NARS • Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(369 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lynnmarie1221 on 1/24/2015 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Lynnmarie1221

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Finally a foundation that doesn't accentuate my dry spots and large pores!!! I had tried so many foundations, creams, liquids and powders prior to purchasing NARS Tinted Moisturizer. All of the other foundations went on blotchy, accentuating dry areas and the pores on my nose, but this foundation does not do that. It is like I am applying a moisturizer. I love it and I recommend it especially if you have dry thirsty skin like mine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 February_Starr on 1/22/2015 2:41:00 AM more reviews by February_Starr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin gets oily quickly and most products (foundation, powder, moisturizer, sunscreen) tend to feel heavy or greasy on my skin. Having said that, I can't get over how light this product feels while providing moderate coverage and evening out my skintone. Even though I have oily skin, I prefer products that have moisturizer in them as mattifying products tend to set my skin into oil production overdrive. This product seems to help balance out my skin so I haven't experienced that extra oil effect I get from a lot of foundations. I have tried the LM tinted moisturizer in Nude and while I thought the texture was nice to work with, the coverage was so sheer on me and it was too creamy on my skin to add multiple layers. I picked up the travel size NARS tinted moisturizer in the shade Alaska and it's a good match for my NC25/30 skin. After I run out I might look into other shades in the full sized line as the travel version is only available in 2. I like to apply a full layer over my entire face on top of primer, then go in with a second layer in areas that need extra coverage. Past foundations I've used either left me with a finish that is too dewy or too matte, but this one is right in between and blends so nicely that it doesn't look like I'm wearing makeup. It's the closest 'natural' skin look I've found that actually provides coverage. I do need to follow up with concealer over some dark spots. I use the NARS light reflecting loose powder to set which leaves a nice glowy finish and keeps the tinted moisturizer in place for the entire day. I haven't noticed any improvements in the condition of my skin but it hasn't given me any negative reactions either which is a huge plus because my skin is very sensitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxnikki on 1/16/2015 6:32:00 PM more reviews by xxnikki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in their lightest shade Terre Nueve I believe it is called. It does have yellow undertones HOWEVER I have pink undertones and this is a great shade so don't let that deter you. It is quite light but I don't think it would work for the super pale people since I am not the palest person around, for reference in loreal true match I am a c3.

Pros:
Great coverage that is buildable from sheer to medium
Goes on well with fingers, beauty blender or a brush
Although the color has yellow undertones I think it blends on to a very neutral shade since it matches my neck perfectly

Cons:
Expensive

I don't think this is the most amazing thing ever, however, I have not been able to find a tinted moisturizer, bb or cc cream at the drugstore that is light enough for me so I would consider purchasing this again just because the color is great and it looks amazing on my dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Riley04 on 1/16/2015 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Riley04

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is a decent product, but not as creamy as I wanted. I love the colors that it comes in and it has a great staying power.

But as an older Retin A user, it didn't apply well at all. Even after exfoliating, it flaked on me. I would have to remove it in specific spots (above the lips for sure)

I don't think it's a BAD product, but definitely not for me.

A friend bought it for me, or I would have returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleepriya on 1/11/2015 10:47:00 PM more reviews by ashleepriya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail tinted moisturiser, I wear this on a daily basis I am in the colour Seychelles which is a perfect match for me in the summer, during winter I would probably go one shade down. It just adds the right amount of coverage I need on my face absolutely love this product for my normal to dry skin. I have just finished my first bottle and I would say it is definitely worth the price here in Australia it cost $56 which is quite expensive but that doesn't bother me as long as the product is worth it, which in this case certainly is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julalg on 1/11/2015 7:05:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I bought it in Alaska, which is a great color for my pale neutral skin (I prefer warmer colors to cooler colors when given the choice). It moisturizes and I like that it has SPF 30. It does have kind of a light citrus scent, which some may not like. But for me it makes me feel like I am freshening my face and perking up, which kind of adds to the whole luxury of using this compared to other products. I will rebuy if when I run out I have the cash to. It is not a necessity but an enjoyably nice product for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pikerupert on 1/1/2015 4:54:00 PM more reviews by pikerupert

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I may have found my HG product for everyday, natural looking skin! This is wonderful on my normal/combo skin (dry between my eyebrows, oily on T-zone) and a pretty good shade match in Alaska, which is largely yellow toned. Stays for over 6 hours well on me, and the best thing is the coverage!! I am not too spotty thankfully, but do have quite red cheeks and nose and this is perfect, it is unreal! I wear it everyday now and it is so wonderful, not too dewy at all but just enough to make me look like I'm lit from within. Brilliant!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellyach on 12/31/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by ellyach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This tinted moisturizer performs almost like a lightweght foundation for me. Because it has quite a good coverage for a tinted moisturizer. It also smells really citrusy (a good point for me). It contains high spf (spf 30) meaning i dont need a separate sunscreen beforehand. Too bad that i cant get it in holland but it's worth going to paris for hahaha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 12/30/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought a travel-size of this product at Sephora to pack in my carry-on bag -- I wouldn't have purchased it if my HG BalmShelter came in a travel size. I've used the product off and on for about 3 months now, and I like it enough. As noted on the Sephora website, the only colors in the travel size are Alaska and St. Moritz -- why?! (In retrospect, I should've asked for a sample size of Terre Neuve. Oh well.) Anyways, this TM is pretty nice. I feel like it's moisturizing enough on my normal skin that I don't have to apply as much moisturizer as usual, but it does get a bit oily on my T-zone later in the day -- nothing a blot or some powder won't take care of though. For coverage, this TM seems to be on the medium side: I noticed it lets a few freckles through, and also manages to neutralize any redness. I apply this product with my HG brush, Real Techniques Expert Face Brush (LOVE! Go get one!), and it applies very smoothly without balling up or streaking. Overall, I like this TM, but as I have a true holy grail in BalmShelter, I'm kind of undecided on trying it again...I might have to get a sample of Terre Neuve though. :) If you match Alaska (or St. Moritz), it'd be a nice way to try it out, and a good addition to your travel makeup bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 12/28/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the tinted moisturizer that changed tinted moisturizers for me. I used to think all tinted moisturizers just made me look greasy and gave zero coverage. This one from Nars, however, is more like a light foundation. The coverage is very impressive and the finish is just radiant... Not greasy at all. It's amazing and beautiful. Nars is the best brand on th planet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Tinted Moisturizer products