Unlisted Brand • Civant Skin Care Meladerm • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.8(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hannaisrael on 10/22/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Hannaisrael

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hi , I used a product with hydro quinine just to lighten up some dark spots & over a period of time it totally darkened my skin to the point of looking burned & discolored . I was devastated because I have always gotten compliments on my skin , using Lancomb products over ten years as maintenance/ moisterizing which has been very good . I saw a dermatologist & they prescribe a retinal acid 0.0025 , used it 4 3 months and did not see any change , maybe I didn't give it long enough but I saw your ad & started using your products gradually getting into the regimen of cleansing , toning , serum , etc: I am now seeing a difference and hope with continual use it will help to restore my origin skin tone back . I am so relieved that your products are natural, no Chemicals. Thank you civant for producing a product for dark skin , sincerely , Ann Johnson

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyyinmei on 10/18/2014 5:20:00 AM more reviews by amyyinmei

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm very happy to share with all that at last, I've found the PERFECT hyperpigmentation cream i.e.Meladerm Hyperpigmentation Face Cream.Results can be seen as early as 2 weeks with absolutely NO side effects.I simply love the smell which is not over-powering & the light texture of the cream.And best of all,it's HYDROQUINONE free...try it..you"ll never regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 merisashr on 10/10/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by merisashr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using meladerm since more than a year and i've found a lot of changes on my skin. I use this cream along with the meladerm toner which compliments each other even more. I will never stop using this product. Finally, i found something i've been looking for. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 musaa2841 on 10/6/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by musaa2841

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Other    

Great one for me. I am using it since last month. I had some black shadow type spot. Those are vanishing day by day. I am happy with the quality service provided by the company.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 asapesme on 10/3/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by asapesme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited when I found out about Meladerm. I have a lot of acne scars, so I thought I'd give it a try. I purchased this product for $58.89 and waited a week to receive it. I finally got it and every morning & night after i washed my face I would apply it. Its been two weeks and its made my skin dry up and made me break out :(
So now Its just sitting there in my drawers of stuff I've bought and never worked lol, prior to this my bf bought maderma for acne scars the first time i applied it, it irritated my skin :/ thats when i got meladerm. One night i thought I'd use my maderma and OMG I've seen results on my acne scars !!!! I'm sooooo happpy :)
I'm upset that meladerm didn't work but i guess everyone's skin is different, ,,,,

I really recommend maderma its only about $21 dolars

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DCMakeupAddict on 9/16/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by DCMakeupAddict

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Just give this product some time and it will work!!! Like most skin lighteners, hydroquinone included, they can take time and dedication to work. I wanted to an alternative to hydroquinone bc of the scary cancer-related link and this is a great option. As many others have said, I didn't notice any difference for about the first six weeks using it twice daily, but then just last night, unprovoked, my husband said "your spots are getting lighter" :) Nuff said.

I am of Irish and Scottish decent with very light skin in my mid-thirties. I started getting large dark spots below my eyes and on my forehead about five years ago. I've tried everything--lasers, glycolic peel, straight hydroquinone, compound hydro with other things, lemon juice, most of the pharmacy creams--all of it. The most rapid treatment is the hydroquinone compound cream, but as mentioned you have to weigh the benefits with the risk and I wanted a more natural alternative. Try this cream, every day twice a day, for a few weeks and I think you too will see a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ameliajarvis09 on 9/11/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Ameliajarvis09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product works!!!! I had a large surgery scar on my chest since I was 10 years old. I have tried many over the counter products for many years, but nothing has worked. (Now I'm 26 years old). The scar faded a bit over the years on it's own, but not enough. I felt very self-concouis and couldn't wear low-cut tops or swim-wear. I began using Meladerm last February and I have seen results. The scar is now blended into by skin and is barely noticeable. I recently began using Civant AHA Exfoliating Serum along with the Meladerm and the results are even better. My scar is not completely gone YET!!, but I'm going to continue to use the product until it does…. I'm a women of African decent and I'm very cautious of what I put on my skin and there haven't been any issues with the product (no blotchiness, itchiness, spots, etc.)
I even began to use the product in my face to erase pimple scars. Thank you Meladerm :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kayinath123 on 7/30/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by Kayinath123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hi,

I always wanted to have a clear complexion and have sufferered from spots, dark spots, uneven skin tone and just dark marks on my skin..I have spent a bomb on difference face creams from expensive brands such as Estée Lauder and aveeno etc but I have to say meladerm is the only cream that has worked for me!! My fiends and family have noticed a huge change in my skin and my blemishes have started to fade! That's why I'm gonna order 3 more bottles! I am not sugar coating this review in anyway but this works amazingly especially for Asian skin tone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YouLose on 7/11/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by YouLose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was pretty skeptical about this product and even after reading pretty mcuh every review on the internet i still had doubts. Some people swear by it and others say it doesn't do anything. I figured I would just take my chances and boy I'm glad I did. Honestly the first 3 weeks I didnt' see much change and I even emailed the company to give me a refund. They told me to send it back but then just after the 4th week right before I was about to send it, I was looking at some old photos and noticed that my face looked a lot better now compared to just a few montsh ago. I guess because the changes were coming slowly I didn't notice right away. But now that I do a before/after comparision there is definitely a huge improvement. Istead of returning the product, I ended up ordering another bottle! I highly sugest you try this product even if you have doubts like I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Luuuna on 6/14/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Luuuna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a product that would lighten hyperpigmentation and i see glowing reviews about this so-called magical product across the web, so it must be a fantastic product right? Wrong.

Despite the fact this product is expensive, i got it anyway thinking that it will be a worthwhile investment. As instructed on the label of this product, I apply this liberally twice a day for over a month, thinking and hoping that it would lighten my hyperpigmentation but it didn't. I am so disappointed with this product. What a total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products