lady Like

64 reviews
image

Watermelon

48 reviews
image

Chinchilly

134 reviews
Back to Top