Essie • Navigate Her • Polishes

rated 4.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jen5276 on 8/23/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by jen5276

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I have recently began doing my nails again and I am in to different colors, not the normal pinks, etc. This color is just beautiful and wears like a dream. I really love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KellynElise on 3/9/2013 2:31:00 PM more reviews by KellynElise

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a unique pastel pistachio/avocado color, great for spring. The formula was amazing, and it dried quickly. I love it!

EDIT: I've been wearing this all of 24 hours and I'm already seeing some chipping action at the tips of a couple of my nails--albeit small ones. However, I'm knocking off a lippie because come on, a nail polish shouldn't chip after one day!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 8erica8 on 12/31/2012 10:06:00 AM more reviews by 8erica8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

An unexpected favorite! It looks like pea soup but yet it's such a great color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 12/9/2012 11:19:00 AM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great pastel pistachio green colour. I get compliments when wearing this nail polish so I know it deserves the ever so glorious status from me. Only downfall is it chips quite quickly on me but it's definitely unique, a thumbs up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twobluestripes on 11/14/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by twobluestripes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this color. I love "safari" colors and earth tones, so the pistachio shade of green works so much better for me and my wardrobe than the mint or even toothpaste greens that seem to dominate spring. It's like a pastel version of an olive green! Goes on as expected, with good coverage. Love the solid creme finish. They still have the spring colors at my local salon supply, but this was my favorite of the bunch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loopymonkey on 9/15/2012 1:54:00 AM more reviews by loopymonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Purchased for 2 in Factory Shop. This is my second Essie polish and I love it just as much as the first one, I am very very pleased with the price I paid too. They had a load of these in and I planned to pick them all up over time but sadly this was the last one left.
Its a lovely pastel green shade and it caught my eye as I dont own anything like this colour, love the square bottle and apllication is oerfect after two coats.
I'll be keeping my eyes open for more bargains like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaBourbois on 8/16/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by AmandaBourbois

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Love, love LOVE this color! It's unlike any other pastel green I've seen, in that it's yellow-toned, like a pistachio or muted lime color, instead of the usual blue-ish mint green. It's absolutely beautiful with a matte topcoat. This is my first Essie polish, and I love the formula. Goes on smooth, and is very workable, yet doesn't take forever to dry. I've had it on for about 3 days, no base coat, and just my cheapo NYC matte topcoat, and there's no chips, and I don't even see any tip wear. I have a weak nail that bends a lot, and the only evidence I see of that is a very faint crack in the polish. All my other polishes have chipped at that spot within 2 days. I thought $8 was a bit much for nail polish, but I can see that Essie is worth it, and will be picking one up every now and then from now on, especially since I love pastel creams, and they've got a lot of them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 canada126 on 6/16/2012 8:04:00 AM more reviews by canada126

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a sample from Luxe Box. (Apropos of nothing, they never seem to get my colours right.) Do not like the colour at all, but it's a decent polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siobhanerin on 5/6/2012 8:46:00 PM more reviews by siobhanerin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a mini version of Navigate Her as part of Essie's Spring Collection and I didn't think I would like it (I never wear greens - they wash me out too much) but I loved it! It was fresh and easy to wear. It applied like a dream and lasted a few days without chipping ( a miracle for me). It's an unusual colour in my collection but one I think all collections need.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 4/22/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ay ya ya I thought this would be so cute - it matched the green in my print top perfectly and I love the pistachio colour but ooo it just didn't work on me. There is no depth somehow - I mean it's a creme which is fine, but this really kind of needed something to take it from wall paint to nail polish. I think I am going to leave it for the young'uns.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products