Unlisted Brand • Meow EDP by Katy Perry • Fragrances

rated 4.2(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Tayla91 on 11/21/2014 6:57:00 AM more reviews by Tayla91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume is ok for people who enjoy smelling like they've taken a bath in a tub full of mixed lollies. But even if you do appreciate the sickly sweet scent it won't last very long, I found it had dissipated after 15 minutes of wear. I definitely can't see what all the fuss is about over this perfume. It isn't bad, but it certainly isn't anything to write home about. It's probably one to steer clear of if you find very sweet perfumes to be too cloying or artificial in scent, as I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MonsterMeow on 7/17/2014 6:46:00 AM more reviews by MonsterMeow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mmm!!! I love it!!! It's so vanilla-y!!! I'm a beginner with perfume ^^ but I really like this because it's sweet and main thing is that it makes me feel happy whenever I use it haha. recommend for all the youthful people!!! Would definitely re-purchase if I finished it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seven12 on 4/27/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by seven12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I saw Meow for a great price on Amazon and bought it for the bottle alone. The fragrance itself smells a lot like Aquolina Pink Sugar-- a very, very sweet cotton candy vanilla scent. It also reminds me of Thierry Mugler Angel, but just the initial sweetness without the underlying patchouli. I don't mind it, but I don't love it either. The drydown isn't bad-- a little more "grown up" smelling, but doesn't last long. I think this would be a great first scent for young girls who are wanting to upgrade from a body spray to a real perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sherrywijaya on 4/19/2014 6:51:00 AM more reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I must say its really good atfirst but itbgets boring really quickly,smells like a basic vanilla scent,strength is okay,but lasting power is just 2 hours and you barely can smell it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fatisfoxxy on 3/27/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by fatisfoxxy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like a vanilla dessert and i absolutely love it! It lasted about 6 hours on my skin and i live in a tropical country. I'm not a fan of katy perry and i bought it cos of the smell and cute bottle design. I prefer Meow over Purr. One last thing, it doesn't smell cheap! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelseleena on 3/3/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So, I'm not the hugest fan of celebrity fragrances, but some i do like. This is definitely one of the ones I like. I smelled this when I was shopping with my aunt, and holy moly it smells AMAZING. it's a very sweet smelling perfume, so if you're not into that, then you will not like this at all. Alot of reviews describe this as very cotton candy smelling, and though it does, there's a hint of fruityness to it. The packaging is super cute, a little pink kitten with gem eyes. Nice looking on my vanity, the only complaint i have is that it doesn't long on skin but on hair and clothing, it lasts FOREVER.

love it,
hope this helped.
xx
S

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dreamsXthatXglitter on 2/3/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by dreamsXthatXglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought katy perrys purr back in 2012 online after I smelt it in superdrug cus I needed a perfume for my cousin's weddings and at the time I liked it a lot but only used about 1/3 of a 100ml bottle then I went off it n now I dnt really like it (so if anyone wants to arrange a swab let me know) and when she brought out purr n people said it was sweet n candyish I really wanted to try it but was weary after not liking purr but omg im so glad I did, although this doesn't list cotton candy as one of the notes apprently the notes that are in it when they mix together it gives that candyish smell, so to me this smells like vanila pudding or something very warm n deserty a lot of men like this perfume cus of it's sweetness and it will get noticed. If you like Britney Spears fantasy then you will more than likely like this too, I'd defo buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schristi2800 on 1/2/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by schristi2800

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this fragrance. It does not smell too sweet smells like the cotton candy, soft florals, a really addicting scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xxsaphxx on 1/2/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by xxsaphxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Waaaaaaaay too sweet. I bought it and liked it at first, but the sweetness gets to you and gives you a headache and major nausea. The Purr is a lot better than this.
Smells like something my 9 year old cousin would wear....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IcyTheArtist on 12/26/2013 9:26:00 AM more reviews by IcyTheArtist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite perfumes!!! Let me just say that I feel so romantic & pretty when I wear this scent! Men always notice it when I wear it as well. Great staying power & not too over powering. People always mention a strong cotton candy scent on these reviews but personally its a perfect blend of floral & citrus... even thought I normally LOATHE fruity scents, this one is absolutely perfect! You must try it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products