Civant Skin Care Meladerm

3.8

73 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/7/2015 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

After having laser treatments for my age spots with dermatologist and there was no good result, I waited for a year and tried to search another way to lighten my age spots,read a lot of advertisement on line to find the best review products,I bought 2 boxes of Meladerm (to save money on two). Use it twice a day for 6 months and keep waiting for miracle but there is no change on my skin. Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!



on 4/27/2015 12:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm on my third bottle now and also just added the serum with my recent order. It does work but it takes time. Maybe for some it works faster. After the first bottle ran out honestly I was getting a bit discouraged but my gut told me to keep trying it longer. I'm really glad I did because after the second month I could see changes and now I'm hoping that the serum will just continue to make more improvement on my skin. I have melasma around my mouth and cheeks. Most of it is very light and usually I can conceal it pretty well with makeup. My doctor did give me a hydroquinone cream a couple years ago which didnt really work for me. The meladerm has made most of the spots lighter and less noticeable. I konw its working because i can use less makeup now. Overall I'm happy with the progress even though it has been slow. At least there is nothing harmful in the product.


on 3/4/2015 9:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Is it me or do most of these reviews look doctored?

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 3:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm using meladerm based on the advice on my doctor. She told me that many of her patients have used it and have seen good results for treating melasma. I'm now on my fifth week of regular use (2 times daily) and I've seen about a 30% improvement. What this means is that even though my melasma is still there, i can see some areas where the patches are starting to "break up" and also a few spots where its noticeably lighter. I dont know if I will see a complete fading sinec I've had melasma for about 3 years and found that most products have almost no effect. But I am staying hopeful and even if I see 50% fading I will be very happy.


on 1/19/2015 2:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hello to all the readers

I am a South African woman. My skin tone is brown and I am 42 years old. I know that the readers out there reading the reviews looks for every little detail that would give them hope to persevere. I can relate to this.

I started using Meladerm cream on 21 July 2014. Twice daily as indicated. Two months in use of this cream I saw no change what so ever in fact my complexion looked worse. I even had lots of break outs. I was devastated. Everyday I would go to the reviews looking for hope. The reviews really carried me through this journey. Three months still not much change. Four months in use I started getting less break outs and my complexion started looking brighter. Just some background of my problem, I got pigmentation on my cheeks under my eyes 3 almost 4 years ago. The cause can be birth control pills or even sun damage because I never wore sunscreen. As a teenager I had my fair share of acne, but not to bad. I tried getting rid of my pigmentation with laser treatments which made it worse because the Fraxel laser is not meant for dark skin. How ironic I was told of this after my treatments. Anyway I searched the Internet trying to find something. Of cause I found Meladerm cream.

On 21 January I will be using Meladerm for 6 months. I am so pleased to say I see an amazing change in my complexion. My pigmentation is so much lighter, in fact my right side cheeks pigmentation is gone. The other side is much lighter. I don't get any break outs anymore. I must add though I also started using the cleanser and toner and green cloth. Be gentle with the green cloth please. This I started using in almost my 3rd month. I use to hide behind foundation and I am pleased to say no more reapplying my foundation 4 times. I am at applying once and then my complexion looks great. I also use sunscreen.

Thank you to all that took time to write their reviews. It carried me through a very difficult time. I drew my strength and hope from your reviews. It does take patients and it can take much, much longer for you but I am pleased to say it works. Don't give up, keep going.

To Civant Skincare I want to applaud and thank you for the effort and dedication in doing the research and coming up with such an fantastic product. Thank you for caring so much that you selected only natural ingredients that would not harm my skin. I have my confidence back after lots of prayer and Meladerm. God bless your company.

I do have a photo diary since 21 July 2014 to date. I am looking forward to having flawless skin by my next birthday which is in June. I will see if I will post my pics because my face looked terrible. Now I can look in the mirror and smile. I pray and wish this for everyone out there having skin problems. I assure you Meladerm cream truly works. Using this product almost 6 months I can see a huge difference.

Be patient!

Thank you Civant Skincare I am forever grateful.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 6:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Meladerm saves me from skin laser treatment. That was more than 2 years ago. At that time i was having very large dark spots on my face due to years of accumulation of sun exposure due to the nature of my outdoor work where i was exposure to extreme sun on most times. It was getting so bad to a point that i have low self esteemed for years and was about to get skin laser treatment and a skin laser treatment in Malaysia is not cheap! Then i tried meladerm. Was surprised i saw vast improvement in just weeks !!! And my skin had improved vastly after that and people started to commend me why have my pigmentation almost disappeared. Now i am buying my 3rd bottle to maintain and to further even my skin tone. To me meladerm works miraculously for me. Thanks


on 10/22/2014 11:52:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hi , I used a product with hydro quinine just to lighten up some dark spots & over a period of time it totally darkened my skin to the point of looking burned & discolored . I was devastated because I have always gotten compliments on my skin , using Lancomb products over ten years as maintenance/ moisterizing which has been very good . I saw a dermatologist & they prescribe a retinal acid 0.0025 , used it 4 3 months and did not see any change , maybe I didn't give it long enough but I saw your ad & started using your products gradually getting into the regimen of cleansing , toning , serum , etc: I am now seeing a difference and hope with continual use it will help to restore my origin skin tone back . I am so relieved that your products are natural, no Chemicals. Thank you civant for producing a product for dark skin , sincerely , Ann Johnson


on 10/18/2014 5:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm very happy to share with all that at last, I've found the PERFECT hyperpigmentation cream i.e.Meladerm Hyperpigmentation Face Cream.Results can be seen as early as 2 weeks with absolutely NO side effects.I simply love the smell which is not over-powering & the light texture of the cream.And best of all,it's HYDROQUINONE free...try it..you"ll never regret it.


on 10/10/2014 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using meladerm since more than a year and i've found a lot of changes on my skin. I use this cream along with the meladerm toner which compliments each other even more. I will never stop using this product. Finally, i found something i've been looking for. :)


on 10/6/2014 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

Great one for me. I am using it since last month. I had some black shadow type spot. Those are vanishing day by day. I am happy with the quality service provided by the company.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
532 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top