The Body Shop • Vitamin E Hand and Nail Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.2(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Magpie13 on 8/18/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Magpie13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in love! This hand cream has literally transformed my hands. Before I used it my nails would crack and peel, I was so self-concious of them because they were so weak and short. Within two weeks of using this every day my nails were strong and long and my hands perfectly moisturised. I'm never without this now, the difference when I dont use it is startling - my nails are weak and cracking within a week or two. It's a miracle in a tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caroline_a on 6/19/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by caroline_a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really have a lot to say about this hand cream...I got it for free with some other purchases, so the price was right! I like to keep a tube of hand-cream in my purse, so the size was good. I just simply don't like this product that much, but I can't really explain why. It's not greasy or sticky, but I don't find it particularly moisturizing and I do NOT like the smell. It didn't bother me at first, but it really bugs me now. I won't repurchase it because there are other hand creams I like much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KilllJoysMakeSomeNoise on 6/11/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by KilllJoysMakeSomeNoise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I generally like The Body Shop's Vitamin E line. I've used the eye cream and body butter before and really enjoy them both, so I figured I would give the hand cream a try. The smell is the same as the rest of the line, sort of like rose and baby powder together, but not overwhelming. I enjoy it, as it reminds me of the old Coty pressed powder my grandmother used to wear.

Anyway, despite wanting to like this hand cream, it's basically a fail for me. It's not moisturizing in any way and is very sticky for a few minutes after you apply it. It feels like if you don't rinse your hands well enough after you wash them and there's a soap residue on them.

It bothered me enough that I actually had to wash the lotion off and use something else.

I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xlipstickloverx on 4/5/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by xlipstickloverx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

bleuhh im not sure what this is suposed to do but i thrown it away after months of trying to use it, like the reviewer before me said - its a pointless product, doesn't moisturise and smells like... babypowder. no difference to my hands either, its too watery and not rich enough. this has to go!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lunastella3 on 11/25/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by lunastella3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Iīm really disappointed on this hand cream. I usually love TBS products but this one just sucks. Itīs watery, doesīnīt moisturize at all and it doesnīt sink in, it just sits on top of your hands doing nothing. It smells like baby lotion, so I donīt care much for the smell. For such a bad product itīs totally overpriced. The package is all right, though. Wouldnīt repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrincessZaineb on 10/25/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by PrincessZaineb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for years and years. Its a simple, not too fancy or greasy hand cream, with added vitamin E which is good. It has a nice smell to it too. I keep it on my desk at work. Another plus is that it contains community trade shea butter, which feels like you're helping the less fortunate and doing the world a little good.


Enjoy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawneaoi on 7/2/2011 10:28:00 AM more reviews by dawneaoi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this hand cream! It's really nice and rich without being greasy.

Since I've been using it on my hands, cuticles and nails, I've noticed that my nails don't split as much. For the first time in several years, my nails have grown to be over an inch long!

The scent isn't strong (for which I'm thankful) and I can safely apply it anywhere, even when riding the subway, and don't have to worry about the smell bothering other people.

Great value for your money as it is reasonable and a little goes a long way. Will continue to buy it as long as they make it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 butterbelle on 1/23/2011 4:31:00 AM more reviews by butterbelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love the entire Vitamin E line by The Body Shop and this in particular is one of their star products. This is a great everyday no-frills hand cream. I love the scent and it provides fairly good moisturization for the hands. It is easy to transport and I always have it in my bag/purse. I don't have any bones to pick with this hand cream but I do wish it were just slightly more moisturizing. My hands do feel smoother/healthier after extended use of this due to the Vitamin E in this hand cream. I would definitely re-purchase since it is a good hand cream at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skillpadde on 1/18/2010 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Skillpadde

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

In the winter I get dry, peeling patches of skin all over my hands, and after trying multiple other handcreams, I tried a sample of this in The Body Shop to amazing results. The next week I purchased a bottle, and I love it. It softens skins amazingly, as well as moisturing and helping dry, sore skin. However I've not really noticed any differences to my nails, which are very thin and prone to splitting, so it would be better branded/advertised as just a hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 erisedraine on 12/20/2008 5:15:00 AM more reviews by erisedraine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have really sensitive skin and I had an allergic reaction to this product. Although I tested it out on a small area in the store, when I used it all over my hand and nails I broke out into a rash. In addition, I found the flowery scent very overpowering.

I wouldn't recommend this product if you have sensitive skin or have problems with heavily scented products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lotions/ Creams products