Essie • Set in Stones • Polishes

rated 4.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Cecily8 on 2/20/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Cecily8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this glitter!!! I have been looking for a glitter polish for a long time. A lot of them don't really show up. I use this for everything. I use it on its own or put it on the tips of my nails. I get compliments all the time and people think I went to a salon to get my nails professionally done. My favorite combo right now is to paint my nails in a pale pink and use the glitter on my tips. looks classy and clean. I will definitely buy it again when I run out. i got it for $8.99 so it wasn't too bad...soo happy with this. Can't stop looking at my nails!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 12/24/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Live love love this glitter top coat. It is mix of sizes of the glitter and looks great on and perfect over red for the festive season! It lasts as good as any top coat should and gives the nails a shine.

It comes out quite thick but you can apply a coat and if you want more glitter apply another.

I wear this all over the nail polish, on its own or just paint the tips of my nails with this glitter. Great price and will definitely repurchase when this runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonniherself on 10/15/2013 3:51:00 AM more reviews by bonniherself

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh, I love this one. I generally love glitters of all sorts (opaque, jellies, top coats, you name it), but there's something about this one that really does me in. I wouldn't have expected to adore this the way I do, because I've got a LOT of glitters, but the multi-sized round glitter is just so very pretty, and the silver colour is so pure and light that it reminds me of crystals.

Application is a dream, with a clear base that is not too thin, nor too thick. Glitter suspension and distribution is excellent. This is a really well-balanced, thoughtfully composed polish.

Removal is pretty much what you'd expect. It's a pain in the neck, but not horrendously so. It does tend to make a big mess on my fingers, with bits of silvery glitter absolutely everywhere, but as a lover of glitter polishes, I'm prepared to deal with all of that, especially for such a truly lovely polish such as this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsnowden0001 on 8/17/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by jsnowden0001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Silver glitter in a clear base, which makes it easy to put over anything. Not too thick, dried well under Poshe topcoat. It is a little difficult to control the glitter amount. As an experiment, I applied it by laying the entire brush surface across the nail, instead of painting with long strokes. I used this over Essie Cute as a Button for a fun summer look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vprometaphase on 8/15/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by vprometaphase

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Finding a good all-purpose glitter topper can be tough, but I really lucked out when I found this one! The glitter is big and gorgeous and looks amazing with literally any colour. My friend put it on over a microglitter polish and it looked spectacular; so much depth. It goes on thick but is very easy to apply, and one coat gives you the perfect amount of glitter. It dries smooth and makes your manicure last forever. I doubt I'll even try to find another silver glitter topper because this one is just perfect, and reasonable for the money. I expect I'll be buying it quite a few times!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 7/8/2013 6:17:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I hate glitter nail polishes and top coats as they usually look tacky but I love this top coat. Its beautiful, elegant and lasts deffinately worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pestina18 on 3/22/2013 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Quick highlights: different-looking glitter, easy to apply, lasts long, very difficult to remove |||||
This is my favorite glitter polish! I used it once and quickly ordered another bottle. I love how the glitter pieces are different sizes - some big, some smaller, and some really really tiny. It gives the glitter more of a "crushed diamond" look rather than just a plain sparkle polish. So cool! I love using it over a nude color, a gray, or black. I usually only use it on an accent nail, because this stuff is HARD to remove. I made the mistake of applying it very heavily on all of my nails for an ombre glitter look, but I'd never do it again - NOTHING would remove the glitter, not even soaking my nails in polish remover or using felt to help rub it off. I don't use it often for this reason, but it's definitely my favorite glitter polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bunnyisms on 3/1/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by Bunnyisms

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the Essie Luxeffects glitter polishes. These polishes have about 4-5 different sizes of hexagonal glitter in them. While they are a thicker formula than the regular Essie polishes, they are "self-leveling" and end up flat on you nails once they dry. With little effort, one can make a gradient or apply the polish on only a specific part of one's nails freehand. One of my favorite things to do with this polish is doing my nails in a dark color and using this to paint just the tips for some small sparkle. The effect is really pretty. I also love using this with a matte top coat. It makes for a perfect snowy day mani!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojobeebee777 on 12/9/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by jojobeebee777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this polish. Looks so good over everything.. from navy blue to light shell pink. Gives your nails a beautiful silvery metallic finish.. LOVE! I think this is the only polish ever that I will use all up before it dries out...
:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 12/9/2012 8:31:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh how I love this polish so much!! I reach for this one again and again, it is so pretty and versatile. Set in Stones is made up of multi-sized silver glitter suspended in a clear base. It is one of Essie's LuxEffects topcoats and you can layer it on top of practically anything. My favorite color to wear with it is black, it makes the pieces of silver glitter look like stars in the night sky.
I'm always careful not to pile on too much glitter when applying, this is definitely a less-is-more type of product.
This color never lets me down and I love wearing it. I would absolutely buy it again if I had to, in fact I should probably get a back-up in case Essie ever decided to discontinue it. One of my all-time favorites!! LOVE!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products