Unlisted Brand • Meow EDP by Katy Perry • Fragrances

rated 4.2(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 1/31/2012 3:40:00 PM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The pear is the strongest fruit note in MEOW and gives the fragrance a light and watery feel. Combined with the tangerine, I find the fruits used in MEOW to be milder and fresher then those used in Purr. I also think there is peach to soften the fresh feel down a bit. The soft vanilla is present through all of the fragrance, with adds a creamy sweetness and warmth to the mix.


The floral notes used for MEOW are disappointingly underdeveloped. Aside from a lightly powdered breeze of honeysuckle, none of the floral notes are strong enough to stand out individually from the fruits and vanilla. This is definitely a fruity perfume.


There is no strong indication between the heart notes and the base, thanks to the constant trickle of pear, peach and vanilla. The sandalwood and musk are mingled closely together so it is a warm and creamy mix - nice, but it is a blend that is used in many fragrances today.


Official scent notes: tangerine, pear, jasmine, gardenia, honeysuckle, lily of the valley, orange blossom, amber, vanilla, sandalwood and musk.




Overall: MEOW is 'nice'. It's pleasant and easy to wear, but it isn't original [it reminds me strongly of something and I'm going nuts trying to remember what] and the four/five hour staying power isn't anything to get excited about. Out of the Katy Perry releases I'd recommended Purr over this, as the floral notes are a bit more developed and I prefer the rich creaminess of the notes.


I don't regret buying MEOW as it can be worn almost all year round. Plus the bottle looks cute on my dressing table and makes me smile. But I don't think I'll repurchase it, as various combinations of these scent notes turn up in every other perfume launch.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 2/20/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is really a very lovely fragrance! I do enjoy it very much, and I love the pink kitty bottle. Even if I did not like the perfume, which I do, I would still love this fragrance for the bottle alone. It is sweet but not too sweet. The notes are listed as notes of tangerine, pear, jasmine and gardenia; the heart are honeysuckle, lily of the valley and orange blossom, while the sweet base features aromas of amber, vanilla, sandalwood and musk. I am not sure which I smell the most but the combination is amazingly great! Backup worthy for sure. I now have them both, Purr & Meow. I love them both and I am unsure which I love the most but I love both of the bottles!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 11/20/2012 4:08:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm way past the target age group for this scent and spent a good few months making snarky remarks about the bottle. (I love cats but surely this is a chunky pink alien?) Then I found myself so curious after reading the notes-list that I ended getting a bottle.

It opens with a spritz of fruity sweetness with a trace of light florals but that always seems to disappear within minutes. From this point on the rather synthetic pear note does hang around for a little while longer. This is my main beef with the scent since I love pear notes and I think this could have been executed a little better. Luckily, that dissipates quickly and the main bulk of the scent is a very rich, real vanilla with a hint of warm sweetened milk.

Recommended for vanilla fans that want something warm and sweet, but more affordable than Comptoir Sud Pacifique, or stronger and longer lasting than Britney's In Control Curious. If you're looking at the notes and hoping for a sweet floral, you'll be disappointed, because the vanilla dominates everything.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkSparkles15 on 12/21/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by PinkSparkles15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore this perfume! I love cats so much, and having the bottle in the shape of a cat and the perfume having the name Meow, i just couldnt resist walking past it, therefore I sprayed some on my wrist... and oh my goodness! I absolutely LOVED the smell of Meow straight away! The scent smells very sweet, but not a bad sickly sweet, more like a sugary candy scent that isn't too strong. Candy floss or a candy apple would also be another way of describing the scent of this fragrance. The lasting power isn't too bad, on me it lasts about 3-4 hours which isn't too bad, considering how cheap it is.

Pros:
-smells amazing!
-cute bottle and name of perfume
-lasts a reasonable length of time
-cheap

Cons:
-nothing

Overall I love everything about this perfume.I would happily repurchase :) x

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Teochasse on 9/30/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Teochasse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I just received my Meow perfume and whilst I absolutely adore the bottle,I have to say that I had much higher expectations as to the exclusivity of this perfume/ judging by the rave reviews online and the surprisingly high rating/. Rather this is just another celebrity generic sugary scent,very reminiscent of Angel by Thiery Muggler and Fantasy by Britney Spears etc. It is something that little/teenage girls would wear. It has an overpowering sweet, cotton candy smell bordering on fermenting fruit pulp smell and nothing else, really. Just very flat ,simple and one dimensional. There are tons of those boring sugary scent on the market these days. Last but not least.You know how the genuine high end designer perfumes last for up to 6+ hours after application. Well,I have found out that the so called celebrity perfumes do not last at all, and Meow is no exception. It is literally gone 25-30 minutes after application-it feels like you are dowsing yourself with a sugary water. Save your money and spent a little bit more on a real perfume,because this is just a bubble gum.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbhonda on 9/2/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by sbhonda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is my absolute favorite fragrance. I'm not even sure why I own any others because I always reach for this one. To give you an idea of how much I like it, I currently have over 6.5 oz of it in my possession, in addition to a lotion and shower gel. I'm so scared it'll be discontinued that I stocked up. I can only hope the fragrance stays good until I can use it, so I've got most of it stored in a dark cabinet right now.

As long as they keep making this stuff, I will keep buying it. I got the first 1 oz bottle free with ULTA Rewards, and I got the .5 oz, 1.7 oz (w/ lotion and shower gel), and 3.4 oz all at TJ Maxx for a total of <$50. Talk about a deal. Honestly, if I saw another bottle of it at TJ Maxx, I might buy it. That's how paranoid I am about being without it.

I own a .5 oz bottle of Purr too, which I like, but I like Meow so much more. I see there is a new Katy Perry fragrance out now, and I'm going to have to go check it out because I have not been disappointed by her fragrances yet.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 texasfinest on 1/26/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by texasfinest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Katy Perry meow is a very girly, pear vanilla scent. The pear is quite pronounced, its very fruity and apparently it should be a bit floral? it is not floral at all. A true sweet vanilla and real pear.

Its warm but it would work for day during the spring/summer. My boyfriend is obsessed with this fragrance, when ever I wear it or even tell him I'm wearing it he wants to be near me.

The bottle is so cute, and darling! I read reviews that a lot of people disliked it? not sure why...it's a little kitty!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fatisfoxxy on 3/27/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by fatisfoxxy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like a vanilla dessert and i absolutely love it! It lasted about 6 hours on my skin and i live in a tropical country. I'm not a fan of katy perry and i bought it cos of the smell and cute bottle design. I prefer Meow over Purr. One last thing, it doesn't smell cheap! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IcyTheArtist on 12/26/2013 9:26:00 AM more reviews by IcyTheArtist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite perfumes!!! Let me just say that I feel so romantic & pretty when I wear this scent! Men always notice it when I wear it as well. Great staying power & not too over powering. People always mention a strong cotton candy scent on these reviews but personally its a perfect blend of floral & citrus... even thought I normally LOATHE fruity scents, this one is absolutely perfect! You must try it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 12/2/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this perfume probably for the same reasons most other people did. They like the pretty pink opaque bottle. They like cats. They like Katy Perry. I bought this blind and love it. It's cakey but it's not to cakey like Fantasy. I went to the bank today to make deposits for my work that came in over the weekend and as I was standing waiting for the teller to give me my receipts and another customer walks up to the teller next to me and says and I quote "it smells like creme brulee in here". LOL. I knew she was talking about me but I didn't say anything. Meow is not to sweet ala Pink Sugar and Fantasy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products