Meow EDP by Katy Perry

4.2

43 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This smells like a stripper body spray. Cotton candy, vanilla, kind of cheap, but not awful. I like it better than the Pink Sugar scent. I got it on a whim because the bottle was cute. I've worn it once going out in the two years I've owned it. It wasn't headache inducing horrible, just kind of cheap and artificial.



on 7/17/2014 6:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Mmm!!! I love it!!! It's so vanilla-y!!! I'm a beginner with perfume ^^ but I really like this because it's sweet and main thing is that it makes me feel happy whenever I use it haha. recommend for all the youthful people!!! Would definitely re-purchase if I finished it!!


on 4/27/2014 3:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I saw Meow for a great price on Amazon and bought it for the bottle alone. The fragrance itself smells a lot like Aquolina Pink Sugar-- a very, very sweet cotton candy vanilla scent. It also reminds me of Thierry Mugler Angel, but just the initial sweetness without the underlying patchouli. I don't mind it, but I don't love it either. The drydown isn't bad-- a little more "grown up" smelling, but doesn't last long. I think this would be a great first scent for young girls who are wanting to upgrade from a body spray to a real perfume.


on 4/19/2014 6:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I must say its really good atfirst but itbgets boring really quickly,smells like a basic vanilla scent,strength is okay,but lasting power is just 2 hours and you barely can smell it


on 3/27/2014 4:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Smells like a vanilla dessert and i absolutely love it! It lasted about 6 hours on my skin and i live in a tropical country. I'm not a fan of katy perry and i bought it cos of the smell and cute bottle design. I prefer Meow over Purr. One last thing, it doesn't smell cheap! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So, I'm not the hugest fan of celebrity fragrances, but some i do like. This is definitely one of the ones I like. I smelled this when I was shopping with my aunt, and holy moly it smells AMAZING. it's a very sweet smelling perfume, so if you're not into that, then you will not like this at all. Alot of reviews describe this as very cotton candy smelling, and though it does, there's a hint of fruityness to it. The packaging is super cute, a little pink kitten with gem eyes. Nice looking on my vanity, the only complaint i have is that it doesn't long on skin but on hair and clothing, it lasts FOREVER.

love it,
hope this helped.
xx
S


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought katy perrys purr back in 2012 online after I smelt it in superdrug cus I needed a perfume for my cousin's weddings and at the time I liked it a lot but only used about 1/3 of a 100ml bottle then I went off it n now I dnt really like it (so if anyone wants to arrange a swab let me know) and when she brought out purr n people said it was sweet n candyish I really wanted to try it but was weary after not liking purr but omg im so glad I did, although this doesn't list cotton candy as one of the notes apprently the notes that are in it when they mix together it gives that candyish smell, so to me this smells like vanila pudding or something very warm n deserty a lot of men like this perfume cus of it's sweetness and it will get noticed. If you like Britney Spears fantasy then you will more than likely like this too, I'd defo buy this again


on 1/2/2014 12:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this fragrance. It does not smell too sweet smells like the cotton candy, soft florals, a really addicting scent!


on 1/2/2014 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Waaaaaaaay too sweet. I bought it and liked it at first, but the sweetness gets to you and gives you a headache and major nausea. The Purr is a lot better than this.
Smells like something my 9 year old cousin would wear....


on 12/26/2013 9:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite perfumes!!! Let me just say that I feel so romantic & pretty when I wear this scent! Men always notice it when I wear it as well. Great staying power & not too over powering. People always mention a strong cotton candy scent on these reviews but personally its a perfect blend of floral & citrus... even thought I normally LOATHE fruity scents, this one is absolutely perfect! You must try it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Ralph
504 Reviews
Tory Burch
22 Reviews
Marry Me!
16 Reviews
Skin EDP
30 Reviews
Back to Top